We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Flavors of San Juan Food and Culture Tours tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Flavors of San Juan Food and Culture Tours
from USD 107.98
More Info
from USD 45.00
More Info
Reviews (2,152)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveller rating
1,146
135
21
8
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,146
135
21
8
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food tour mofongo our tour guide great tour food stops flan pina colada food allergies highly recommend this tour puerto rican cuisine booked this tour rice and beans local foods walking tour small group hour tour history lesson
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was a great tour! My family, including 2 teens, enjoyed learning about the history of Old San Juan while trying some truly delicious treats. Our tour guide, Carmen, was one of the most upbeat guides I've ever met. She has a true passion to share the amazing foods of Puerto Rico. There was enough food to make a meal out of it and we were also provided suggestions where to go after the tour for drinks or more food!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank JMB2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Angel was a great tour guide. He explained the history and provided insight. The restaurants we visited were great. My favorite was making my own Mojito. Tour was worth it!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Felicia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

This was my 8th cruise visit to San Juan and definitely my best thanks to the Flavors of San Juan food and culture tour. The food was great. Angel was a great tour guide. It was a nice change of pace introducing us to local cuisine while providing us with the history of San Juan. I would definitely recommend this to anyone with limited time and wanting to experience old San Juan and its food.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank Denis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We had lots of fun on our food walking tour with Shannon. She was really informative and laid back. My husband and I had a wonderful time! We went back to every place to go shopping and eat again. It was very humhbling to hear her experience with the hurricanes and how everyone came together to support. Thank you for giving us the exclusiventour!! Much love from Monica and Tito

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The perfect mix of history and tasting local foods. We live in PR. We will be back. This is on our to do list when we have visitors. Gracias!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews