We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the perfect island retreat: steps away...”
other travellers have booked this property
Casa Ladera
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa Ladera
The spacious and sunny living room The spacious and sunny living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Casa Ladera
The spacious and sunny living room
The spacious and sunny living room
The spacious and sunny living room
The full bathroom
The dining area
Master bedroom with king-size bed
Master bedroom with king-size bed
Bedroom with queen-size bed
Modern kitchen with every convenience
Modern kitchen with every convenience
Modern kitchen with every convenience
Modern kitchen with every convenience
Dining area
Casa Ladera
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Views from the pool
The pool at night
The pool at night
The pool at night
Our beautiful 20x40-foot pool
Spacious grounds with lots of mango trees!
Pool bar with grills, dining table, fridge, sink & half-bath
Casa Ladera property layout
The beach that's a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beach that's a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The beach that's a one-minute walk from Casa Ladera
The view from Casa Ladera
Friendly visitors at Casa Ladera
Lots of grassy space around the property
Enjoy fresh mangoes right from the trees!
A friendly visitor at Casa Ladera
A friendly horse on the pathway to the beach near Casa Ladera
Sunset at the pool
Blue Beach, a 10-15 minute drive from Casa Ladera
Flowers are everywhere at Casa Ladera
Horses enjoy the view on the way to Green Beach
Blue Beach, a 10-15 minute drive from Casa Ladera
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
keli1203
Chicago
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is the perfect island retreat: steps away from the beach and a huge pool on-property.”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed in the Casita the second week of August. It was exactly as pictured on their website and we had the most relaxing vacation! The outdoor kitchen and pool area was great, and we grilled out almost every night. It is a convenient location to drive to the beaches, or visit the restaurants in Esperanza and Isabella. If you don't have a car, you can walk to the beach just down the street and a grocery store less than a 10 minute walk away. I really recommend you get a car though because the beaches are amazing. Renee (property manager) recommended Maritza's car rental and we used them for part of our stay. If I had to say one minor downside is that we only got wi-fi in the pool area, not in the casita. That said, it probably helped me to relax more by not being "plugged in" every second! I highly recommend you visit Vieques and stay at Casa Ladera!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Pool and access to the beach
Liked least: everything was wonderful!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OregonLaw...
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceeded our highest expectations in EVERY way!!"”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife, two teenage daughters, and I recently spent 5 nights at Casa Ladera (downstairs unit) following a cruise that ended in San Juan. We have traveled through much of the Caribbean, but this was our first trip to Vieques. Everything about our experience with Casa Ladera exceeded expectations. Renee, the property manager, was incredibly responsive and helpful at every step: initial online inquiry, questions, booking, financial transactions, airport pickup, local geography lesson, eating recommendations, and final checkout. The house itself was perfect: great A/C, comfortable beds, good linens and towels, etc. There is only one bathroom, but it was large and comfortable, and the tile shower is big, comfortable, and has great water pressure. Although the house itself is great, as suggested by the photos the real stars of the show were the pool and pool deck. We have rented lots of vacation houses with pools, and this pool and deck are the best we've ever seen. Perfect water temp, great lounge chairs for laying out by day, good lighting for night swims, nice covered area with a dining table, and a full size refrigerator and two gas grills. The upstairs unit was occupied by a very nice family from Boston (we are from Oregon), and it was an extra bit of fun to have such nice "neighbors." We will definitely be back to Vieques, and will certainly stay at Casa Ladera again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfortable home, great location, and wonderful pool.
Liked least: We liked everything about it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Woody59
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay in Vieques”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the upstairs apartment with our family of 3 and our friends had the downstairs for their family. It was a very comfortable, well equipped place. The ceiling fans keep the air moving and there is AC (which is quite noisy) . There is a lovely pool with lots of comfortable chairs to relax around. The beach 1 block away is very nice as well. Shopping in the nearby supermarket or Isabella II is easy.
You need a car to get around the island (we were told to rent jeeps and honestly if it's not rainy I don't know if that's necessary). However there are a number of beautiful beaches (our favorite was blue beach for scenery and +/- snorkeling and green beach for snorkeling (but buggy apparently in the afternoon--we were there in the morning). The other good snorkeling spot is near the pier (past the airport) . There are a number of good restaurants though the food is a little pricey (Tin Box and Next Course are our picks).
The only complaint with the house is that at times the neighbors are quite noisy (AM radio, dogs barking, motorized dirt bikes). For the most part it was a peaceful and comfortable place to relax but you should know you're living in a neighborhood. We felt very safe in Vieques and think it's a great place to go if what you want is beach and relaxation! The relative lack of development was perfect for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfortable well equipped house and great pool
Liked least: noisy AC and occasionally noisy neighbors
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlas283
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great gem that is well managed”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Private gate with private parking and just a 30 second walk to the beach was great. Renee was a great manager and even picked us up from the airport. We are both 30 something professionals and this house/area was relaxing had all a amenities we needed, and made our trip wonderful. We will be booking this house or another managed by Renee again. Don't tell anyone about viques because it is quiet and remote that we don't want it spoiled!!! There was know one on the beaches but us. Blue beach is the best - highly recommend. On bio bay tour wear bug spray - much needed. Duffys is great in Esperanza. And jergen was awesome at the car rental for a jeep. 4 x 4 not needed just dont be stupid driving and you won't need it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 150
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing