We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gem in old San Juan”
other travellers have booked this property
Living/kitchen/ dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living/kitchen/ dining area
kitchen Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
16 reviews
Living/kitchen/ dining area
kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Entrance to the apartment
Calle Sol , in the residential area of Old San Juan is walking distance to every point of interest
Calle Tanca , good food and good music on the weekends
The beautiful oceanfront, a block away from our home
The walls of Fort San Cristóbal, a short walk away , a spectacular view of the ocean
A walk to El Morro is 10 minutes. You can also take the trolley.
El Escambrón beach is a spectacular 30 minute  walk by the ocean. 10 minutes by car, bicycle trail.
My favorite tree at El Escambrón beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
San Juan, Puerto Rico

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cali4niaw...
Anaheim, California
1 review
“A gem in old San Juan”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked our stay 90 days in advance. Maria was on point with letting me know last minute updates. The place was cozy and clean with all the basic amenities. The fact that we had reserved parking made our stay super enjoyable.

I will be recommending this spot to my friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana S
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“convenient place to stay”
Reviewed 16 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Pros: This is off a main road, in a residential area. Walk to the end of the block and you are at one of the old forts. Trolley stops there also. Walk the other way and their are several food/drink establishments. A few blocks over and down is the grocery . Yes it's hilly, but we walked all over that place. It's nice to have a base that you can come back to for bathroom or drop off things or take a break if it rains. Fridge, microwave, coffee pot, hot plate. It's not fancy. Think of it as going to stay at a relatives house. Yes there's some paint missing or such. It makes it more real. There is air conditioning in the bed room , but the open air design of the house made it where we turned on a ceiling fan and had the louvers open. Owner and family very nice. Cons: It is across from the school and it is residential. I live in the country, so city noises awaken me easily. It was usually quiet from 11pm to 6am. But there would be the occasional loud talker and the workers start early and the kids are at the school early. If there is anything going on in the courtyard, the bedroom is noisy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The easy of getting there and to other places of intrest
Liked least: City noises
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamelaben
Easley, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 23 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is perfect you have private parking ,great location your close to the restaurants, shopping beach, very good area to stay in, the owners are the nicest people, i gave been staying here every year for the last 6 years,, have not had a bad experience yet,

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review us! you are a great guest and I love hosting you. Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Dec 2013
Hi, Elmy: Thank you for taking the time to write a great and accurate review! I couldn't have described our apartment and our neighborhood better. Isn't Old San Juan great? I hope to welcome you back soon to our home and our community. Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
WI
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2013
Thank you, Kelly, Joel for your great review! We love it when guests give details of the neighborhood, because it is definitely part of the experience of staying with us. We hope to see you back. Maria
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing