We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,281)
Filter reviews
1,281 results
Traveller rating
655
450
118
36
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
655
450
118
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellington family karaoke night close to town superior room coconut shrimp pool party the security guard jamaican breakfast my home away from home swim up bar flat screen tv restaurant staff water pressure the entire staff rum punch west end gift shop
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,281 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2012

While in Jamaica, i stood in Travellers Resort. It's an AMAZING VALUE! The rooms were clean, the staff beyond friendly and the 7 mile beach was exceptionally beautiful. The location could not be better. The resort is surrounded by delicious restaurants of all sorts. I had a lot of fun going to the nightclub The Jungle, Karaoke nights hosted by the resort, sight seeing by the cliffs and just bumming around by the beach. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank G_C1588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

I was in Negril a few weeks ago and stayed at the Travellers Resort. The customer service provided at the hotel was excellent. The staff was great because they were friendly and  gave us tips on where to eat. The hotel was clean and located in a great area. It is located right on the seven mile beach. There are plenty of restaurants near the hotel many of which are walking distance. Another advantage is that the hotel is located near Rick's Cafe. The food and drinks at the hotel are of a great price and taste. I would definitely stay at the Travellers Resort again. 

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vanessa10212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Got a great rate on rooms here. The rooms are dated but have what you need. The cleaners are great.
Location is perfect - right on the beach and easy walk to Negril or tourist shopping or dining.
The restaurant is right on the beach and has two huge trees growing through the deck so you can have some shade there if you're getting scorched. The security guys from the hotel are great while you're enjoying the beach. Service at the restaurant could be better but the food is good.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scebry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2012

My friend and I stood at Traveller for a week and half and it was amazing!!! As a matter of fact, it was beyond amazing!! The location is perfect because restaurants and markets is walking distance! The staffs at Traveller treats you like family!!! They were very helpful, polite, friendly! In addition, they provide excellent service! Entertainment such as karaoke night was so much fun!! Definitely would stay at Traveller again!!!!

Room Tip: The rooms in this resort are very comfortable and clean!!! It is also very safe so no worries :)
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gloria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

Just returned from the Traveller's Beach resort, can't say enough about it! We booked online but upgraded when we got there to the best suite on the property(Mr. Wellington was very reasonable with the cost to upgrade), It had all amenities we needed, Nice 47'' flat screen, great cable, big balcony, and a full kitchen with pots plates and everything. AC worked great, but the ceiling did the job most days and nights. Uliana and Jessica were the front desk girls and we're the sweetest young ladies you will meet! They immediately started asking us how they could make our stay better, was there anything special we wanted to do. All the staff made an effort to know you and everybody is very nice, on our first 20 min there, housekeeping stopped us to let us know that she was coming to make our extra bed, and we we're just impressed that she knew who we were already!

We had a kitchen so for breakfast and sometimes lunch we would make food our self, but I had the Jamaican breakfast from the restaurant and it was freakin awesome!! The prices are really great too on all meals, and hands down the BEST PINA COLADA ON THE WHOLE 7 MILE!!! Don't believe me? do a taste test and you will see, and for the price of 1 drink at most places on the beach will get you two at the travellers! Alot of places offer 2 for 1 but they cheat you with the rum, not the travellers! Karoke was sweet too, Mr. Wellington really cares about the community and lets local artist come and perform and if your wife picks a song that's too much for her the local singer will back them up so it was almost like a concert!

Safety is not a issue at the hotel at all, Marlon is the MAN!! If he sees a vendor on you and your not receptive he's gonna run the vendor off, period! but the vendors were all respectful and accepted no if you didnt want something.

The beach to me is the best because you are steps away from the center of the beach where everything is going on but its very private in front of the hotel so it was very cool.

All in all great stay, I would like to say Thank you to Mr. Wellington, for the great hospitality and making us feel like royalty there, There is only one place I will stay from now on on 7 mile beach and it is the Traveller!

Room Tip: TIP: when cab drivers try to take you to sweet spice tell them NO(they got every cab driver in the city trying to take you there,)!!! The food is much better at the resort! Oh yea Free WiFi too!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The_G_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews