We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2018 Vacation - San Juan Cruise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites
Ranked #14 of 48 Hotels in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The hotel staff was very friendly. We got in a bit late so the restaurant was closed, which was a bummer. However, the front desk person suggested a Chinese place across the street so we did get food from there that was very good.

The main lobby was inviting. The elevators could use an update and a bit of cleaning. The room itself well, the carpet was gross, it actually felt damp. The ceiling looked like it needed to be repaired. The bathroom was nice, looked recently updated but could have used some place to hang the towels on. We had to pull our room door closed or it would not shut on its own. Breakfast was good, again the furniture could use an update. We sat on the long bench like seating and sank so far down we were not sure any of us could get out of it.

Location is good, not far from the beach or shopping. It was a $20 taxi ride from the airport and about the same to the port.

All in all the hotel was alright, it was surely not worth the $350 we paid for a single night which is the only reason why I would not stay here again. We have stayed in other hotels in the area for that price or less that were a lot nicer.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Borders24U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,703)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 1,703 reviews

Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel for my husband birthday.
It is a very clean hotel conveniently located with comfortable rooms and very friendly employees. My son was able to use the pool and I used the gym every morning.
I highly recommend Ropa Vieja Restaurant at the hotel with great cuban food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Luisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Hi Luisa,
I am glad that you spent this special occasion with us and enjoyed the stay. Thank you for recognizing the service provided by our staff. Ropa Vieja, our new Cuban and Puerto Rican cuisine restaurant, is now open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It has gotten excellent reviews from our guests and locals. For our best rates, please contact me directly at Hneumann@condadopalm.com or 787-648-8834.
Siempre a la orden,
Henry Neumann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This isn't a luxury hotel, but if you need to stay in Condado for a few nights, it will work. Parking is a bit of a pain and costs $17. You have to drive through the neighborhood to get to the lot in the back of the hotel. My room was small but in decent shape. A free breakfast is offered in the morning. There is a restaurant on the main floor that serves lunch and dinner. Walgreens is across the street. All in all, it's an okay place. The staff is friendly, which is nice when you're checking in and out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bknn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Thank you for staying with us. Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing warm and friendly service to all our guests. The hotel has a deal with an adjacent parking lot which provides a special rate to our guests. We have built a direct entrance from this lot to our property. Our guests are free to use any parking lot which pleases them. Thank you for the feedback!!
Siempre a la orden,
Henry Neumann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Awesome location. Surrounded by beaches, plenty of restaurants. The hotel restaurant has awesome staff especially Mr. Jimmy and his Hat (BEAUTIFUL personality-ADORE him) working the bar. Housekeeping staff great, but Ms. Paula AWESOME she took care of me my whole stay. I could tell when she didn't do my room. Love her to the moon and back. She is an Awesome Awesome person. Front desk staff always helpful and kind. Rooms are very nice. Bringing my daughter back for her 21st bday

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keyligh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry N, General Manager at Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

HI Keyligh,
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the stay!! Paula is a great Team Member, she will be extremely happy about your review. Our restaurants Ropa Vieja and Nestle Toll House Café have been getting great reviews. We look forward to your next visit. For our best rates, please contact me directly at Hneumann@condadopalm.com or 787-648-8834.
Siempre a la orden,
Henry Neumann
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

During my stay in Puerto Rico I decided to stay in this hotel with my family and we couldn't have made a better decision. The staff welcomed us greatly, it's location is very practical and it's new additions are really good. We had a really good time and we also enjoyed how peaceful it was. I recommend it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Claudette56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Juan hotels
0.9 km away
Doubletree by Hilton San Juan
0.6 km away
Condado Vanderbilt Hotel
0.3 km away
The Wave Hotel Condado
The Wave Hotel Condado
#15 of 48 in San Juan
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
CasaBlanca Hotel
CasaBlanca Hotel
#5 of 48 in San Juan
993 reviews
0.5 km away
AC Hotel by Marriott San Juan Condado
1.7 km away
Hyatt House San Juan
Hyatt House San Juan
#8 of 48 in San Juan
937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites

Address: 55 Ave Condado, San Juan 00907-1708, Puerto Rico
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Puerto Rico > San Juan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in San Juan
#7 Business Hotel in San Juan
#7 Family Hotel in San Juan
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Juan
Price Range: AU$185 - AU$492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites – a modern hotel nestled in one of the most exclusive areas of San Juan, Puerto Rico. Peaceful, affordable and just steps away from a powdery-white beach, we pride ourselves on providing the best value at the best location. Our 151 rooms and suites feature contemporary decor and an array of convenient services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Condado Palm Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamond Palace Hotel And Casino
Diamond Palace Hotel Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing