We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,997)
Filter reviews
6,997 results
Traveller rating
3,725
2,330
595
215
132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,725
2,330
595
215
132
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la vista coral lounge across the street ocean front corner room swim up bar pool area chairs and umbrellas resort fee oceanfront room tour desk beach staff the beach is nice city view an umbrella great resort partial ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
264 - 269 of 6,997 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel people really worked hard and the hotel is recovering. Jeanette at the bar was awesome and so was Jackie af the pool bar! Beach was great and well tended! Highly recommend!
Need more double queen bed suites but staff worked hard to make it enjoyable. Dont waste your time in the casino

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank allen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2018

Dear allen w:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us - we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

i am here on an extended stay and the location and service is excellent. It is not that often that you find a staff so polite and willing to take their time helping their customers. Excellent customer service. Especially Eydie and Juan who took extra time to help me. thanks

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Mike O:

We are happy to have you with us and appreciate you taking the time to share feedback with us - especially your comments regarding the service provided by our staff!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Although my husband and I do not stay at this hotel, we do stay close by at a condo and we love to come to the hotel at night. On our last visit, we enjoyed the music in the lounge along with dessert, we enjoyed the casino and one night ate at La Punta Vista restaurant too. It is a very nice hotel in a great location with lots to do at the hotel and nearby as well.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Tamara M:

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us - we appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

This is the second time my wife and I stay here. The first time was for our honey moon and this time just for the weekend. From the momment we got there it was great. We took a red eye and when we arrived at 6am Pedro at the check in counter was super helpful and luckily for us he found us a room with one of the best views ever. The last day of our stay we went down to the beach(which is right in the back of the hotel) and even the security Carlos was very helpful it was early and the towel counter was not open luckily Carlos had sunblock took care of us. Oh and he was very informative about the sea turtles that laid eggs right next to the hotel. Needless to say this is our go to hotel when I'm in Puerto Rico. Next trip will be with the kids.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hecgon2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear hecgon2018:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us for the second time! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and that our staff was able to make your stay memorable - we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Recently stayed at the Marriott for a convention. Many hotels- even in San Juan- are still being repaired from the hurricane last September but this one was spared. To attract visitors the still functioning hotels are offering great rates, so check them out. Make sure to use your Marriott Mobile Check In so you can go to your room early. Normal check in is 3:00PM. Beachfront location on Ashford Ave., there are several pools- one for kids that is 2 feet deep, the other for adults, 4-5 feet deep with a curly water slide. Make sure you ask for Francisco in the pool area. He's a very nice young man who is very knowledgeable about restaurants, night life, and cultural events in Puerto Rico. There is a wide beach with lounge chairs etc. Food at the hotel was excellent. Plenty of space for conventions etc. and the casino was moderate sized and nicely decorated. Nice lobby bar, very modern. Was upgraded to an ocean view by lovely staff at the front desk. Marielie C was our housekeeper- she is a gem! Wonderful lady.

Room Tip: Marriott Platinum members have a good chance to upgrade to ocean view. Use Mobile Check In
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José G, General Manager at San Juan Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Joe G:

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our Resort and thank you for taking the time to share feedback with us - come back soon!

Sincerely,
José González
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews