We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL! GOING BACK NEXT YEAR!”
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Welcome!
Cima del Mundo Vacation Suites
The 19 stairs that lead to our private entrance pass right by the pool.
Welcome to the Del Mar Suite landing. The laundry room is just off to the left.
After approaching the welcoming entrance, we turned around-shower, grill, places to hang our gear!
Once inside: I can't believe the size of this suite!
This great room will accommodate all 6 of us, comfortably with large TV, BOSE bluetooth speaker!
Dining area looking out toward terrace. 6 fit comfortably.
Sunset on the terrace overlooking the vast sea! What a great way to relax after our busy day.
Another view of the big island from our terrace.
I love how the artfully lit kitchen is fully equipped. Look at all that counter space!
First bedroom with all the comforts of home.
I will be comfortably slewing here on these high thread count sheets!
Inside the mirrored closet are our thirsty, large beach towels.
yay! Two reading lamps and a bureau.
Second bedroom with 2 twin beds. Cozy and colorful.
We call this the Premier bedroom.
What a fabulous panorama outside my bedroom window!
Ceiling fan and air conditioning - Whatever I'm in the mood for.
Quiet reading nook.
Mmmm, comfy! Great mattress and high thread count sheets.
Luggage racks!  They've thought of everything!
Bright, clean bathroom. I see the artwork is an original watercolor from a Viequense artist.
Delicious and what a view!
I'm sure we'll enjoy the shade - eventually.
Sparkling!
Tucker, the wonder dog! Our sato 'jungle dog' who adopted us and a safe, happy home.
A romantic evening spot.
Part of the horse family who likes to dine in our yard.
Is that an alligator I see from the balcony of the Del Mar Suite?
Que magnifico! Quick morning shower brings beautiful rainbows.
Bastimento Beach-3 minutes down the hill (looking east).
Bastimento Beach-preparing for sunset (looking west)
Swimming with the horses at Bastimento Beach (looking east).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marcia B
Southbury, Connecticut, United States
1 review
“SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL! GOING BACK NEXT YEAR!”
Reviewed 21 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

A welcoming and simply beautiful get-away! Felt so much at home, views from the balcony leave one speechless. Sunsets, Sunrises - wild horses and roosters roam the streets, coqui singing their night time songs -just a few of the treats that one will experience when staying at Cima Del Mundo. The rooms are spacious and clean. If we weren't dining at one of the local restaurants we were preparing a gourmet meal in our fully equipped kitchen. Cocktail hour on the balcony was one of the highlights of the day after spending a lazy afternoon at the beach. Karen Liotta, Pawling, NY

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleS...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Amazing Views! Paradise!”
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Cima Del Mundo. The house was nestled atop a hill and had the most AMAZING views! We stayed in the Del Mar Suite - It was beautifully decorated and really felt like home away from home. The rooms were spacious and everything was neat and really clean (even the beds were really comfortable - something we rarely find at a beach house!) The patio was the perfect place to have our morning coffee, and drinks in the evening while the sun went down. We were surprised to find little unexpected things like a cooler and beach chairs to make our days at the beach even more awesome! And having a full kitchen really made our lives easier. We can't wait to go back - and we'll definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location - you can't beat the amazing view!
Liked least: That we had to leave.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna F
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The beauty of Cima del Mundo surpassed my expectations!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2012 for a stay in November 2011

If you're looking to get away from it all, and want to have ALL the conveniences of home, Cima del Mundo is the tropical destination for you! Two of my closest sisters-in-law and I had the pleasure of staying at Cima del Mundo last fall. Deborah welcomed us warmly and immediately gave us the tour of our gorgeous, recently constructed tropical apartment. Everything imaginable was ours for our perfect weekend get-a-way, including high-quality soaps/shampoo, linens, kitchen appliances, and beach gear. She was the perfect host, as she was mindful of our privacy, yet would be available if we had any questions about beach, store, and restaurant recommendations. I would highly recommend Cima del Mundo to my family and friends, and hope to return in the near future. The views are incredible, and you'll feel on top of the world!! My favorite activity there...sipping freshly blended pina coladas on the back deck watching Vieques' brilliant sunsets!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Need a good reliable Jeep to get up the driveway! No problem for us, though.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michele v
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
“Truly top of the World - Caribbean Style”
Reviewed 31 January 2012 for a stay in October 2011

There may be no better jumping off point to explore the island of Vieques than from the "Top of the World."

The view of the land and ocean is so relaxing you might not want to leave the condos at all. The rooms are all immaculate and sparkling. The kitchen is even full sized AND modern.

We stayed in the Del Mar Suites. The space is large and inviting. The beds are soo comfortable, again, you may not want to get out of bed. But when you do, you feel rested and rejuvenated enough to enjoy a full day and evening of exploring.

Deborah makes sure you have everything you could possibly need (including snorkling gear, beach chairs, hair dryer). She's so gracious and knows about all the great sights and restaurants all around the island. And it's only five minutes from Isabel II.


We're looking forward to our next trip back (just a few weeks away!). This time staying in the Del Sol Suites. Can't wait!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balcony
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing