We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AND ONCE AGAIN AMAZING .....BEWARE OF FAKE REVIEWS”
other travellers have booked this property
Cover
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cover
Salt water pool Master suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Cover
Salt water pool
Master suite
View from one bed room all have sea view from bed
Separate bar
Blue sky villa were your dreams become reality
Kitchen
Bathroom in master
Pool area with great view of the sea
Outdoor barbequee
Walk way to sea and sea pool and sea swimming,snorkeling,fishing
This is the rear of the villa with the sea pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Traveler...
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautiful location, unbiased honest, complete review”
Reviewed 10 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018
11
people found this review helpful

To start the house is located in Negril and the views are spectacular. First this house is an hour from the airport at least depending on traffic. The house is at least a few miles from Ricks Cafe and the street you would have to walk on is busy with no sidewalks and lots of blind spots were cars would not see you. It’s not safe to walk. The house it self is modern and well kept. Some of the finishes and furniture were a bit dated. The pool was the size of a medium hot tub and was not treated, it is just fresh water from the hose. The water should be treated to prevent bacteria/viruses. Not sure if the pool is drained after each guest but if not you are basically getting into someone else’s bath water. The sea pool was too rough during our stay to enjoy and it too is very small. You would not be able to swim in it. The beds were comfortable but not luxurious nor were the linens. Also the property description lists it will sleep 10 but we only noted beds for 9. Some of the towels were worn and stained. I would suggest bringing your own towels. In the property description it lists having a washer and dryer but you will not have access to it. The housekeeper keeps it locked with a pad lock but will offer to wash your clothes for you. As far as meals go, you must purchase all the food that you would like to be prepared. This was a little challenging in that you don’t always know everything that the cook will need to,prepare the meal you are requesting. It would be better if the cook brought the food and then you just paid her for the groceries. Be aware the pantry is not stocked and you will need to buy things like salt, pepper, flour and sugar for your stay. In addition to this we were also asked to buy toilet paper, paper towels, dishwashing detergent, laundry detergent ( even though we were not able to use the washer), bleach, and fabric softener. We were not informed of this prior to arrival.

Transportation: please note that transportation will be very expensive. We had prearranged transportation from the airport. After arriving at the house we inquired about local transportation services. The cook/ housekeeper informed us that there was a private driver and he would take us around. Note this is not included in the price you paid for the house. The first driver we had was named Winston and he was nice but charged us over $70.00 US to take us round trip 4 miles. The 2nd driver we used was named Willie, he was a delight and very helpful but you still have to pay fior every ride and it is far more expensive than Any American cab, Uber service you can think of. For a weeks vacation we spent well over 700.00on transportation alone. Think on avg a $100.00 US per day. Much more if you would like to go on any excursions outside Negril. The fee to/ from the airport is $100.00.

The staff: Mr. Olly the grounds keeper was awesome and very friendly and helpful. The two dogs were very friendly and good watch dogs. The housekeeper/ cook Ms Dorthy was friendly and did prepare good home cooked meals. Ms. Dorothy had another housekeeper with her each day (who did most of the cleaning)and they were all very nice but seemed very afraid that Ms Dorthy would “report” them for even talking to the guests. We have family that live in the area and we’re informed that this is true and that many other housekeepers refuse to work with Ms Dorthy for this reason. While staying at the property Ms Dorthy even called the owner Steve on us after we had a family gathering. She told him that we had over 50 people in the home (not true) and that we stole pots and pans. The pots and pans were accidentally packed away when people were collecting things they brought. After Ms. Dorthy brought this to our attention we immediately made arrangements to have the items returned and they were. Still just being accused and having been told on made us all very uncomfortable. After returning home a family member informed us that another guest of the property reported a very silmilar incident.

The owner was always available via phone which was nice.

In closing, the property it self is beautiful and views are spectacular. The premise of having a chef is great but is costly and shopping should be done by the chef so she can get the items she needs. The owner should stock the pantry with basics and if cleaning supplies and toilet paper are not included that should be listed on the property description so that guests can be prepared. These items can be brought with you at a much cheaper rate. Also note that you will not be able to wash your clothes and the laundry facilities are locked at all times. Also, it would,be advisable to bring your own towels. Of note, the power went out during our stay (which happens often in Jamaica) and the house was not equipped with appropriate candles or a generator. Packing some emergency candles may be a good idea as well.

***This is a complete and honest review from someone who actually stayed at the property and did not receive anything for the review.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filou L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“AND ONCE AGAIN AMAZING .....BEWARE OF FAKE REVIEWS”
Reviewed 6 August 2018 for a stay in June 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Ive been to Royalton negril last december because this place was booked , and was thinking about bluesky villa the whole time !!

Regarding the bad reviews , (isaiahgrandmother) the pictures clearly shows that in the master bedroom the bathroom is an open concept yes ( wich by the way i find very romantic watching my wife shower while i enjoy a cold rum and coke laying on the kingsize bed ) So make sure you look at the photo before complaning on something that is clearly photographed.

Regarding the ONLY other bad review , my air conditioning worked the 9 times i went , The way that a pooled is filled is irrelevant , perfect sized pool to relax , and read , or catch the sunset with a glass of champagne . Its funny how they say the were able to enjoy beautiful "jamaica" in a resort haha....

Anyways enough with commenting of the FAKE REVIEWS , this place is amazing , all he staff is amazing , dorothy is a great cook ,holly is a kind man , truly .

Exceptional view , lovely neighbourhood , bandit and mango are super friendly and are great at guarding (even tho its safe anyways)

Called steve last week , booked for 8 people in feburary , can't wait .............. Bless

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2018
Thank you very much for your review I apologize you had to see a bad review Thanks agin
Thank you
Steve&patty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay4463
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great place for any vacation! Worry free!”
Reviewed 15 June 2018 for a stay in October 2017

This was our first out of country vacation that was not at one of the big name all inclusive resorts and boy was it a good decision to go with the Blue Sky Villa in Negril. Throughout the entire process from booking to checkout we where met with a unique personal level of customer service. All of our first time traveler worries where immediately put to rest upon our initial inquiry. We where met at the airport by a private, comfortable, and professional taxi driver that was set up during booking, which brought us to wherever we wanted before heading to the Villa. Upon arriving at the house we where greeted with a very warm welcome and felt right at home instantly. The house and grounds where very clean and well kept. The cook Dorothy cooked the best local dishes for us and her personality is extremely comforting and professional all at the same time. We enjoyed relaxing at the the house, walking down to Ricks Cafe which is a great place to let loose with great food and drinks. There are excursions that can be set up during you stay too if you're into exploring the real heritage of Jamaica. You get a unique personal touch at this villa that is lacking at the big corporate resorts. Seems like the sky is the limit at the Blue Sky Villa. Would be a great place for any type of vacation whether with a group of friends, family members or an intimate getaway with that special someone. Anything you need or want and more is just a simple request away. We will definitely be returning!

Almost forgot to mention the simply breathtaking view you are met with of the ocean and cliffs as soon as you walk into the front door of the house. The back yard is a great place for entertaining and relaxing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2018
Thank you jay we are happy you enjoyed yourself and we thank you for all the wonderful things You said and we hope to seen you guys againeé
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IsaiahsGr...
Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Some call it rustic I call it rundown”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018
12
people found this review helpful

Let me start by saying Blue Sky Villa has great potential. The view overlooking the cliffs is beautiful.

Now with that being said the owner really needs to invest a lot of money into this property. We found the property to be rundown and in need of repairs.There were numerous small things to complain about, but I would much rather focus on what I considered to be the bigger items. The layout of the bedroom/bathroom, with the only king bed, is quirky. The room is actually a bedroom/bathroom without any type of separation. In other words no private toilet privileges. There are some things I don't mind sharing with my husband, but this is not one of them.

The "pools" are actually about the size of jacuzzis and would not accommodate our group. The other option was to hire a driver to take us to and from the beach daily.

Please be aware that Blue Sky Villa is not within walking distance to Rick's Cafe, unless you don't mind walking 5-6 miles.

Also Blue Sky Villa is an hour & forty-five minutes from the airport and not forty-five minutes as listed on the website.

We felt that the cons outweighed the pros and we didn't want to waste our vacation time just settling somewhere that we were not happy.

In order to salvage what was left of our vacation, we decided to leave early and find other accommodations, which was the best decision we could have made. We found our happy place.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
latoyajac...
Pendleton, Oregon
1 review
“Heaven on earth!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I had the time of my life!! Every one was friendly! The ride to the Villa0 was fun, Willy was great, he gave us a little history and stopped when as wanted. The staff greeted us, Dorothy and Ollie helpful and friendly, we felt right at home. When we walked in the Villa you couldn't help but see the breathtaking view, what a way to wake up. Dorothy had breakfast ready for us, the food was amazing, Dorothy does magic with food. We were within walking distance to Rock's cafe, there are many local places to eat. The beach was only few minutes away. We enjoyed just hanging at the Villa, the sea salt water pool was so relaxing and fun, the sound of the sea at night, we had lobster on the grill, fresh and delicious. We had all the comforts we wanted. The Villa also had the island feel. I can't say enough about the time we had at the Blue Sky Villa!. Looking forward to returning!! Thank you for a great vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you Latoya for your kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing