We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A serene and quiet get-away"”
Partial View from the Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Partial View from the Balcony
Part of the ocean front view from balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Partial View from the Balcony
Part of the ocean front view from balcony
Partial View of Balcony
Well equipped kitchenette
Back balcony, entrance, and closet
View from entryway
Point Village main beach
Clothing optional beach
Natural rock pools & snorkeling cove
Point Village pool bird's eye view
Point Village pool
Condo exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Fredrica6...
Rockwood TN
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A serene and quiet get-away"”
Reviewed 11 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

All the ++ reviews about Rolf and Andrea's condo are true. We spent 5 days at Point Village. Though an older development, we loved the very peaceful atmosphere. They had the best location in the whole village overlooking the rock pools. We loved having breakfast on the veranda. There was hardly anyone in the complex (that we saw) adding to the pleasure of a quiet get-away. Rolf and Andrea were most helpful in answering questions about our trip, as well as info once we got there. Their condo was delightful with everything that we needed to enjoy our visit. We used Rocky's Taxi from the airport---a stop at Mega Market in MoBay is a must if you want any food without going into Negril (we were not impressed with what Negril had to offer). We also did a one day tour with Rocky to YS Falls, Appleton, and Black River---really worth seeing more of the real Jamaica and not just the touristy areas. They had bikes to ride around the complex as well. Enjoyed the flowers and tropical plants. Point Village is clean, no hassles from any vendors on beaches (apparently a problem at other places). The water is crystal clear and the sunsets to die for. We enjoyed Cosmos a few times 2 km down the road---good food on the beach. This is the place to be if you want a quiet get-away in a lovely setting. Thanks Rolf and Andrea for the experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: best location in village, lovely sunsets, well appointed condo
Liked least: away from shopping, but didn't miss it
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterford Michigan
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
csmith750...
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Wonderful”
Reviewed 4 February 2013 for a stay in April 2012
6
people found this review helpful

This review is late but I feel this condo deserves one. We go on vacation once or twice a year but never do reviews. We stayed April of last year for a couple days. We usually do all inclusive's in Jamaica but this was by far the best experience we've had as far a culture and feeling free. All inclusive are nice but you don't get the full authentic experience including food. We took full advantage of the bikes and road all the way from the condo to Rick's cafe and back. We stopped along the way and spoke with the local vendors. We always felt safe on site and even off. The view is THE BEST. The condo was stocked with all amenities including a cell phone and wifi. This is definitely the place to stay if you want to relax and go at your own pace.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The viewNo Fraud Issues | RMG
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian H
Saskatchewan
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow - relaxing, private, affordable”
Reviewed 18 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 9 days at Point Village, in the most Northerly tip of the condominium complex. It was perfect for relaxing, snorkeling, tanning and walks on 7 mile beach.

We are about 60 years old - married, our kids had in-law Christmases planned - so we smiled as we bid Canadian winter and snow goodbye.

Because our condo was on the 2nd floor, it was super private . . . and we felt the second floor provided much better safety and privacy than a first-floor condo would.

We really appreciated Rolf - a nearby condo owner who looked out for our comfort and convenience. He was genuinely interested in our enjoying our stay.

Rolf told us that on Mondays a farm truck stops by. We bought lots of fresh fruit and vegetables - the price was very fair and the food excellent. Watermelon, cucumber, banana, papaya, sweet potato, pineapple, lettuce, carrots, etc. cost about $20 bucks.

Also, with our condo being on the North tip of Point Village, the sun never overheated our rooms. It puts you pretty far from the noise of the night life, which helps when you want peace and quiet, listening to the waves on the shore, and watching the brilliant stars from our balcony. Never needed air conditioning, though available.

We mostly did our own cooking, only eating out 4 or 5 times. This helped us afford our trip. When we did eat out we chose nice restaurants where the local folks eat. We befriended an awesome taxi driver who was a real help with finding these spots.

Collin was also our choice of driver for our excursions. We REALLY enjoyed YS falls. This attraction is top class enjoyment, lots of staff to help make it enjoyable, no badgering for tips, and the price at about $17 US per person.

The Black River safari was also truly excellent if you enjoy the natural environment, with knowledgeable staff to enhance the excursion with scientific information. $15 dollars each. You can easily do YS falls and Black River the same day.

Collin introduced us to Chicken Lavish in Negril- great local food at a great price. They wrapped it up for us and we ate it back at Point Village. He also took us to Sweet Spice restaurant in Negril - excellent price, great tasting food, nice environment - their virgin pina colada was heavenly.

We never did figure out what a fair price would be for taxi to and from Negril. Be prepared to pay 4-6 US dollars each person, each way.

Remember to have a driver waiting for you at Montego Bay when you first arrive. If you don't ( and we didn't) it is bedlam trying to sort out how to get to Negril, with taxi hustlers pestering you relentlessly as you leave the airport. It costs about $75 US one way. If you get the driver to make additional stops - like for buying food and water - add $5 per stop. It takes just under 2 hours.

We enjoyed para-sailing for the first time. It cost us $120 US for a good half-hour including photo CD.

Were there any dislikes - sure. We disliked how often we were asked if we wanted 'weed' - and we didn't want it. They only ask you once, and they don't bother asking that again. Also we had to endure a small stretch of beach nudity - just to get to 7 mile beach.

Would we go back to Jamaica - absolutely! We would like to see the luminous lagoon. We have traveled many places in the Caribbean, Africa, etc. and would happily return to Jamaica for a winter retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: being hassled, especially intense hassling by drivers/drug sellers
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing