We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
280
31
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
31
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews zest restaurant johnny walker breadfruit round hill beautiful hotel the open air lobby breakfast plan west end caribbean sea a short cab ride beautiful room long weekend fish tacos on the rocks shout outs restaurant staff welcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
180 - 185 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The property was nice and cozy. Very intimate and not too large like some All-Inclusives that you get lots of crowd. The rooms were clean and modern and quite spacious. All rooms overlook the see which gives you the perfect opportunity to catch the sunset even from your room.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating to all our needs.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank 172renees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Assistant General Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Guest-

We thank you for allowing us to pamper you during your getaway. It was our distinct pleasure serving you. Here's wishing you a happy holiday season and we look forward to seeing you soon.

All the best,
Your Family at The Cliff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

Newly opened so the grounds and the hotel are immaculate. The staff were friendly and courteous. The landscape was beautiful and ideal for a wedding in paradise. Rooms were spacious. It has a Small restaurant with a variety choices and beautiful sunset view. I hope they will have entertainment soon as that's the only thing missing from this hotel so far.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank theJamaicanlawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Assistant General Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing this lovely review and also for allowing us to share in your vacation! We have occasional entertainment and going into the Winter season we will have it more frequently. Looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Happy Holidays!
From Your Family at The Cliff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We came in over the Thanksgiving Holiday just to relax for a few days. It was perfect. We went off site just a little to say we did. We walked to a few places and took a cab too. Nothing was altogether better than being at the Cliff...and that's where we spent most of our time. The place is not big and not crowded. The facility is like new with great rooms and matching grounds. The staff are professional and attentive. The restaurant served excellent food. The setting on the cliffs was the perfect place to be at sunset. Great fun.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rayt311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Assistant General Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Our Dear Guest-

It warms our hearts to read your feedback - thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It was a great pleasure having you with us. So glad we were about to exceed your expectations. Looking forward to hosting you again and all the best for 2017.

With warm wishes,
From Your Family at The Cliff Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The Cliff recently did an extensive renovation and it shows. The rooms are incredibly spacious, airy, with distinct and higher end artwork not normally seen in many hotels or resorts. Despite having only 33 villas the property is spread out but not too much that you need to walk for whether it be to the yoga pavilion or spa or pool and bar areas. The open air lobby that leads down to the pool is well designed. It is a high end resort and not for the budget minded - but it provides the level of service and amenities, room type that provides value. You don't feel ripped off or that you overpaid for the room. They have a focus on good health, breezy atmosphere, talented kitchen with delicious but healthy menu items. The spa is small in nature with only 33 rooms but have two outside massage "rooms" looking out to the sea and can feel the warm breezes - great setting. Personnel are very friendly and helpful. Ideal for a romantic getaway or retreat from the kids. Nice pool area and swim up bar. Walking distance to some bars and restaurants in Negril but tucked away from all the noise.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Travels4Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Assistant General Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2016

Dear Guest,

It's always good to read your feedback - thank you so much for sharing as well as for choosing The Cliff for your vacation. Now that you're family, we hope you'll return to your home-away-from-home soon.

All that's good in 2017.

With warm wishes,
From Your Family at The Cliff Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

Room was Very Nice. Clean and Spacious.
Grounds were Beautiful and wall Maintained.
Food was Very Tasty and Drinks went down very smoothly.
Staff were Very Pleasant and Helpful
i Would certainly Recommend the Hotel.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank maxenglish70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diandra S, Assistant General Manager at The Cliff Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for choosing The Cliff for your getaway. We're happy you had a wonderful stay and please do not stay away from us for too long.

Wishing you all the best this holiday season and beyond!

With warm regards,
Your Family at The Cliff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews