We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Truly Magnificent Condo in the hearth of Condado...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CarlosRiv...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Magnificent Condo in the hearth of Condado Beach”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We LOVE Puerto Rico for our vacation and Condado Beach is our favorite spot... but this condo was the "PERFECT" location for our stay. The Condominium lobby resembles a high-end hotel lobby with a 24/7 security guards that answer all our questions and know the area very well. Our property manager Ana was also kind and very helpful; she is easy to be reached and reply to our text messages right away. She gave us lots of suggestions we couldn't resist: Yerba Buena and the Fresh Market were among our top places to eat. However, there are plenty of bars and restaurants, coffee shops to choose from at any directions. Our booking process was quick also, we only had 2 days to book the property and Cesar help us by phone with the paypal feature so our security deposit and payment was made properly. The condo itself... EXQUISITE!! The owner had recently remodeled the closet and bathroom. The fresh paint and art work added and elegant touch to the entire unit. Fresh linens, towels, beach chairs, etc... Everything you need is there for you. The condo is very clean and had a gorgeous view to the ocean and mountains. Truly a tropical paradise on the 23rd floor. The ocean breeze fill the entire unit we hardly use the A/C. A full kitchen with all needed appliances and utensils were also available. Security deposit was refunded within a week from my stay. After staying in several locations in Puerto Rico (also great affordable locations) this is by far the best location yet. I'm looking forward to stay here again and again. You'll definite love this condo. Thanks...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Love the decor and comfortable bathroom
Liked least: pillows; but they were replaced on my 3rd day there... not bad
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward L
St. Louis
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Overall a good experience”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

There is a lot of good things about the condo plus some negative ones you should be aware of. Stayed there in March 2015 for a week. Rather than a long narrative, I will simply list the pros and cons.

Pros

Excellent view of city, mountains and ocean.
Fully equipped kitchen with everything you need including plates, glasses, silverware, etc.
Comfortable bed and lots of pillows.
Close to many restaurants and bars.
Supermarket next door.
Easy bus or taxi to Old San Juan or airport.
Pool, hot tub, exercise room, and small library
Excellent wifi
Owner provides beach chairs, towels, lunch bag and even paddle ball
coffee maker & micro wave

Cons

Owner raised the weekly price $120 the night before arrival after I had already paid ½ of lower price as a deposit. Would not honor price from booking 4 months before. I have rented condos all over the world and never had the price raised at the last minute.

Unit is not well maintained. Many small holes about the size of a dime in bathroom and bedroom area walls and ceilings. Upper towel bar in bath was lose and constantly fell off. Bath ceiling light had wires sticking out of ceiling with no metal or plastic fire box.

Despite being on 23rd floor, it is very noisy due to old, single pane windows and doors. Was woke up every morning between 3:30 and 6:30 AM with delivery trucks and garbage trucks. The noise made it feel like the 3rd floor. A lot of traffic noise & bar noise as well, especially before midnight. Not recommended for light sleepers.

There were small ants in the bath and kitchen.

Overall, other than the price increase and the need for some careful maintenance, it was a good experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Very noisy late at night and early morning after 3:30 AM
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Dear Travelers,

I like to respond to this review by making some clarifications about this respond from "Overall a good experience" customer. I first like to address that our nightly rate as of today continues at $110/ night (NOT $120) however; there are other fees (cleaning fee and room tax) which are added to your bill; nonetheless, our email sent by TripAdvisor or Flipkey will show your total amount and we cannot change nor increase our fees once we accept your offer. This guest point out some deficiencies after his stay and did not notify the property manager to address them properly. Some of them were simple and easy to fix if the guest had address them immediately. I do have to point out that there are no lose wires or holes in the walls "size of a dime" in this unit. In fact, this unit has been recently remodeled (including the bathroom) since the visit of our guest.

In regards to noises, if balcony sliding doors are left open-- you will hear the rain, ocean breeze as well as the loud music of the local establishments nearby. Once you properly close all sliding doors and windows you can only hear the humming low pitch cycles of the AC. I encourage our potential guest to read our other reviews or contact us for additional questions. We appreciate your time and are looking forward to book your stay.

Respectfully,
Condado Beach Vistas Staff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mtsbj
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Great Affordable Condo”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I just got back from a weeklong stay in this condo with friends and am very happy to have chosen to stay there. The condo had an excellent location: surrounded by restaurants, 1 minute walk from CVS and Walgreens, and 2 minute walk from the beach. We had no problems while staying at the condo, and it was very easy to get into contact with the owner/manager of the place. For the price, I think it would be very hard to find a better place to stay in San Juan.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, price and size of property
Liked least: everthing was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mizzhoney
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This Condo is Lovely!”
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Two of us just got back from a week's stay at this lovely condo, perfectly located on the main drag of the Condado area in San Juan. It looks exactly like the photos! Super clean, bed & bedding were extra comfy, and building security was friendly and on-point!

FYI, the trick with the toilet is to just hold the handle down until the 'whirlpool' goes nearly down to nothing; pretty simple really and we had no problems with it.

We will definitely stay at this location again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Balcony views
Liked least: We were there during an unusually windy period & being so high up, it could be a quite loud at night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing