We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super slow service”
Review of Ficus Mexican Bar & Grill - CLOSED

Ficus Mexican Bar & Grill
Price range: USD 5 - USD 20
Cuisines: Mexican, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

I came here for lunch with my coworker during our break from a convention. We had to sit at the bar because the server wouldn't go by our table to take our order or give us menus. When we finally placed our order we waited for 40 minutes only to be told that it was going to take another 20 minutes to get our food. We cancelled our order and returned to the convention. NEVER AGAIN.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank claumarop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 170 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2017 via mobile

Great service and atmosphere! We were in for a conference and we're looking for something close to hotel. Next to the hotel and was very fairly priced.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Lloyd-Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We came here after being frustrated by the lack of service at the Sushi bar at the Sheraton. What a difference. Servers were awesome - fast, friendly, and very knowledgeable - and the food was great! We will return!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank familymanBoston_MASS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

The service was great, chicken fajitas were good, margarita not so good, guacamole needs salt, pork burrito is good. Its a outside restaurant with very loud music.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

On a business convention and came to this restaurant for lunch. I ordered a burrito and my colleague a hamburger. The food was cold, the rice my burrito came with was hard and old. The taste reminds you of fast food and taco bell. The service was very slow. Not a good experience. Two stars just for location. If you're thinking about it... just go somewhere else really...

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank joses93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ficus Mexican Bar & Grill also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing