We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Best of Vieques”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
55 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jrodthehi...
Boston
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Best of Vieques”
Reviewed 6 October 2008 for a stay in October 2008
1
person found this review helpful

Vieques was all that we expected, but Casa Ladera was better than we could have possibly imagined. Pool, BBQ, plentiful towels and space, a full-sized kitchen, a lovely balcony, and the option to rent a car were some of the key features that made our Vieques trip a wonderful wonderful experience. My finance and I got engaged the first night there. I can't possibly say enough about the proximity to the gas station and grocery store (not to mention to Isabel II)... about the access to a local guru- Seth. I highly, highly recommend this place!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kimbomyo
Hugo, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We'll be back to Casa Ladera!”
Reviewed 30 June 2008 for a stay in June 2008
3
people found this review helpful

We loved the island and Casa Ladera...it was like a home away from home. We felt safe and comfortable. The apartment was so spacious and well appointed. The laundry was so convenient...the last thing we wanted to do was lug clothes to the laundromat. We loved the pool! It was usually the best ending to a great day spent on the beach. The stars were so bright on the island because there are such few streetlights...it was so relaxing floating in the pool in the evening looking at the stars and moon. The property is amazingly and naturally beautiful. We saw such an array of wildlife, from lizards to hummingbirds and crabs, right on the property! The central air came in very handy, and we were glad to have it on a couple nights...otherwise the night air was fair and great for sleeping. The rental of a Jeep from Jen and Lauren was so convenient, and it was really a necessity. We were picked up very promptly and courteously by Seth, and given a great tour by him. With the wi-fi at the Casa, I emailed Jen and she got back to me very quickly. Everything is so convenient to Casa Ladera...the supermarket, the gas stations (there are only two, about a block away from each other, each a few blocks from the Casa) and a great meal at Coqui Fire Cafe! Our favorite beach was Green Beach. We got our own private beach with great snorkeling and a nice soft incline of a shore for my 7 year old to swim. The Bio-bay was a once in a lifetime experience...worth the trip alone.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: The pool.
Liked least: Everything was satisfactory.
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocolopez
Bloomington, IN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house!! Fantastic vacation”
Reviewed 28 May 2008 for a stay in May 2008
2
people found this review helpful

Four of us stayed at Casa Ladera for a long weekend in May. The house was BEAUTIFUL, and Lauren was extremely helpful the entire time we were there (Jen was out of town). We had a great time cooking meals, spending relaxing mornings and evenings by the pool, and playing scrabble while we cooled our sunburns. The house is very close to Isabel II but extremely peaceful and secluded. We would definitely recommend it!! We're planning on coming back as soon as we possibly can.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Visit was for: Quality time with friends
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kal28beth...
Bethlehem, NY
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great place for quality time with your family!!”
Reviewed 23 May 2008 for a stay in April 2008
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a place where my husband and I could spend time with our 3 teenage boys (one of whom is off to college in September) - just the 5 of us! Casa Ladera was perfect!

Without any "attractions", arcades, video games, etc. on the island, we were "forced" to find things to do as a family. Mostly we went to the beaches, did the Bio Bay (totally awesome!!) went out to dinner and hung out at Casa Ladera.

The home and the grounds were beautiful, comfortable and clean. The pool gave a great place to relax when we weren't at the beach.

Jen and Lauren were so friendly and helpful and always available if we had a question. We look forward to returning to Vieques and to Casa Ladera in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Liked best: it's remoteness and beauty
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dano72
Robbinsdale, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Muey Bueno...”
Reviewed 30 January 2008 for a stay in January 2008
3
people found this review helpful

Our family of 4, including our 21 & 19 year old "kids" stayed at Casa Ladera Jan 13-18, 2008. To start things out, Jen showed up at the ferry terminal within 5 minutes of us arriving-in our jeep rental car. After showing us the route to la Casa -easy 5-8 minute drive from the ferry, we checked in and the next 5 days flew past. We spent most of our time exploring the beaches-Red, Blue, Media Luna etc..are on the other side near Esperanza. If you like white sand and turquise water...cmon down. Be prepared for some rough beach type roads getting to most of them. The house was very well kept up and clean. The pool was very nice to have and cool off in after a day on the beaches. You can do laundry right outside, next to the casita. A large grocery store is only a 2 minute drive away. The Casa Ladera beach photo above- a easy minute walk from the house. Thanks to Jen & Lauren for having such a great place for our family visit. We have passes info already on to our beach junkie friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Liked best: The location and views, large space for family of 4, pool
Liked least: That I did not own it
Visit was for: Quality time with family
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing