We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crew excellent vibe!”
Review of Castillo Tours

Castillo Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 795.80*
and up
Deep Sea Fishing Private Boat Charter in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Castillo Tours offers a variety of Sightseeing Tours such as Rainforest, Historical Old San Juan, Bacardi, El Yunque Rainforest Hiking, Camuy and Window Caves, Deep Sea fishing aboard a 48 foot Hatteras for the best Marlin fishing , Light Tackle fishing,Barefoot IV Catamaran sailing and snorkeling to deserted Island in the Caribbean .Romantic Sunset Cruises and private Tours
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The crew was quiet fun and the ships atmosphere was ideal for relaxing! An amazing time would recommend it for families or couples.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Stvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina8020, Manager at Castillo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

This is why our Tour stand out due to our amazing Crew, which is really wonderful to read. I will share with my team and they will be very happy with your 5 star review. Thank you for taking the time to give your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (756)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"icacos island"
in 27 reviews
"captain robert"
in 24 reviews
"snorkeling tour"
in 20 reviews
"cold cuts"
in 10 reviews
"rum punch and pina coladas"
in 7 reviews
"snorkeling spot"
in 6 reviews
"amazing fruit"
in 6 reviews
"crew members"
in 11 reviews
"puerto rico"
in 82 reviews
"second stop"
in 11 reviews
"entire crew"
in 7 reviews
"feed the fish"
in 9 reviews
"great trip"
in 23 reviews
"shallow water"
in 6 reviews
"day trip"
in 21 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 12 reviews
"the entire trip"
in 6 reviews
Filter

95 - 99 of 756 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Went to San Juan with a bachelor party of 13 guys. The Castillo Tours Barefoot Catamaran IV was an awesome experience! The boat fits over 40 people, so even if you bring a large group there are plenty of chances to meet new people. The drinks flowed nonstop and the lunch was solid. Snorkeling was fun, the beach was nice and the crew was great! Strongly recommend!

Thank Jason G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina8020, Manager at Castillo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your Excursion and that you had a awesome experience with your Bachelor party. Thank you for this great 5 star review. We hope to see you again o your next trip to the enchanted Island

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

A Catamaran ride is a most do when visiting in Puerto Rico and the best way to do it is @ the Barefoot provided by Castillo Tours. A whole day at sea with drinks and lunch included for a reasonable price. If you want to snorkle, swim or simply take a day to relax experiencing the sea at its best this is a trip you don't want to miss. The Barefoot crew offers excellent service, good tasting lunch, tropical drinks, beautiful spots to enjoy your day and a safe ride! I give them five stars...

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank alexa_troche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina8020, Manager at Castillo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We are extremely excited with your review and 5-star rating. This is why our Tour stand out due to our amazing Crew, which is really wonderful to read. I will share with my team and they will be really happy to hear that they provided great customer service. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

One of the best days I had at the beach in a while. the crew is very funny and polite, the atmosphere is relax. Captain Tito explained everything in a funny way that you understand. I definetly will book another catamaran, with the barefoot crew.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Joel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina8020, Owner at Castillo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

There is nothing more memorable then being pampered and treated with warmth as our staff does with dedication. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see soon for another relaxing day aboard the Barefoot IV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Amazing Experience!!! Our shuttle driver Carlos was amazing and made our excursion start off on a good note, very knowledgeable, friendly and humorous!! The Catamaran trio out to the island was very pleasant and Captain Tito and his crew were amazing!! The 1st stop on the island was as beautiful as I imagined, the snorkeling was very fun, not as many fish as the 2nd stop but a thrill nonetheless! The atmosphere on the boat from start to finish was great!! The lunch was very good, great selection of food, top it all off with a spectacular stay of fruit, all chopped and freshly prepared by the captain himself!!! The 2nd stop at the reef was exactly what I had hoped for, plenty of fish to be seen, which is the whole point of snorkeling! I would highly recommend this excursion to anyone, especially 1st timers, and all around GREAT experience!!! From Carlos our shuttle driver, to Captain Tito and his ENTIRE crew, thank you!!! If we get back to Puerto Rico, we will be back on YOUR boat!!!!

Thank Curtis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina8020, Manager at Castillo Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

.We work hard to deliver a memorable experience and it is great to read your comments. I sure will let Carlos and the Crew know that you had an amazing time with them. Thank you for sharing and we are looking forward to welcome you back for another great day aboard the Barefoot IV.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castillo Tours also viewed

San Juan, Puerto Rico
Fajardo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Castillo Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing