We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 13 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful resort. Food is great and the staff is phenomenal. They Madge you feel at home and very relaxed. Fun place for the family. Special thank you to Odane, Jaro, Adrien, and the rest of the entertainment team. You guys were amazing, and I will surely be back !

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank IveyS03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

93 - 97 of 5,409 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

What a great place to vacation with children! The child care services were an excellent way to still be able to go scuba diving and enjoy the other activities at Beaches. Loved having the free sailboats to take out, and I learned to sail with Creton, who was the best! He gave me confidence to trust the wind and head out a little further! Thanks Creton, my Captain! Daily scuba diving with Donovan, Ereal, 007, Larry was great each day we went. Thanks to Karen in the dive shop, and Norman for guiding us to our Advanced diver certification! Great trip!

Room Tip: We got stuck by one of the kitchens, so we heard loud food carts morning and night. Don't be on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

the quality of the service is really something worth commenting on. Every single person working at the resort was friendly and approachable. It was impossible to pass a member of staff without them smiling and saying hello, enquiring after the children and creating a very welcoming atmosphere. Everyone treated the children as if they were special and went out of their way to chat to them and play with them - it was a delight and made them (and us) feel so welcome.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank EatWithaFork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

We stayed at Sandals in Ocho Rios and decided to come to Beaches Negril after our family had grown. We eat halal meat and were extremely delighted that Chef Eastman at Beaches Negril was able to accommodate our request. The gourmet kitchen, under his direction prepared 4 special meals for us including the best curry goat I've ever had! We are so grateful to Chef Eastman and the kitchen staff at Beaches Negril. This truly made our trip to Jamaica! We'll definitely return to Beaches in the future and recommend to all our friends at home.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Canada_Han
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

We were scheduled to go to Turks and Caicos but due to the hurricane we swapped our trip to the Negril. We have been to Turks numerous times and was a little reluctant until we got there. The bus ride in with children is the biggest downfall but once you arrive the place is beautiful the people are wonderful and we had a great time. The things that we found that they need more of our towels through out the day at beach and pools and trash cans through out the resort,as we like to take care of our own trash and not just leave it, but that is pretty minor. We loved that the entertainment crew was able to spend time with the guest much more than in Turks and Caicos.

We loved the whole entertainment crew but the ones that stuck out the most were Miyoka Wilson and Odane Wright. These two people deserve so much that words cannot explain how we feel about them, it was very hard to leave them as they interacted with my family like they were part of our family. They are both super talented and have so much to offer at this Resort.

Miyoka took time even on her day off to check in with us with a visit and then again to come on the bus to say goodbye before her work day started. Odane also took his own time after hours to hang out and keep us entertained with his talent. These two went above and beyond.

Another person that did more than expected for our family was Delano with entertainment. Just a great person with our requests.

Our favorite waitstaff was Tawani at the Venetian she is full of joy and happiness. We were a party of 10 and loved her personality that we rebooked to eat there again for my daughters 12th birthday and requested her as our waitress. She also had a small gift with a beautiful note. This is above and beyond her duties.

Rachelle at Yoyo’s was also very friendly as she new us by first names no matter where she saw us and was very welcoming and sweet.

Thanks for a great trip!!!!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
4.7 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.4 km away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Couples Swept Away
Couples Swept Away
#13 of 81 in Negril
5,516 reviews
3.6 km away
Hotel Riu Palace Tropical Bay
1 km away
Negril Tree House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Negril Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Negril Resort & Spa

Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Negril
#3 Family Hotel in Negril
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#8 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#8 Spa Hotel in Negril
#10 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price Range: $775 - $2,192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Negril Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Located on the widest stretch of Negril's seven mile white sand beach•Stay at one, play at two with full exchange privileges with Beaches Sandy Bay including a choice of 11 dining options•“Pirates Island” Water Theme Park with 4 slides, meandering “lazy” river and splash deck•Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street themed activities with daily character appearances, parades and stage shows•Kids Kamp & Nursery with wide range of supervised activities•Interactive Teens Program with “Trench Town” Teen's Center and Teens' Coordinator to coordinate teen activities•Expansive Two & Three Bedroom Butler serviced suites•Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV's & Xbox® 360 game consoles•Beaches Resorts were voted “World's Leading Family All-Inclusive 14 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award, Beaches Resorts – Keeping it Green•EarthCheck Platinum Certified ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Beaches Negril Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Negril Hotel Negril
Beaches Hotel Negril
Negril Beaches Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing