We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous view! Great wraparound decks!!!”
Port Antonio!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Port Antonio!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Port Antonio!
Bedroom Decks
Pool with a View!!
Pool
Villa Layout
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Port Antonio, Portland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Lucretiaw...
Westbrook
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous view! Great wraparound decks!!!”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is wonderfully decorated, situated and staffed. We were welcomed and made comfortable by Dennis and Beverly who took very good care of us. beverly cooked wonderful meals for us upon request or stayed away if we felt like cooking ourselves. The location of the house is fabulous. We spent many hours just sitting on the decks with our feet up watching the sunsets, sketching the palms and looking down over the harbor lights of Port Antonio at night. Wonderful vacation! And the house was extremely comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The mosquitos at night.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ct.
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jennifer...
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The perch of paradise”
Reviewed 26 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Stayed at Tranquility Villa with my sister recently, and it surpassed all of our expectations. The views are stunning and the house is very comfortable. Our trip was the perfect balance of adventurous excursions and relaxing at "home," either by the pool, on the veranda or the back deck overlooking the Blue Mountains. The staff, Dennis and Beverly, are very friendly and made our stay so enjoyable - it was great to get to know them and learn about Jamaica from them. Everyone bent over backwards to ensure we had a great vacation - starting with Charlie, the chartered driver who picked us up at the airport and served as our tour guide during our stay. I'm already looking forward to my next trip there!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The views and the staff
Liked least: It is a bit out of the way a good distance up a hill in town, basically requiring a taxi ride to go to and from the property. However, everything else more than made up for this.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Reviewed 10 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Il.
Reviewed 23 May 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing