We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 325
USD 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 303
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
CocoLaPalm Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
USD 161
USD 138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 216
USD 210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 302
USD 259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pure Garden Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
USD 54
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
USD 76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,267)
Filter reviews
1,267 results
Traveller rating
648
444
117
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
444
117
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswellington familykaraoke nightclose to townsuperior roomcoconut shrimppool partythe security guardjamaican breakfastmy home away from homeswim up barrestaurant staffwater pressurerum punchthe entire staffwest endgift shopnightly entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,267 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. Front desk was very friendly and helpful. Free parking and the little boutique are a nice touch and very convenient.
The room was basic but clean, comfy bed and cold A/C. Only complaint will be about the shower because we did not have hot water for more than 5 minutes, if any.
The restaurant is absolutely amazing. We usually don't eat where we stay but it was probably the best on the beach.
I would recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerome G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant. Happy to hear that our meals at the restaurant were amazing and you enjoyed it. We do sincerely apologize that there was no hot water in the room while you were here. We will have our maintenance department address this issue. Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Beautiful inside and out. The lobby has a baby grand piano, lots of space to just kick back and relax with very friendly, helpful staff. The room (24) we had was exceptionally clean and cozy. Thomas, who handles security does a great job of keeping everyone safe from the few people who would otherwise harass the tourists and keeping things organized. He can be an invaluable resource for knowing whose services (boats/outings) are the very best, most economical and safe. Romeo (bartender) is not only a great bartender as far as mixing cocktails, but a wealth of information on area restaurants and activities to do. There is a boat off the pool/beach area that offers every type of activity you can imagine and we really enjoyed it. Ask him to show you and ask for Riley (captain). The restaurant has quality, reasonable offerings set outside (or in) under a beautiful large tree. I would have given them five stars, but the water pressure and temperature varies a bit and needs addressing. Otherwise, wonderful and highly recommended.

Room Tip: I didn't notice any room I wouldn't be happy with.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Renee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Hello Renee! Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your experience. I am happy you had a great vacation and that you enjoyed all that the resort had to offer. We will share your review with Thomas and recognize him as he is indeed a great team player. I must apologize for the water pressure and temperature, however, we are actively working on correcting this issue. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain our services and improve where needed. Thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to hosting you agian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Considering the prices of other properties in the area, Travellers Beach Resort is a fantastic value.

The property itself is beautiful. Very nicely landscaped and appointed. The lobby is in the process of being renovated. They renovate something every year and they are finishing the pool area. The swim-up bar isn't quite finished, but they will bring drinks from the regular bar to you there.

The beach is the best attraction. It's part of 7-mile so what else can you say! It's narrow due to recent erosion, but there is still room for a beach chair and room for tourists and peddlers to walk.

Did I mention peddlers? Lot's of them! They come along the beach trying to sell everything, illicit or not. I do recommend the fruit from the older lady who comes by early afternoon. The security guard keeps the pushier peddlers moving along.

The restaurant is decent, but not too much choice. They were out of a lot of things on their menu. But the location right on the beach is a big draw. Eating dinner a sunset 10 feet from the waters edge is very romantic.

The rooms are small. The smaller rooms only have a full-size bed, which is small for two people. There are no chairs in the room either. Only place to sit is on the bed. There is a porch with two chairs for relaxing. There is very little sound insulation from the hallways, so you hear everything.

The staff is very friendly, especially the beach security guard.

If you rent a car, the parking lot is small and you may have to leave your keys. No Big deal though.

For the price, a great value.

Room Tip: Upstairs is quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JEFFREY K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Our room was recently updated and spacious. The rooms are removed from the water, as are most in Negril, but the ocean is a very short walk. Important: there are coffee makers in each room. The beach area includes lots of trees and flora so people can find shade from the sun. The hotel is at the far west end of 7-mile beach and the water to shore space is a bit tight. The ocean drops off quicker here than further down the beach, not close to a problem, just a statement. Their restaurant overlooks the ocean and their breakfast is very good. The first 2 nights we were there (Tue-Wed) the pool bar was not open but it was open the next 2 nights. There are also some nice evening restaurants within beach walking distance. All-in-all this is a place worth staying, I would go back. One additional highlight was Thomas, the beach area security person. He was by far the most inter-active with guests and seemed genuinely pleased that we were there. This location will be on my list when we go back to Negril.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charles S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H, Guest Relations Manager at Travellers Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Hello Charles, thanks for your review! I am happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation here in Negril. We've made a lot of improvements to the property and we treasure feedback like yours. Your review highlighted what we aim to provide to each and every guest. I promise you on your next visit our pool bar will be in full operation daily. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

This was our first stay at a non all-inclusive resort when traveling to the Caribbean and we really enjoyed the experience but it is different and as long as you understand that, you’ll enjoy Travellers!

We stayed in one of the suites and it was huge! Full kitchen (which was great to be able to save and reheat leftovers and make coffee), living room with couch and love seat, and a very large separate bedroom. There were 2 patios - one facing the front/street side (and the sunrise) and the other facing the courtyard/beach but view mostly covered by trees. Room was cleaned daily fairly well although a more thorough cleaning in the bathroom should be completed. The bed was firm and pillows large, comfortable sheets and towels. Air conditioning worked well. Ceiling fan in bedroom seemed dangerous when turned on, which we didn’t need anyways, so didn’t use. We advised upon checkout so hopefully it was fixed. Rooms have actual keys rather than key cards and only 1 set was provided. Not a huge deal but a bit inconvenient. Safe in room worked fine.

As other reviewers have mentioned, the beach is at the south end of 7 mile beach and is narrow but there’s always chairs available thanks to the great service by Thomas. He looked after getting chairs when and where you wanted them and helped to ensure guests weren’t overly harassed by the beach paddlers. Towel service is also provided with nice quality towels.

The pool area was rarely used during our 7 day stay so getting a chair was definitely not a problem. The swim up bar didn’t appear to be open but when a group of about showed up and asked, service and music was provided. This is very different than all inclusives where the pool is often a hub of activity with lots of guests, music, and staff organized activities. For us it was fine, actually nice to be able to go to the pool at any time and get a chair easily!

We ate 4 dinners at the restaurant. One was Jamaican night that provided a delicious buffet. Another night ordered the coconut shrimp (based on previous reviews) and it did not disappoint! Also had the curry chicken, which was fine but not exciting. Unfortunately the one dinner we were disappointed in was the one that we invited my parents to. They were staying at a different resort and weren’t happy with the food there so we told them ours was good and they should come. The 2 orders of coconut shrimp were not nearly as good as previously and all dishes were not served hot (previous meals came out piping hot!). Another night had the chicken quesadillas and wings that were both very good. The restaurant location right on the beach provides a stunning view and on Jamaican night a large bonfire was lit.

There was live entertainment some nights that was quite good, with local entertainment. There were a couple of karaoke nights and an ‘oldies’ night that were quite bad (in my opinion lol). Attended the Manager’s Reception which provided simple snacks, a nice singer/pianist, but we didn’t meet the manager, just marketing reps lol. Was a nice gesture though.

The spa isn’t there - unit seems to be under renovation but not sure.

Resort location is convenient for walking to town (must go get Juici Patties!), Times Square mall, and many restaurants, bars, and shops. There’s a glass bottom boat for snorkeling tours right at the beach.

Overall we enjoyed our stay at Travellers and would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Suite 60 has an ocean view but suite 55 doesn’t.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kaycee4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews