We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Fabulous We Went Back After Five Weeks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Ranked #11 of 81 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Brampton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“So Fabulous We Went Back After Five Weeks”
Reviewed 8 April 2012

In January, we took our grandchildren and our friends to Beaches. The grandchildren are 9 and 10 and had a fabulous time. Our bff had never been in the Caribbean and loved it. Accommodation was excellent, food was amazing, but what took the cake was the people. We are already registered for next year.

Everything was so wonderful that we decided to go back for the March Break. We stepped out of the van to Kilroy giving us a big hug and "Welcome Home, Elaine and Bill". We were shocked that many of the staff actually remembered us and made us feel that we had just returned home. Misha (Head Cook) and Leroy (server) prepared us a very special meal that we will never forget. Julene (Entertainment Director was one in a million - the Eveready Bunny with so much energy. We are looking forward to seeing Angela, Arica, Samantha, SandrineCarmen, Troy,Timothy,Nadine, Kenisha and all the other wonderful staff again..

Beaches is for everyone - not just children. Can't wait until next January

Room Tip: I think they are all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EBFBrampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,287
    1,173
    362
    217
    115
See reviews for
3,856
238
35
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,230)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We were at this resort from Feb. 26 - Mar. 5, and encountered wonderful staff members. This was our 3rd trip to this location, and our 16th trip to a Sandals/Beaches property. We love this resort for its prime beach location. Yes, the vendors are on the beach, but a simple "no, thank you," sends them along their way.

The entertainment staff, especially O'Shane and Julienne are to be commended. Julienne went out of her way to make my daughter, who is a bit shy, feel welcome. Julienne also accompanied us on a trip to a pre-school, and walked my daughter around the school area. We enjoyed the evening shows, and family activities as well.

The restaurants are all tasty, with a number of options available. We loved the seafood buffet night on Friday, with the wonderful lobster. Also enjoyed the new add-on of the sit down menu breakfast option at Stewfish. The beach BBQ was rained out, but we look forward to experiencing it next time.

We experienced some minor hiccups in our trip, which were promptly addressed by management. Speaking of management, one of the finest employees at the resort is in front desk management. I cannot recall her name, but she is truly amazing. She took the time to come to our room in the driving rain, to deliver a prize to my daughter. Everytime we saw her, she greeted us with a smile. We can't wait to see her again!!! She is truly an asset to this resort!! We were also happy to see that one of our favorite managers - Adrian Whitehead - is now the GM at Beaches Negril, although we will miss seeing him in Turks.

Daniela in guest services was wonderful as well. She addressed a few concerns that we had, with professionalism and ease. She is truly a kind person, and is wonderful to speak with.

For the optional tours, we did the Reading Roadtrip and the daytime catamaran cruise. Both were amazing!!If you are considering the Reading Roadtrip, you may want to consider bringing surplus school supplies, as the schools are in dire need of such basics as pencils and crayons. The catamaran cruise was great, with a stop for snorkeling and at Margaitaville. We saw a group of dolphins (10) right alongside the cat during our trip.

Loved this place so much, that we are looking forward to spending New Year's Eve with these wonderful employees!!

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank HLaw97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NL canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at Beaches Negril Resort & Spa March 23-30/12. It was an awesome family vacation! From the check in to the beach party on our last night, everything was excellent. Our daughter is 7 and this was her first trip to a carribean resort . The staff was super, especially Kimona who remembered all the children's names everyday on the waterslides. Tanya was great , as well as Ned & Junior the bartenders. Annette kept our beautiful room tidy and our daughter loved the "artwork" she left for her. I would really recommend Beaches Negril for any family vacation!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charliefilmbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Bluff, MB
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Right from the moment you arrive at the airport to the moment you leave you are treated first class. Our family of four ( 2 boys age 9 and 14 ) had an incredible week of fun at this resort. There are numerous water activities which are all part of the resort and beautiful pools if you don"t want to hang around the incredible beach. The rooms were nice and the food was great. I highly recommend this resort to anyone with kids who want to make it a memorable experience. As wonderful as the resort is it is the staff who complete it. Hard working people who go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My family and I went to Beaches in Negril the week of March 16th-22nd. Having been to many different types of resorts in Mexico, the Dominican Republic and Jamaica, we went in to this vacation with high expectations. After our first day with the Beaches staff, we new that we were in good hands and that our expectations would be exceeded.

As all guest do, we visited the pools a ton as as part of that were able to meet some incredible and wonderful staff members at the swim up bar. Although all were very helpful and great, several stuck out and will ever remain in my memories. I had the pleasure of meeting staff members like Opal, Mauricia (aka.. Lady Gaga), June (aka.. July) and Marlon. All four of these folks made me and my family feel very welcome. They were always helpful and concerned to whether the guest were being taken care of or not. They went out of their way to ensure that people were having fun and being taken care of. I hope that the manangement at Beaches knows what they have in staff members like them and take care of them accordingly. They would be the reason my family and I will return to the resort. I hope that I am able to be greeted by their smiling faces as I was everyday I saw them the week that I was there.

There were other staff like Mackie with his camera and Rushane in the lobby that went out of their way to greet you and to make you feel welcome not to mention being 100% upbeat as Mackie always was. Rushane went out of his way to make sure that we were comfortable and happy. He was awesome.

I truly enjoyed my experience with the Beaches family and would recommend the resort to any family wanting a great experience with world class service.

Bob Miller and Family

Room Tip: If you have 4 or more family members, try and get a suite. Although the ocean veiw room was very ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Negril
4.7 km away
The SPA Retreat Boutique Hotel
2.4 km away
Sandals Negril Beach Resort & Spa
53.5 km away
Sandals Royal Caribbean Resort and Private Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Azul Beach Resort Sensatori Jamaica by Karisma
58.3 km away
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
Hyatt Ziva Rose Hall
#3 of 6 in Rose Hall
2,744 reviews
44.1 km away
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
Secrets St. James Montego Bay
#11 of 63 in Montego Bay
6,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beaches Negril Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beaches Negril Resort & Spa

Property: Beaches Negril Resort & Spa
Address: Norman Manley Blvd, Negril, Jamaica
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Negril
#4 Family Hotel in Negril
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Negril
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
#9 Spa Hotel in Negril
#9 Luxury Hotel in Negril
#10 Romantic Hotel in Negril
Price range (per night): $693 - $1,814
Hotel Class:5 star — Beaches Negril Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 215
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•Located on the widest stretch of Negril's seven mile white sand beach•Stay at one, play at two with full exchange privileges with Beaches Sandy Bay including a choice of 11 dining options•“Pirates Island” Water Theme Park with 4 slides, meandering “lazy” river and splash deck•Caribbean Adventure with Sesame Street themed activities with daily character appearances, parades and stage shows•Kids Kamp & Nursery with wide range of supervised activities•Interactive Teens Program with “Trench Town” Teen's Center and Teens' Coordinator to coordinate teen activities•Expansive Two & Three Bedroom Butler serviced suites•Supervised Xbox® Play Lounge with flat screen plasma TV's & Xbox® 360 game consoles•Beaches Resorts were voted “World's Leading Family All-Inclusive 14 years in a row•Five Star Diamond Award, American Academy of Hospitality Sciences•Six Star Diamond Award, Beaches Resorts – Keeping it Green•EarthCheck Platinum Certified ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Beaches Negril Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches Negril Hotel Negril
Beaches Hotel Negril
Negril Beaches Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing