We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place”
other travellers have booked this property
Quinta Vagabundo Pequeno
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quinta Vagabundo Pequeno
Entry Gate to Quinta
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Quinta Vagabundo Pequeno
Entry Gate to Quinta
Entry Walkway
First Floor Master Bedroom
First Floor Garden Shower/Master Bath
First Floor Kitchen/Dinette
First Floor Queen Bedroom
First Floor Dining Area
First Floor Bathroom
First Floor Living Area
2nd Floor Living Area
Living Area 2nd Floor
2nd Floor Dinette
2nd Floor Bathroom
2nd Floor Kitchen
2nd Floor Queen Bedroom
2nd Floor Outdoor Living Room
Neighborhood from 2nd Floor Outdoor Living Room
Deck on  Rooftop Terrace
View of Main Island From Pool at Dusk
Swing Chairs on Roof top Terrace
Cocktail Deck on Terrace
First Floor Terrace
Sunset From Rooftop Terrace
Terrace View to Main Island of Puerto Rico
Quinta Gardens
Quinta Grounds
Quinta Gardens 2
Bougainvillea on 2nd Floor Balcony
Flamboyan by Pool in Bloom
Esperanza Harbor
Riding on Beach by  Esperanza
Blue Beach (One of Many)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
RaquelPR
San Juan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Awesome house. Great location, is in the middle of the island you're close to everything. Private and calm, excellent to relax and enjoy the views. Travel with the family and kids and they have room to play, run and they loved the pool. Great facilities and wonderful house manager, Tsepo. The owner and the real estate company were available, flexible and helpful.
Had a great time!!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2015
So glad you enjoyed our house! Come back soon! And a special thank you for your comments about Tsepo, he works hard to make our guests comfortable and make things run smoothly.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
683maggie
Northfield, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome vacation rental on beautiful island!!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the Quinta Vagabundo Pequeno for our 30th Anniversary celebration in March. We stayed on the 2nd floor. LOVED this property. First off, there was great communication even prior to getting there by both the owners (the Rick's) and Kimberly at Rainbow Realty. Very helpful. Upon arriving on the ferry Kimberly met us at the dock area and we followed her , after getting our rental car, to the property. She showed us around and introduced us to Tsepo, the property manager. Tsepo was so helpful during our whole stay on Vieques. He brought us down that first evening to a couple of the small stores in town so we could purchase some food and drinks to have in stock. That was great cause we had no idea where to go. The place was very open and bright and clean. We loved the top level with the 360 degree views and the chairs and hammock swings and the outdoor shower. We also loved the porch area..,a great place to read or nap. The pool was awesome!! Clean and beautiful and we had it to ourselves. The property is pretty and comfortable. It's in a great location where it's close to everything. There's a washer and dryer on the property, beach chairs and coolers, a clothes line to hang those wet suits, everything you need in the kitchen, very comfortable couches to lounge around in the living room, air conditioning which we didnt really need, satellite tv which we never even tried since so many things to see and do. We absolutely loved a sail boat trip with Sebastian on the Shalimar and a bicycle tour with Gary of Vieques Adventure Tours. This trip was wonderful and amazing and we would highly recommend the Vagabundo!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The bright, open airy feeling. The pool and rooftop and porch.
Liked least: The queen mattress cover and the neighbor dog
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GStarr1
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Top of the Island, 360 views, room for up to 15, everything we needed!”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We've stayed in Vieques several times now and this was the first time we traveled there with 3 whole families. We needed space! but I didn't want to give up location, views, ambiance or my wallet. This one gets an "A"!

Pros: Excellent, modern, clean, beautiful pool and expansive yard. Rooftop deck for stars, ocean panoramas and happy hour, multiple outdoor grills, plenty of room if you rent both levels, multiple patios, very clean, plenty of parking room, 3 bathrooms if you rent both levels, kitchens are well equipped - we cooked plenty. close to everything (right in the middle between Esperanza and Isabelle II), decent internet connection, on site maintanence (Thanks Sepo!), accomodating management agency (Thanks Rainbow!), Good economic value.

Neutral: you need a car. In my opinion, you always need a car in Vieques if you don't want to stay holed up at the W behind stone walls. You can rent the top floor (more open but only 2 bedrooms), the bottom floor (less light but more bedrooms and bathrooms), or both. We rented both. They are only connected by an outdoor stairway. Animals: there are some very nice dogs, cats and iguanas on the property. They come and go as they please but they are outside. They like kids. (not the iguanas).

Cons (these will be relative): ummm... it occasionally rains in Vieques. The open air shower on the roof patio is not practical due to low water pressure, the stairs from up to the second floor can be slippery and are not appropriate for very elderly or handicapped, or unsupervised 2 year olds (but we kept a close eye on ours and she was fine), There are fire ants in the yard in places...just like everywhere else at this latitude, walking to the beach, Esperanza or Isabelle II would not be practical... you need to drive or bike. The beer that the previous tenant left in the fridge for us only lasted one day :).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool, size, location, price, patios, staff
Liked least: rain, no indoor stairs between the floors
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2015
Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it as much as we do. I will pass on your appreciation to Tsepo. I love the roof top shower but yes, the water pressure could be stronger! Maybe we will find a way to add a booster. Next time we will add an extra six pack of Medalla, too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1MunozFam...
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Property is amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The property has all the amenities from home but with amazing views. Enjoyed the pool, the decks and quite space. People are friendly and beaches are awesome.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views from the property.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Virginia
Reviewed 29 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing