We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“2 Days in Old San Juan”
other travellers have booked this property
View of San Harbor from large balcony.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of San Harbor from large balcony.
Bedroom with Queen size bed and AC. View from bedroom with sliding glass closet doors.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
View of San Harbor from large balcony.
Bedroom with Queen size bed and AC.
View from bedroom with sliding glass closet doors.
Hallway from bedroom to living area.
Kitchen.
Dining Room.
View of living room with balcony doors open - couch folds out into full size bed.
Bathroom.
View from large balcony.
Large balcony.
View from bedroom with secure public parking lot down below.
Museo del Arsenal located right in front of the apartment building.
Museo del Arsenal
Museo del Arsenal
View of apartment complex.
Statues on Paseo de la Princesa just steps away from the apartment complex.
View of colonial buildings from Paseo de la Princesa.
Fountain on Paseo de la Princesa.
View from Paseo de la Princesa.
View from Paseo de la Princesa.
El Yunque National Rain Forest with Luquillo Beach in the background.
Waterfall in El Yunque National Rain Forest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
johnf7117
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“2 Days in Old San Juan”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked our stay with Olivia the owner along with her father Luis. Olivia was easy to communicate with. The apt is just as described. All worked well. Beautiful view off the balcony of the arrivals and departures of the cruise ships. Easy to walk everywhere to see the sights of old San Juan. You are right by the entry to El Morro. No need for a car here. Very close to all the restaurants shops or whatever you are interested in. Apt was very clean and well stocked. Their assistant Kevin met us and checked us in. Gave us a lot of the history of the buildings around us and pointed out the locations of everything. He was fantastic and just Mr Friendly and made us feel at home with everything. We would stay here again if in SannJuan highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLHolmes
Ottawa Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Apartment 114 for 9 days in February 2017.
The apartment is terrific in every aspect.
Olivia, the owner/manager, was wonderful in her communications with us and it was a real pleasure dealing with her. Her father takes care of the apartment and his assistant Kevin, was really helpful upon our arrival. The whole process of booking, arrival and checkout was professional and smooth. Their advice and assistance was very much appreciated.
The Apartment is a good size, clean, modern and fully equipped with all cutlery, dishes, pots, pans, stove, microwave, kettle, toaster, etc. It also has a washer and dryer in the apartment which is a real convenience, especially for longer stays.
The apartment doesn’t have a TV, but the internet service was fast and excellent. Ultimately, with so much to see and do in Old San Juan, and Puerto Rico, one doesn’t need a TV!
The bedroom has a very comfortable bed, plenty of cupboard space and AC.
The apartment is a corner unit and has 2 full balconies. Each is bathed in sun at different times of the day so you can decide whether you want to be in sun or shade. We enjoyed so much sitting on a balcony just enjoying the views, with the gentle breeze cooling us off. We enjoyed sitting on the one balcony watching the harbour in front and the different cruise ships coming into the port and leaving the port. We never used the AC once because the cross-breeze through the apartment is phenomenal. Every room has screened louvered windows (bathroom & laundry) and screened louvered doors (living room & bedroom).
The pictures on the website are truly representative of the apartment and environs. It is a very safe area and the building is very secure. Old San Juan itself is a very safe, vibrant city and is a 3 minute stroll away with all its restaurants, shopping, and historic sites. It is very interesting and is definitely a walking city. The apartment is nestled by the old city walls near the Paseo. A car is not required to get around from this Apartment. In fact, do yourself a favour and if you rent a car, use it to explore the island, and avoid driving around Old San Juan. The drivers are very courteous but parking is impossible and traffic is “slow as molasses”.
The only thing one has to realize is that the apartment is on the 4th floor and there is no elevator in the building. We knew that going in and it didn’t bother us at all.
Would we come back to stay here again? Absolutely. In Old San Juan we couldn’t have stayed in a better place, in a better location.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piyush S
1 review
“EXCELLENT PLACE, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”
Reviewed 13 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Olivia, the host who owns the apartment and rents it out, was so helpful and her employee Kevin as well. The apartment was lovely and well-furnished with tasteful art and furniture and very clean. The apartment had great views of San Juan harbor and was within walking distance of the historic Old San Juan district and the lovely arts and culture the city had to offer. And also was a short ride away from the lovely beaches of Condado as well. A+, and Olivia was very quick to respond to any questions/comments/concerns I had and very helpful over phone and/or email, and her employee Kevin was also there to help in any way. Highly recommended if you want a non-touristy Old San Juan trip and want to live like a local, but very nice too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott D
Abilene, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just as advertised, in a great location.”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Just off the beaten path, this apartment was just what we needed. We like to go to the market and cook our own meals, so this was perfect. My wife was able to read and relax with the perfect, constant breeze blowing through. Being on the 4th floor made it perfect for views and the breeze. The bedroom A/C unit works WELL, allowing for a place to recharge and a good night's sleep.

You are truly just a few hundred yards from Old San Juan city-center and the Pasea de la Princesa, which is a great place to stroll, get some snacks, and if you're lucky enough to be there Sunday night, there's music and a lot more action.

The US Coast Guard is just a few hundred yards on a Cul-de-Sac the other direction, and there are police everywhere, sometimes they are literally line-of-site with each other, so you always feel safe even at night.

Olivia and Luis Melendez were very easy to deal with. This place is highly recommended, as long as you can handle 4 flights of stairs. I just figured I was burning more calories!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view.
Liked least: Nothing, really, that a couple of non-stick eggs pans can't remedy! :)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWCTmom
Hartford County CT
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“We couldn't ask for anything better!”
Reviewed 5 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This condo is the perfect place for do-it-yourself vacationers. The location is clean, quiet, safe and picturesque. We were close to everything, yet our unit felt like a private oasis. Everything we needed was within five minutes' walk: Grocery store, ferry, numerous restaurants and historic sites.
The unit is well stocked with dishes and cooking supplies, although we just used the coffee maker and refrigerator during our stay. The cross breeze through the entire condo was lovely. From here we could enjoy the views of the ships and the sounds of the music from the nearby plaza when the doors were open, and then have complete peace and quiet once we closed the doors for the night. Another plus was the market on the Plaza de la Princessa just steps away, where we were able to pick up locally made soap and other items that we needed. You just can't get an experience like this from a hotel!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was super
Liked least: Wish we had more than two towels
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing