We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and ambiance. ”
Review of Casita Miramar

Casita Miramar
Ranked #9 of 1,173 Restaurants in San Juan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Puerto Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

This was my second time here. It was a special dinner for Mother's Day. The food was delicious and the server was attentive but casual.

I love how they mix local products into new or traditional dishes. We ordered the Fried Cheese with Guava Sauce and the "Almojabanas" fritters as our appetizers. For the main course we ordered the Pork Ribs with a cinnamon and coffee rub, the Chicken Breast stuffed with sweet plantains and Chorizo, both with mashed root vegetables. We also ordered the Yucca Mofongo stuffed with seafood. All the food was delicious.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank robertmT7068YB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (965)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

168 - 172 of 965 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2017

The food is very tasty and feels almost home-made. We had the ribs and avocado stuffed shrimps. Both surprised us positively; the ribs were tender and had a nice smoky taste, the avocado with shrimps was so delicious mainly thanks to the root vegetable mash (you can choose the side dish from many options, but I definitely recommend the mash). Service was fast, friendly, and thorough. Also, it was easy to get a table on Friday at 5 pm, since we arrived so early.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Minna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Spectacular food and excellent service ! Every time I am in Puerto Rico I have to visit this place , it's like going to your grandmother's home on a Sunday. They start you off with Codfish fritters and plantain soup which is phenomenal and free. I haven't had a dish there that wasn't up to par. This is a picture of the stuffed breaded chicken I had with sweet plantain! Another great one is the ribs in a guava BBQ sauce. Try to save room for dessert lol the tres leches cake is excellent !

Date of visit: May 2017
1  Thank Keda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017 via mobile

Food is regular. Service is ok but the price is too expensive for what they serve. I ordered avocado with fish and i do not recomend it.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Diegoastor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

A very good Restaurant with #1 parking most area restaurants have no parking. #2 Great staff , great team work helping our beautiful, gracious, very knowledgeable waitress Daisy who took time to explain all items on menu to the letter. A party of four all family did not have anything bad to say about the whole experience. All meals were cooked to perfection . Started with 2 appetizers both delicious then the entrees were Chicken Mofongo, Maposteao Marisco enough for two, Carne Guisada with rice and beans and Ensalada Casita Pollo . The ladies had freshly made Sangria Red and for dessert we shared a Tres Leche and the coffee was just like the food delicious !

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NavBlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casita Miramar also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Casita Miramar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing