We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel but some issues.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Sensatori in November with friends and had an enjoyable stay. The big plus is the beach. One of the best I have ever been on. On arriving at the hotel, we were initially put into a room in the main hotel. Fortunately my partner had printed of our booking, which clearly showed that we had booked a swim up room in the adults only section. The TUI rep was on hand to resolve this and we were put into room 21001 which was a suite for the first three days and then we moved next door to room 21002. We received a bottle of champagne and two, twenty five minute massages for our inconvenience. Breakfast was taken at the Palms restaurant, were the lovely Patricia and Oneshia always greeted us with a smile. Food is generally good with the Ackee restaurant being my favourite and you don't have to book this either. Entertainment is varied and professional and finishes at 11pm. Then everyone goes to the Rasta lounge to finish off the evening. If it was a proper all inclusive, I was perplexed why they were charging ten dollars for single malt whiskey and Hendricks gin in the lounge!!!! Try the yoga and Pilates classes which start at 8am looking over the ocean. Wonderful. The biggest drawback is the issue of sun beds. Getting up at 6am to put towels down is a miserable experience when you are doing that for 50 weeks of the year. This needs to be addressed immediately. The beach vendors will try and sell, but a firm NO and they move on. Joshua, a beach singer will entertain you for a few dollars. Ask him to sing the Big Bamboo!!!! I was fortunate to speak to Jesus the General Manager with my travelling party and he took our concerns/issues on board. Our problems were resolved immediately. Thank you Jesus. Would I go back again? Yes.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank martin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear martin f,

Allow us to thank you for taking the time of sharing your experience with us, as our guests’ opinion is very important and it is thanks to the valuable feedback like yours we will continue to improve and perfect the five-star service to all of our guests. Please accept our apologies for the areas that we fell short of expectations.

However, thanks for mentioning the great work that our employees do to make your experience something unique, our mission is to make every stay as close to perfection as possible.

I hope you decide to visit us again and we will surpass your expectations with our Gourmet Inclusive Experience.

Best Regards,

Jesús Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,260)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 98 of 2,260 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2017

My husband and I recently spent 10 days at the Azul Sensatori in Negril. As members of the Exotic Travelers club, and having stayed at many of the Karisma properties in Mexico, we are used to being treated very well in Cancun. We were very much looking forward to our first visit to Negril and we were not disappointed!!!
From the moment we arrived, we were treated with kindness!
The resort itself is lovely! The restaurants are very nice. We enjoyed the Ala Carte restaurants, but we also very much enjoyed the buffet breakfasts and dinners at the Mahogany Restaurant. The staff at this restaurant were all very pleasant and there was quite a nice selection during the dinner hours. We are not usually a fan of buffets (especially at dinner) but were pleasantly surprised how much we did enjoy it. They also have several little lunch ‘corners’. The jerk chicken is very good and on most occasions, we enjoyed the Panini Bar. The reason I say most (and not all) is because on one day, we ordered a chicken Parm Panini and a Turkey Panini. The chicken Parm Panini was very good, however, they apparently ran out of turkey and substituted some “spam like meat”. It was gross. They did not tell us about the substitution ahead of time. If they had told us they ran out, we would have said no problem and ordered something else. If I could give any constructive feedback, perhaps just tell the guest ahead of time about the substitution.
We stayed in building 12 and we had a lovely view of the ocean, and we also overlooked the Seven Mile bar. This was not the main area for nightly entertainment (that is over on the other side of the resort), but they did have a nice selection of nightly entertainment on a smaller scale (which we loved). Very talented musicians ranging from violin player, keyboard player, singers, etc. We were very happy with our room and the nightly entertainment.
One of the nicest things about this resort is the beach!! They do not suffer from the seaweed problems that the sister resorts in Mexico have. They have a private area for Prestige (Exotic Travelers) members. Shari (and her staff) makes sure you have a beach bed every day and does a fantastic job in making sure you are always comfortable though out the day. Great work Shari!!!
Finally, I have to give a shout out to our butler, Winston. We have never been treated so well by our butler. He made it his mission to make us happy and he definitely succeeded! Winston you really helped to make this vacation an enjoyable and memorable one! Thanks so much for all you did for us!!!
Thank you to everyone at the Azul Sensatori in Negril. We cannot wait to see you all again!





  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Kim H,

We thank you so much for taking the time to document your vacation experience with us. We were delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your vacation was nothing but spectacular. We certainly could not accomplish this without our hard working and exceptional team members. We are happy that our amenities and Gourmet Inclusive offerings met your vacation dining needs.

We want to thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica as your preferred vacation destination.

We certainly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jesús Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at this gorgeous hotel, 2 second walk from your room onto the stunning 7 mile beach. Hotel staff are so so nice they really look after you and give excellent service. Food is good there is always a choice of something to eat, the Italian restaurant was superb and we dined there twice aswell as the Asian restaurant. Drinks are branded spirits which you don’t see often in hotels which I was very happy with. Tui Reps are so friendly, helpful and informative they are your local experts so use them, they are at your disposal they are not ‘just there to sell trips’ as I have read on other reviews! The trips they do sell though are very good and value for money you know what you’re getting, personally I would never book anywhere else. I would not feel comfortable going on a trip booked by some man on the beach regardless if you’re saving a few pennies or not it ain’t worth it, you know you are in safe hands with tui! We done the roots and culture tour and got a real feel of Jamaican lives, learnt all about the culture and history and had fun going through the mayfield waterfalls. We also done horseback riding in the sea and swimming with the dolphins. We went to Jamaica to have an unforgettable holiday and that’s exactly what we got this was a once in a lifetime holiday for us and we will never forget it. Thankyou sensatori Jamaica

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank j0annejennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear j0annejennings,

We thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We were certainly delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn you had a wonderful stay with us and that the ambiance and amenities met your vacation dreams.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,

Jesús Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Absolutely would recommend this resort. the new section is GORGEOUS. The staff is wonderful. They truly care about their guests experience. We loved the selection of food and the accommodations. We were treated like royalty and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. The beach is better than any other we have stayed at.

Room Tip: We stayed in the brand new section and it was wonderful (except for the fact that the shower was mad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Sharon D,

We thank you so much for taking the time to document your vacation experience with us. We were delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your vacation was nothing but spectacular. We certainly could not accomplish this without our hard working and exceptional team members. We are happy that our amenities and Gourmet Inclusive offerings met your vacation dining needs.

We want to thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica as your preferred vacation destination.

We certainly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jesús Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Our first, but surely not our last, time in Jamaica was one of our finest weeks ever. It just about topped a trip we took to Europe in some ways. Our arrival was a bit delayed due to traffic backups on the road from Montego Bay to Negril. Once there, we were shown to our lovely room in Building 10 with a balcony view straight on to the beautiful Caribbean. The bathroom was well designed with California closet type built ins for two people, sliding pocket doors that separated sleeping quarters and a great energy saving feature in that the a/c shut off when the balcony door was open, then resumed when the door shut.
We picked our spot on the beach for the week, where our chairs were reserved until we checked out. Beach butler service excellent. They check in often through the day to see if you want a drink or any other needs which are brought to you.
The beach is stunning! Water calm and clear, very peaceful place, as most of the guests were happy to just float about or lay back and read, take walks and totally relax.
The buildings and grounds are beautiful. Entertainment each night outside the Palms was terrific and varied. Talented bands and vocalists. The restaurants were exceptional because of the top notch Executive Chef and his staff. I would say they are right up at the top of the list of finest chefs of Europe. The food presentation was elegant, small but delectable portions with enough courses that you felt very satisfied at the end of your meal.

We were so fortunate to have a wonderful head Butler in Shelli-Ann who gave us our first tour of the property and kept checking back with us through the week to remind us of upcoming events to find out any of our other needs. Shari took care of us on the beach and Kemora made sure our room supplies were in order. We loved being waited on by Petakye at the Mahogany restaurant for their over the top breakfasts.
Brandon, one of the lifeguards/social communicator stopped by a few times on the beach to give us little stories and bits of information about the island.
Needless to say, we will return to the Azul Sensatori as soon as we can afford to do so again.

Room Tip: top floors most scenic if you don't mind the steps
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Nancy F,

We thank you so much for taking the time to document your vacation experience with us. We were delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your vacation was nothing but spectacular. We certainly could not accomplish this without our hard working and exceptional team members. We are happy that our amenities and Gourmet Inclusive offerings met your vacation dining needs.

We want to thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica as your preferred vacation destination.

We certainly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jesús Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
6.2 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
9.7 km away
The Cliff Hotel
The Cliff Hotel
#2 of 80 in Negril
259 reviews
2 km away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#13 of 80 in Negril
5,416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Royalton Negril
Royalton Negril
#22 of 80 in Negril
1,068 reviews
2.1 km away
Sunset at the Palms
Sunset at the Palms
#7 of 80 in Negril
2,718 reviews
0.8 km away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica (Formerly Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma)
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 80 Hotels in Negril
Price Range: $574 - $1,547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma 5*
Number of rooms: 285
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on a coveted stretch of Negril's world-famous Seven Mile Beach, Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica is a pristine paradise where couples, families, friends and colleagues can reconnect beneath brilliant blue skies and tropical sunshine. This oceanfront hotel offers spacious, contemporary oceanfront accommodations, with special adults-only sections dedicated exclusively to romantic honeymoon suites. You'll find a variety of restaurants serving masterfully prepared and artfully presented International cuisine, enhanced by breathtaking ocean views. There's a world-class spa. Premium liquor. Live entertainment day and night. A near endless variety of activities on land and in the crystal clear waters. And supervised programs for kids and teens designed to make sure everyone has a great time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Cancelon so you can book your Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing