We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great get away”

Review of Casa Piedra Grande

back view from pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
back view from pool
view of Caribbean from covered porch terrace off of master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
back view from pool
view of Caribbean from covered porch
terrace off of master bedroom
master bedroom terrace
great seat for morning coffee
upstairs covered porch.  great for dining
upstairs master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michael O
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
“Great get away”
Reviewed 7 December 2014 for a stay in May 2013

We traveled to vieques with our family and two other families. The house was great. We each had our own living quarters with everything we needed. The pool and patio areas were nice and relaxing. The views of the ocean were amazing. The beaches were only minutes away and our families had a great time snorkeling and swimming. The restaurants had good food and there were plenty of activities to keep you busy.
Overall we had a great time and will definitely be back.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikkichar...
1 review
“Near perfect!”
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just returned from a wonderful spring break trip with 3 other families. 8 adults and 7 kids fit comfortably in the well appointed, well situated home. The pool was great and the food in Vieques did not disappoint. A fabulous experience for all aged 7-47!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jennifert...
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best House in Esperanza! Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed 17 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I have stayed at Casa Piedra Grande three times and each visit has been wonderful! I feel like I'm at home there. The house is clean, the beds are comfortable, and the kitchens have all the cookware, utensils, and dishes you need. There are also two grills, one charcoal and one gas. Beach towels, coolers, and beach chairs are provided. The home is really three separate units, so there is lots of space and privacy. My favorite part of the house are the Caribbean views from the porch. The pictures don't do the views justice; they are even better in person! There is also a large table on the porch, so we eat out there a lot. My second favorite thing is the saltwater pool. There are a lot of lounge chairs and tables in the pool area and my teenagers love to hang out there. The neighbors are friendly and there are two calmados (small grocery stores) within walking distance of the house. The Malecon and a couple beaches are also within walking distance. Parking on the Malecon is limited, so being able to walk down there is a big plus. I highly recommend renting a car and touring the island, but some days we didn't even leave the house. It's so cozy there, and it was nice to just relax on the porch and stare at the blue waters of the Caribbean.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The porch, the pool, and the proximity to the Malecon.
Liked least: My vacation wasn't long enough!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnitaJim
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house made our vacation unforgettable!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We were very pleased with the accommodations at Casa Piedra Grande! It was as advertised. It was spacious and well equipped. We loved the porches with the views of the Carribean.The breezes are indescribable.
Everything we needed was there. Not only were the kitchens well equipped but there are also beach supplies, chairs, and coolers, etc.
The layout of the house made it great for families. The bedrooms are spread out so there is privacy and there are 2 separate living areas and 2 full kitchens.
Last but not least, let me tell you how much we enjoyed the beautiful pool. It was great to have for the kids and the adults loved sitting and relaxing by the pool.
It was a great location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Porches and Breezes and Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing