We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property with exceptional views & hospitality ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goblin Hill Villas at San San
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Port Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I just returned from my birthday trip to Portland and Goblin Hill Villas was the perfect property for us! The staff - from the front desk to security crews - was extremely friendly and the housekeeper/cook (Teresa) assigned to our villa was exceptional. The property has lush gardens and the most breathtaking views! I enjoyed down time reading under the almond trees while taking in views of the hills, Caribbean Sea and Princess Nina Island in the distance.

Goblin Hill Villas is in near proximity by car to rafting the Rio Grande, Boston Jerk and Reach Falls. It is also a short walk down the hill to Frenchman's Cove Beach. We visit Jamaica often but had never stayed in Portland; this stay was definitely the first of more to come. The people are friendly and don't harass you like we experienced in other Jamaican resort towns. We felt extremely safe and even frequented the local bars and restaurants to mingle with the Portlanders.

All in all it was a splendid vacation and a birthday trip I will remember for years to come. And before I forget, I recommend getting a massage on your villa patio by Antoinette, a local masseuse the property can schedule on your behalf!

Thank you, Goblin Hill Villas for a memorable vacation; we will be back!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed at a villa in this charming property recently. Returning to our ground floor villa in the rain and dark, inside the front door, kitchenette sink and the bathroom was alive with fire ants, the biting kind. They appeared to be pouring out of the bathroom door! We had to call reception on my mobile phone as there weren't any phones. We got a can of ant spray and sprayed extensively, tolerated the noxious smell of the spray but I still shared my shower with fire ants climbing the walls around me. Not pleasant. I complained at reception the next morning and was told this had never happened before. Talking to other Goblin Hill visitors later, several had similar fire ant experiences. Goblin Hill, you need to exterminate the fire ants from inside your beautiful villas.

Room Tip: The room was lovely, air conditioned and not a sign of a fire ant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

The whole experience was so wonderful. The staff is friendly and helpful. I have to do work while on vacation so the Wi-Fi can be much better. Also the bathroom sinks needs fixing and the water runs very low making it hard p to brush my teeth. All and all it was nice and if surely be returning hopefully all those stuff gets fixed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Esmeralda1291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Owner at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Esmeralda1291,

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the friendly staff who make such a great team.
About your WIFI issues, I must regretfully admit that despite our subscribing to a recent 'upgrade' to fiber-optic cable, the service to Port Antonio is as erratic as ever! Not the place to take urgent and important work, I have to admit. However, I hope that the inspiration you got from our amazing scenery and sea views will allow you to relax and whip out the most inspired work when you do get back to work!
We had a few days of low water pressure, but all is back to normal again. We are always trying to make things as perfect for you as possible, so thanks for pointing out the things we need to do, as well as the enjoyment you had. We hope you will find everything perfect on your next visit.
Thanks very much for your review,
from RG and the team..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Wow! We had the time of our lives at Goblin Hill. Mr Derron, AL and the whole staff was very courteous and professional, they extended many courtesies to us to ensure that our stay was superb. We travel to Jamaica every year so we wanted to try something different since we've grown tired of the All Inclusive hotels on the North coast of Jamaica. This property is well maintained and has a panoramic look out view of the Beach and the Blue Lagoon. Wifi is free of charge and worked everywhere on the property. Room service came within 2 mins after we requested extra towels and etc. Overall our experience was very good and I would suggest to the readers to go beyond the All Inclusive resorts and experience the real Jamaica at Goblin hill.

TIPS: Call the hotel 5 hours before check in, let them know your expected arrival time so they can expedite and have everything ready for you.
Thanks again guys! We will be back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Owner at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear Anthony L,

Thanks for trying us out after having had the experience of the all-inclusives.
Goblin Hill makes the most of the peaceful, friendly parish of Port Antonio, by encouraging our guests to go out and experience the the gorgeous beaches, waterfalls, river rafting, the Blue Lagoon and much more. It's a truly unique and beautiful part of Jamaica, lush, unspoiled and with really nice people - how could they not be nice - surrounded by such natural beauty!
We look forward to serving you again and ensuring you have another relaxing, and memorable stay. Thank you too for taking the time to share your experiences...
From RG and Team Goblin Hill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed here while attending the wedding of a relative. We knew nothing about the place when we arrived. We arrived late at night, after flying into Kingston. The roads between Kingston and Goblin Hill Villas are atrocious, so the hotel set up someone to meet us and drive us (It took a little over 2 hours, $150 one way.) If you get carsick at all, be wary. We are glad we didn't try and drive ourselves.
We had no idea there was no restaurant on the facility, but had a knock on our door in the morning, and Elaine had brought coffee and food to make us breakfast!! What a great surprise! We gave her a shopping list and some cash, and she went and bought us some staples for the villa while we were there.
The view is beautiful, Elaine was so helpful; not only did she cook for us, but procured an iron for us, gave us guidance on how to get to the beach, and since our last flight out was EARLY in the morning, she baked a cake and gave us some fresh fruit to take on the plane!
My only suggestion and wish is that the bar area would be open a little later in the evening. We would have liked to sit outside and have some drinks with our family members that were also in for the wedding.
All in all, this is a LOVELY destination, with a beautiful view, and a great chance to sample local cuisine and get to know someone from the island, through your personal housekeeper/cook. All staff members were extremely helpful and friendly!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank hopester84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GoblinHill, Owner at Goblin Hill Villas at San San, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Dear hopester84,
Thank you for your lovely comments, especially about Elaine, who will receive a copy of your review for herself. She will be very happy she fulfilled our mission of ensuring that our housekeepers become our guests' ambassador to Jamaica! She will very likely be the person they will most connect with, as you found with Elaine, and they are kind, helpful and skilled at shopping and preparing all your meals with a personal touch.
We always send a response to guests telling about the personal housekeeper service we provide included in the rate, and preparing you with a description of a proposed dinner menu to have on arrival and the breakfast menu the next morning. I'm not sure why you didn't receive this information, but am glad that all's well that ended well!
I hope you will return and let us serve you again. Thanks on behalf of Elaine and all of us.
RG and the Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Antonio hotels
1.7 km away
Geejam
Geejam
#1 of 16 in Port Antonio
505 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
Hotel Mocking Bird Hill
#4 of 16 in Port Antonio
405 reviews
3.1 km away
The Trident Hotel
The Trident Hotel
#3 of 16 in Port Antonio
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Jamaica Palace Hotel
Jamaica Palace Hotel
#10 of 16 in Port Antonio
89 reviews
0.5 km away
Moon San Villa
Moon San Villa
#7 of 16 in Port Antonio
167 reviews
0.7 km away
Tropical Lagoon Resort
Tropical Lagoon Resort
#8 of 16 in Port Antonio
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goblin Hill Villas at San San? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goblin Hill Villas at San San

Address: Fairfield Road, San San, Port Antonio, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Portland Parish > Port Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Port Antonio
#4 Family Hotel in Port Antonio
#5 Romantic Hotel in Port Antonio
Price Range: $246 - $578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Goblin Hill Villas at San San 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goblin Hill Villas at San San Bay sits on twelve acres of lawns and gardens, overlooking sparkling Jamaican white sand beaches and turquoise Caribbean water.All of our spacious villas are self-contained, with fully equipped kitchens, living and dining rooms, and a wide covered terrace or balcony with its own view over the Bay.The villas open onto wide expanses of lawns and gardens. All bedrooms have private bathrooms, air-conditioning and ceiling fans.Each villa is staffed with a friendly housekeeper to prepare and serve meals, do your shopping and carry out all house- keeping duties. You will find she is also your unofficial ambassador to Jamaica. Our housekeepers are versatile cooks and can prepare local cuisine, as well as international dishes using locally available produce. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, HostelWorld, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Goblin Hill Villas at San San reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goblin Hill Villas Hotel Port Antonio
Goblin Hill Hotel
Goblin Hill Port Antonio
Goblin Hill Villas At San San Jamaica/Port Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing