We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Kept Secret”
Review of Negril Yoga Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Negril Yoga Centre
Ranked #50 of 85 Hotels in Negril
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret”
Reviewed 12 January 2011

The Negril Yoga Center is essentially native to Negril in that it has evolved over the course of time. Raquel, the owner and staff are committed to treating each guest as special making sure their unique needs are met. inquiring into you with gentle kindness.

You will find the gardens to be well tended, displaying a wide variety of exotic plants native to the island. For those who have developed senses, the watchful eye will discover various birds, and geckos making unusual sounds to keep you entertained. There are exotic night noises from nature and man will enliven the senses and entice your curiosity. Daily Yoga classes will keep you fit and centered instructed by experienced teachers.
The location is ideal for those who are interested in venturing to the West End for nightlife or alternate cuisine, while having daily access to the beach across the street.
You will find yourself within walking distance to grocery stores, roadside vegetarian or other (fine or informal) dining. Nightlife is available within walking or taxi distance. Once back in your nest, you can leave that behind and enjoy your quiet time.

Breakfast and lunch are offered at the Negril Yoga Center and is exceptional in quality prepared with love.
We've been visiting Negril since the early 80's, at which time the Negril Yoga Center was well established known for making yogurt and natural juices. We recommend booking your favorite room when departing to ensure availability the following year.
The booking office will reserve your transfers to and from the airport without fail.

Raquel had a vision many moons ago, now risen to be one of the best kept secrets of Negril!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lixylight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    42
    9
    7
    5
See reviews for
11
35
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Everything was absolutely wonderful, the food, the service, the rooms... Every time we have stayed, we have thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The staff made us feel like family.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank safisofafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saskatoon, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My time spent at the Negril Yoga Centre was beyond my expectations. The service that I recieved at the yoga centre was exceptional and it is beacause of this that i will return again. Raquel is an amazing woman and she defiantely went beyond average measures to make sure that i was looked after. It was my first time travelling to Jamaica alone and I was a little nervous but the yoga centre soon became my home. This fabulous place is located right across from the world's most beautiful beach! The centre itself is heavenly, with flowers and plants everywhere you gaze, you fall asleep to the sound of crickets and wildlife at night, humming birds are always near and the sunsets are breathtaking. My favorite moment was swaying back in forth in the hammocks listening to Bob Marley, I will never forget how peaceful and thankful I was at that moment. It was unreal. If you need assistance you could always count on the Front desk staff to help.There is also a kicthen open daily that brews the most mouthwatering coffee i have ever had and makes a delicious tuna sandwich. I always felt safe at the centre, the security guard Kenroy was a joy to get to know and he did his job very well. Oh and the yoga lessons in the morning were very good and relaxing. This place is absloutely the best place to stay in Jamaica. I loved every moment and cannot wait to go back. Thank you so much Raquel and staff! I appercaite everything you did for me. Peace and Love!!!
Rachelle

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LightRachelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2010

"I have been running my Yoga Reatreat at the center for 6 yearsnow, The Negril Yoga center is located on the biggest, most beautiful beach in the Caribbean. A tranquil lagoon of seven miles on white sand, turquoise water and coral reefs set against a backdrop of sea grapes and coconut palms. The beach and center promotes a laid-back lifestyle with a carefree ambience to help you relax and rejuvenate. When you tire of the beach, you can hide away within the cool breezes and hammocks of the yoga center just off the beach. The center offers cozy rooms, great healthy food, a pleasant staff and daily yoga. Everything you need for a week in the sun.”
-- Jamie Lee (www.mythirdeye.info)

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tryon, North Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

I spent three nights in a clean, non-airconditioned room with a shared bath. The staff, Marcia, Scarlet and the ladies in the kitchen, are helpful, courteous and friendly. The grounds are well kept. The yoga instructor, Fanette, comes every morning. I am new to yoga; but, feel lucky and fortunate to have such an outstanding person introduce me to this discipline. Negril Yoga Center is not for those who want the trappings of an air-conned resort. If you are on a budget and looking for a warm welcome, good food and wish to practice yoga under expert guidance, this property offers tremendous value for money and more importantly, a memorable, pleasant experience.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuck1930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Negril hotels
0.4 km away
Sunrise Club
Sunrise Club
#32 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
5.9 km away
Westender Inn
Westender Inn
#27 of 85 in Negril
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.6 km away
Mariposa Hideaway
Mariposa Hideaway
#72 of 85 in Negril
3.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Pure Garden Resort
Pure Garden Resort
#38 of 85 in Negril
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.4 km away
Coral Seas Garden
Coral Seas Garden
#53 of 85 in Negril
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
3.9 km away
Catcha Falling Star Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Negril Yoga Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Negril Yoga Centre

Property: Negril Yoga Centre
Address: 1 Norman Manley Blvd. Beach Rd, Negril, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Westmoreland Parish > Negril
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 On the Beach Hotel in Negril
Price range (per night): $54 - $130
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Negril Yoga Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Negril Yoga Centre offers our guests Sunshine & Serenity ~Jamaican Style! CELEBRATING 33 years of Excellence, offering relaxing and comfortable accommodations, in a tropical garden setting, across from the MOST BEAUTIFUL BEACH in Jamaica: Negril's FAMOUS 7-Mile Beach. The Negril Yoga Centre, offers a laid-back atmosphere, and a friendly and safe haven to renew your Mind, Body, Heart and Soul. We offer daily Yoga Classes and Spa Services. Guests who are drawn to our "little oasis" are enchanted with the friendliest and most helpful staff on the island! We are like one BIG family at the Negril Yoga Centre, and our guests return year after year to see old friends and make new ones. Our legendary Jamaican Chef provides all natural, farm-to-table cuisine. We use all locally grown fruits and vegetables, create fresh juice and vegetable smoothies, homemade cheeses and so much more! Please consider staying with us on your next vacation or retreat, or simply stop by for an invigorating yoga class, a walk through the gardens, and follow it up with a wonderfully healthy, delicious meal in an outdoor, casual setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Negril Yoga Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Negril Yoga Centre Hotel Negril
Yoga Centre Hotel Negril

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing