We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Christmas present ever!”
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites
The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Welcome to the Del Mar Suite landing. The laundry room is just off to the left.
After approaching the welcoming entrance, we turned around-shower, grill, places to hang our gear!
Once inside: I can't believe the size of this suite!
This great room will accommodate all 6 of us, comfortably with large TV, BOSE bluetooth speaker!
Dining area looking out toward terrace. 6 fit comfortably.
Sunset on the terrace overlooking the vast sea! What a great way to relax after our busy day.
Another view of the big island from our terrace.
I love how the artfully lit kitchen is fully equipped. Look at all that counter space!
First bedroom with all the comforts of home.
I will be comfortably slewing here on these high thread count sheets!
Inside the mirrored closet are our thirsty, large beach towels.
yay! Two reading lamps and a bureau.
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Cozy and colorful.
We call this the Premier bedroom.
What a fabulous panorama outside my bedroom window!
Ceiling fan and air conditioning - Whatever I'm in the mood for.
Quiet reading nook.
Mmmm, comfy! Great mattress and high thread count sheets.
Luggage racks!  They've thought of everything!
Bright, clean bathroom. I see the artwork is an original watercolor from a Viequense artist.
Delicious and what a view!
I'm sure we'll enjoy the shade - eventually.
Sparkling!
Tucker, the wonder dog! Our sato 'jungle dog' who adopted us and a safe, happy home.
A romantic evening spot.
Part of the horse family who likes to dine in our yard.
Is that an alligator I see from the balcony of the Del Mar Suite?
Que magnifico! Quick morning shower brings beautiful rainbows.
Bastimento Beach-3 minutes down the hill (looking east).
Bastimento Beach-preparing for sunset (looking west)
Swimming with the horses at Bastimento Beach (looking east).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
20001998
Rockleigh, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Christmas present ever!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Opting for a warm weather destination over the Christmas thru New Year's week was the best decision ever! The moment the owners Deborah and Dennis greeted the 6 of us at the ferry with cold drinks at the ready, we knew we were in good hands. Their property is immaculate and thoughtfully stocked with EVERYTHING you need from beach towels, snorkel gear to kitchen supplies. Travel with 3 teenage daughters and a 10 year old son was made easy due to the easy access to a washer and dryer on site. This property is located in the most beautiful and serene spot which was perfect after a day at the beach or a night in Esperanza. We enjoyed seeing the iguanas from our balcony in the morning and watching the horses grazing about as we relaxed in the pool at sunset. You could not ask for more thoughtful and warm hosts who helped us with everything from dinner recommendations, to activity ideas and car rental. Truly wonderful people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
keli1203
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful, relaxing place to get away from it all! Beautiful view of the island.”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second trip to Vieques and first to Cima del Mundo and it exceeded our expectations. Deborah picked us up at the airport and couldn't have been a more welcoming hostess. The property is beautiful, up on a hill, with spectacular views. We spent the days at the beach and nights at the pool watching the sun go down. We stayed in the Del Mar suite, which has a fantastic patio where we ate dinner almost every night. The suite is well appointed, with everything you need. Just bring your swimsuit and you're all set.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladybug05...
Boston, MA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Getaway in Vieques”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a wonderful time exploring Vieques on our quick trip away from the kids. The villa was beautiful and well appointed. We took full use of the pool, as we were the only renters there at the time. It was plenty big enough for just us, and we could envision the space with our kids or another couple sharing it with us easily.

The hosts were lovely, and kept us up to date on what was happening on the island, but also respected our privacy. Just enough interaction!

Wonderful place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to submit a review for "Cima". We endeavor to provide those things that allow our guests to simply arrive and begin their vacation-to relax, unwind and rejuvenate. We are so happy you enjoyed your time in Vieques and were able to make Cima del Mundo your home away from home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fp11529
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“The Perfect Place”
Reviewed 30 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We just returned from our 8 day Puerto Rico / Vieques trip. My only regret from the trip is not spending more time at Cima Del Mundo. Deborah and Dennis are the perfect hosts and have such a spectacular property. Every detail you can imagine has been thought of in order to make your stay enjoyable. It stated from the very minute we were greeted at the airport with an ice cold beverage and a personal tour of the island hotspots.

The suite was very clean, roomy and had all of the little things you will ever need for your stay - even beach chairs, coolers and snorkel equipment for your trips to the beaches.

We fell in love with Vieques and would definitely stay with Deborah and Dennis again on our next trip. I couldn't imagine a better place to stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Apr 2015
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cima del Mundo. Thank you for your compliments. It is truly heartwarming when our guests can just relax and enjoy their vacation. We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing