We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (390)
Filter reviews
390 results
Traveller rating
196
116
44
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
116
44
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean park common balcony restaurant on premises puerto rico continental breakfast old san juan hot water lounge chairs and umbrellas staff was friendly and helpful small hotel restaurants within walking distance ocean front guesthouse walgreens waves cruise hurricane
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 390 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I don't think it is fair to really find fault at the moment with things that can't be helped because of last years hurricane. But I also think if a place is open for business it needs to do its best, and should inform guests of all circumstances. We were disappointed to find when we arrived that he hotels restaurant was closed. It would have been good to know ahead of time so we had a choice. But was there any reason why coffee or soft drinks could not be available during the day for people staying on the beach, or a bar being open in the evening?
Breakfast was still served although we found it very disappointing. Staff were delightful for the most part. The rooms at the front have a great view of the ocean. It's a shame the building didn't give them little balconies.
The pool is a joke. We didn't see anyone in it once all week. It's tiny, right by the reception and door to the street and there's nowhere to lay by it if you wanted. Maybe if you had little kids and the waves in the ocean were too big...?
A reasonable stay with room for much improvement.
Also be aware this is a gated area with only one road leading in and out so ignore Maps...

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank raspberryberet2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info N, Front Office Manager at Numero Uno Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018 via mobile

This hotel is small and is located on a dog beach. It’s fairly nice but not luxurious at all. We paid for a room on the ocean several months in advance (and had a copy of the email we received) but when we arrived ( around 5pm ), were told they had run out of those rooms. ??? We stayed there, but we’re disappointed. The staff was nice and the location is convenient. There is a Walgreens, and a nice restaurant near by within easy walking distance.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info N, Front Office Manager at Numero Uno Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

We had a fantastic stay at Numero Uno. The hotel is literally steps away from the beach! The staff was highly attentive and friendly. The rooms were clean and nice. The breakfast is limited but good. Overall, I Numero Uno is a terrific value and highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank matthewhF5096EW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info N, Front Office Manager at Numero Uno Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thanks for your review!
We are very happy to hear from you after your stay, to know how well it happened & was treated, we are at your service. Hope to see you soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We were prepared for a stay with hiccups, when we came to Puerto Rico 2 months after de devastation of the Island by Hurricane Maria .
But Numero Uno was as good as ever : electricity (and therefor airco) in the rooms, and although returning visitors may find the beach changed without many of it's palmtrees, the sea is as lovely and warm as ever.
So is the welcome both at the reception and at breakfast in Pamela's, and we had a wonderful stay.
It will take time for all the roads, bridges and houses everywhere to be repared, but don't let this keep you from planning a wonderful holiday at the beach in Numero Uno. Restaurant Pamela's does lovely meals until such time when the full menu can once more be offered, but since electricity comes from generators at present, not all products are available or can be kept deepfrozen on Puerto Rico.
You will receive the warmest welcome ever if you come soonest to San Juan and guesthouse Numero Uno.

Stayed: November 2017
5  Thank Marly l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Info N, Front Office Manager at Numero Uno Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Thanks for your review. We are glad to know that your visit to Numero Uno Guest House, you had a wonderful time. We hope you visit us again soon, we look forward to you! -Roma Paniconi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night before our cruise and really loved this place. It exceeded my expectations. Numero Uno had everything we needed. Our room was small but clean. I love a hotel that has all white sheets and white comforter. We had a great sleep, very comfortable bed.

My favorite part was sitting out on the common balcony and listening to the Ocean.

The restaurant, Pamela’s, was very good. We had dinner there and everything was delicious. Everyone at this hotel was so helpful and kind. There were some FEMA workers staying there. It was interesting to get to talk to them about the hurricane relief projects.

I love staying in Old San Juan but if I want a place on the Ocean I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint is that the free WiFi didn’t work in our room #10. I could use it anywhere else on the grounds just not my room. They don’t have blow dryers in the room but will quickly bring one if asked. The cab to the port was $20.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CindyK981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews