We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
CocoLaPalm Resort
Nearby Hotels
USD 325
USD 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 240
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 120
USD 59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Travellers Beach Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
USD 74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 73
USD 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 212
USD 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Xtabi Resort(Negril)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Sands Negril(Negril)(Great Value!)
USD 76
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 289
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,258)
Filter reviews
1,258 results
Traveller rating
654
463
94
30
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
654
463
94
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoco la palmjerk chickencontinental breakfastjunior suitebeach barthe banana breadseven mile beachhot tubpattiesstandard roompatty manadult poolsun beachdirectly across the streetcoffee makerbeach securitydouble sinks
Filter
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 1,258 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Ok.. if you are a phoof phoof mamby pamby all inclusive type person then please stay away from CCLP however if you enjoy the best beach area in Negril and love to hang with the locals then CCLP is your place. Rooms were clean and spacious (did not spend much time there) beach was excellent and the local establishments were perfect to eat or just hang. Please consider CCLP when you go to Negril.

Room Tip: jr suite is the way to go!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy_C37209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

The service was very freindly and helpful! Premises were clean and neat. The beach was great! Much better than the other luxury resort we stayed in Montego Bay.

Not only that: we forgot passports credit cards and cash in the room's safe. We were staying the last four days in Montego Bay and the people at CocoLaPalm made all the arregements for our belongings to be delibered. We got everything perfectly on time.

Yeah, man!!
Thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Xav W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

internet at pool and room [if your lucky nr pool] free
fridge free
tv free [crt] with cable premium channels movies sports etc
ac free
safe free
phone
massive beds with comfy mattresses
glass window and screened louvres & doors that fit = no mozzies
fan
fairly spacious rooms
room towels
hot hot water 24/7
lots of soap , shampoo and shower gel in wall dispensers
all rooms beach side of road bang on beach

security 24/7
beach towels
2 pools AND a 100/39* hot tub
can use pools at night
centrally located in bay on wide bit of beach
not near noisy bars or clubs

there is a family of cats ,mostly tabby . they really appreciate any scaps from mealtimes ! we got a massive bag of whiskas cat biscuits from supermarket and gave them all some each day . they are so appreciative . they work hard at keeping the rodents away for you ;-)

food and drink is better elsewhere , [ie snacks at "IDLE A WHILE" next door on beach : 200j NACHOS AND SALSA or 300j QUESADILLAS and CHIPS , or beers 150j in beach bar opposite way on beach "SANDY HAVEN" that is being renovated [formerly "FOR REAL"] , or opposite hotel on street the cocktails like 250j daquiri or jerk chicken which i think was about 500j are great . if you like vegetarian food try just natural or ras rody's up near ricks within a few min walk from ricks , or maybe 10mins walk to just natural .

food isnt amazing on the beach at all at places long there , and its hard to get good JA food espec veggie , all they want to give you is tourist crap , or if veggie steamed cabbage with crazy tourist prices lol , by far best was :

veggie stuff [just natural/ras rodys both on cliffs]
jerk from barrels [best in west on beach rd / seasoned to the bone on cliffs] .
italian cafe on beach rd has reasonable pizza , pasta and prices
patties in daytime [niahs patties by far the best but pricier at 400j , or $1 off beach guys] ,
idle a while for cheap snacks tex mex [sort of] amongst others .
fire and water" on the cliffs do a killer 700j fresh ground beef and scotch bonnet pepper burger .

places like angelas [£30 for 2 burnt pizzas and 2 beers]
or £35 in kuyaba [a bland pasta and an average kebab with 2 cocktails] are overated and overpriced with low star service

if you are at ricks, then just 100m further is "fire and water" , a canadian run tiny cliff top bar without the crowds , divers/tips and better prices . and amazing ground beefburgers mmm

"route taxis" are 100j anywhere on beach ie from coco to end of bay at burger king . extra 100j to go to cliffs or west end . thats per person .... and as soon as you leave hotel they all start beeping you lol .

out of season half the places where not open - sunset , bourbon beach , hungry lion , loads of places on beach incl few bars etc .

on the beach EVERYTING comes to you , 5 star fresh service all day long mon ! i know parasail jetski bores you time after time every 5 mins 'no thanks' - for example 100m in sea out on a lilo a bloke on a jetski drives up "jetski" no , "snorkle" no , "how about parasail, you try today" no ... "ganga?" you get the idea...., but there are some things sold that are good so i thought it was great [fresh patties + fruit + other things etc] and to be fair one *no* usually works and they keep walking . whatever they ask they move on price . everytings fresh ;-))))

brilliant choice , if i went back i would return for sure , location is central bay on beahc , no rooms are over the other side of road like some places . and service spot on really friendly reception . great rates . neil the hotels security on beach is a top guy too . rooms are decent . pools are 24hours . hot tub jacuzzi is roasting hot , too hot ! pool on beach is cool . ther are 2 pools and the hot tub .

i chose it cos of TA reviews , and it ROCKED !

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tharobster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Coco La Palm is beautiful. We stayed in room 732 right on the beach next to the beauty parlor and the adult pool. BEAUTIFUL! especially in the evening you could look right down the walkway and see the most awesome sunsets. I went with my Daughter to celebrate her 21st birthday. The plan was three nights then home on her birthday. WELL, on her birthday NY went on lockdown because of hurricane Irene. We ended up staying two extra nights. At least we didn't have to move since it was slow. The breakfast was delicious, they got our eggs just perfect everyday. We had dinner there one night and it wasn't good but was very expensive. We tried many other eateries up and down the beach. The thing I had to eat in Negril was some pumkin chicken soup at Alfred's. Other than that I get better Jamaican food in NY. Coco La Palm is not really centrally located we spent alot in taxi to get downtown. Next time I think I would prefer all inclusive because everywhere we went the wait was 45 min for food.

Room Tip: room 732 such a beautiful view!!!!!!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msmari321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

CoCo LaPalm is one of the nicest places we have stayed in Jamaica yet. We went for our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and wanted something up scale to what we usually get. This property is right on the beach, almost in the middle of the BEAUTIFUL 7-mile beach. Our room was BIG, CLEAN, LOVELY VIEW. What more could you want. We chose the Jr Suite. The staff was really sweet. It was a PERFECT vacation. We will be returning to CoCo LaPalm.
Oh by the way, the Halloween week is SO FUN~~~The costume party was a blast.
Thank-YOU STAFF of CoCo LaPalm.
The Lanes
Indiana

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theothermother
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews