We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,852)
Filter reviews
2,852 results
Traveller rating
1,867
613
232
69
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,867
613
232
69
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up room premium section adults only section nesta lounge mile bar ackee restaurant sensatori hotel di romagna gourmet corner thomson reps palms restaurant bali beds amber bar gala dinner mobay lounge coffee bar seven mile
Filter
Updating list...
667 - 672 of 2,852 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

My husband and I recently spent 10 days at the Azul Sensatori in Negril. As members of the Exotic Travelers club, and having stayed at many of the Karisma properties in Mexico, we are used to being treated very well in Cancun. We were very much looking forward to our first visit to Negril and we were not disappointed!!!
From the moment we arrived, we were treated with kindness!
The resort itself is lovely! The restaurants are very nice. We enjoyed the Ala Carte restaurants, but we also very much enjoyed the buffet breakfasts and dinners at the Mahogany Restaurant. The staff at this restaurant were all very pleasant and there was quite a nice selection during the dinner hours. We are not usually a fan of buffets (especially at dinner) but were pleasantly surprised how much we did enjoy it. They also have several little lunch ‘corners’. The jerk chicken is very good and on most occasions, we enjoyed the Panini Bar. The reason I say most (and not all) is because on one day, we ordered a chicken Parm Panini and a Turkey Panini. The chicken Parm Panini was very good, however, they apparently ran out of turkey and substituted some “spam like meat”. It was gross. They did not tell us about the substitution ahead of time. If they had told us they ran out, we would have said no problem and ordered something else. If I could give any constructive feedback, perhaps just tell the guest ahead of time about the substitution.
We stayed in building 12 and we had a lovely view of the ocean, and we also overlooked the Seven Mile bar. This was not the main area for nightly entertainment (that is over on the other side of the resort), but they did have a nice selection of nightly entertainment on a smaller scale (which we loved). Very talented musicians ranging from violin player, keyboard player, singers, etc. We were very happy with our room and the nightly entertainment.
One of the nicest things about this resort is the beach!! They do not suffer from the seaweed problems that the sister resorts in Mexico have. They have a private area for Prestige (Exotic Travelers) members. Shari (and her staff) makes sure you have a beach bed every day and does a fantastic job in making sure you are always comfortable though out the day. Great work Shari!!!
Finally, I have to give a shout out to our butler, Winston. We have never been treated so well by our butler. He made it his mission to make us happy and he definitely succeeded! Winston you really helped to make this vacation an enjoyable and memorable one! Thanks so much for all you did for us!!!
Thank you to everyone at the Azul Sensatori in Negril. We cannot wait to see you all again!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Kim H,

We thank you so much for taking the time to document your vacation experience with us. We were delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your vacation was nothing but spectacular. We certainly could not accomplish this without our hard working and exceptional team members. We are happy that our amenities and Gourmet Inclusive offerings met your vacation dining needs.

We want to thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica as your preferred vacation destination.

We certainly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jesús Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at this gorgeous hotel, 2 second walk from your room onto the stunning 7 mile beach. Hotel staff are so so nice they really look after you and give excellent service. Food is good there is always a choice of something to eat, the Italian restaurant was superb and we dined there twice aswell as the Asian restaurant. Drinks are branded spirits which you don’t see often in hotels which I was very happy with. Tui Reps are so friendly, helpful and informative they are your local experts so use them, they are at your disposal they are not ‘just there to sell trips’ as I have read on other reviews! The trips they do sell though are very good and value for money you know what you’re getting, personally I would never book anywhere else. I would not feel comfortable going on a trip booked by some man on the beach regardless if you’re saving a few pennies or not it ain’t worth it, you know you are in safe hands with tui! We done the roots and culture tour and got a real feel of Jamaican lives, learnt all about the culture and history and had fun going through the mayfield waterfalls. We also done horseback riding in the sea and swimming with the dolphins. We went to Jamaica to have an unforgettable holiday and that’s exactly what we got this was a once in a lifetime holiday for us and we will never forget it. Thankyou sensatori Jamaica

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank j0annejennings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear j0annejennings,

We thank you for taking the time to share your vacation experience with us. We were certainly delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn you had a wonderful stay with us and that the ambiance and amenities met your vacation dreams.

We certainly look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon.

Best Regards,

Jesús Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Absolutely would recommend this resort. the new section is GORGEOUS. The staff is wonderful. They truly care about their guests experience. We loved the selection of food and the accommodations. We were treated like royalty and enjoyed every minute of our vacation. The beach is better than any other we have stayed at.

Room Tip: We stayed in the brand new section and it was wonderful (except for the fact that the shower was made to drain out into the room rather than into the drain). Otherwise the room was really gorgeous with tons of space for the two of us.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Sharon D,

We thank you so much for taking the time to document your vacation experience with us. We were delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your vacation was nothing but spectacular. We certainly could not accomplish this without our hard working and exceptional team members. We are happy that our amenities and Gourmet Inclusive offerings met your vacation dining needs.

We want to thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica as your preferred vacation destination.

We certainly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jesús Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Our first, but surely not our last, time in Jamaica was one of our finest weeks ever. It just about topped a trip we took to Europe in some ways. Our arrival was a bit delayed due to traffic backups on the road from Montego Bay to Negril. Once there, we were shown to our lovely room in Building 10 with a balcony view straight on to the beautiful Caribbean. The bathroom was well designed with California closet type built ins for two people, sliding pocket doors that separated sleeping quarters and a great energy saving feature in that the a/c shut off when the balcony door was open, then resumed when the door shut.
We picked our spot on the beach for the week, where our chairs were reserved until we checked out. Beach butler service excellent. They check in often through the day to see if you want a drink or any other needs which are brought to you.
The beach is stunning! Water calm and clear, very peaceful place, as most of the guests were happy to just float about or lay back and read, take walks and totally relax.
The buildings and grounds are beautiful. Entertainment each night outside the Palms was terrific and varied. Talented bands and vocalists. The restaurants were exceptional because of the top notch Executive Chef and his staff. I would say they are right up at the top of the list of finest chefs of Europe. The food presentation was elegant, small but delectable portions with enough courses that you felt very satisfied at the end of your meal.

We were so fortunate to have a wonderful head Butler in Shelli-Ann who gave us our first tour of the property and kept checking back with us through the week to remind us of upcoming events to find out any of our other needs. Shari took care of us on the beach and Kemora made sure our room supplies were in order. We loved being waited on by Petakye at the Mahogany restaurant for their over the top breakfasts.
Brandon, one of the lifeguards/social communicator stopped by a few times on the beach to give us little stories and bits of information about the island.
Needless to say, we will return to the Azul Sensatori as soon as we can afford to do so again.

Room Tip: top floors most scenic if you don't mind the steps
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Nancy F,

We thank you so much for taking the time to document your vacation experience with us. We were delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your vacation was nothing but spectacular. We certainly could not accomplish this without our hard working and exceptional team members. We are happy that our amenities and Gourmet Inclusive offerings met your vacation dining needs.

We want to thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica as your preferred vacation destination.

We certainly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jesús Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We arrived after a long flight and transfer is at least 1 and half hrs but as soon as I saw the beach it looked like a post card the sea is so warm there is no waves perfect for children and people that are not sea swimmers. We thought the Tui reps were only there for selling trips!!! The food was great the staff are fantastic there was a gardener called Vivian he always had the best smile and a kind word he always made us smile. The sun beds we had no problem we get up at 6am where we are but in the main part where we stayed there was plenty we used Stanley's water sports right next to the main building great service and trips half the price as some trips. We used jo cool taxi I must say amazing drivers great communication and a quarter of the price of the taxi stand by the lobby and Tui. Overall this resort and its staff are amazing thankyou to everyone we will defo be back.

Room Tip: I think the main building has great location
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank samjane321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarismaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Azul Beach Resort Negril by Karisma, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear samjane321,

We thank you so much for taking the time to document your vacation experience with us. We were delighted to host you and to deliver our warmest Jamaican hospitality here at Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica.

We are very pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations and that your vacation was nothing but spectacular. We certainly could not accomplish this without our hard working and exceptional team members. We are happy that our amenities and Gourmet Inclusive offerings met your vacation dining needs.

We want to thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica as your preferred vacation destination.

We certainly anticipate the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Jesús Cardoso
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews