We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome place for a 50th birthday”
other travellers have booked this property
Back of home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back of home
Salt water pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
Back of home
Salt water pool
Front off owners cottage
Master suite
Front door
View from one bed room all have sea view from bed
Separate bar
Blue sky villa were your dreams become reality
Kitchen
Bathroom in master
Sea view looking south
Pool area with great view of the sea
Outdoor barbequee
Walk way to sea and sea pool and sea swimming,snorkeling,fishing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
straightl...
Boring, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place for a 50th birthday”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The Blue Sky Villa was an amazing place to stay. If you like to have privacy away from the resorts this place is for you. My girlfriend and I stayed in the master suite for 8 nights to celebrate my 50th birthday. The master suite is connected to the kitchen and main living area. The view out the back patio french doors to the sea is incredible. The on site property care taker makes all arrangements for you as far as transportation or entertainment and makes you feel very comfortable and secure. Our favorite part of the stay was being spoiled by Dorothy who prepared and cooked our food better than any restaurant. Jamaica overall was much better than I was expecting and I'm sure much of that was from staying at The Blue Sky Villa compared to other options. Check this place out, you won't be disappointed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Todd,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear you had a good time. It's our goal to make sure you have the best experience you can.

We appreciate you choosing us and we hope to see you in the future.

Thank you for your time.

Steve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 4 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

This house with it's location is 'WOW'. The view of the ocean from the house is extraordinary You don't want to leave. It was hard to get out of the salt water pool with it's amazing sunsets. We appreciated everyone having their private rooms & bathroom with a/c. Oly (the groundsman) was accommodating, respectful and entertaining. The house was big, and the 6 of us never got in each others way.
We have already told friends and family about this house. The owner was accommodating and friendly. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words it means a lot to us because this is what we all strive for so to see your review is to us wow!!!! Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filou L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“How you should experience Jamaica , now !!!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in February 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I've been going to this house for 5 years now , twice a year two weeks at a time , before it was owned by Steve , my father inlaw build it , its like a second home for me , wich i look foward to going every year to see Holly ( groundkeeper) and Dorothy ( King of fryed chicken ) , and all the neighboors bunny rastaman with class , juby organic dreadlock rasta , to the little street bars up the road , bantams for some drinks and check out the vibes , to archie who has everything you need from cold drinks to single eggs !

Enough about the street lets get back to the house , its perfectly located to see the sunset , a sunset that people travel from Montego Bay to come see ,b you can enjoy that by the 2 pools , an ocean saltwater pool that was made by hand , or relax pool that is safe for smaller children also !

Rooms are great and clean always , all with double glass french doors that goes on the HUGE Veranda !

The place is just perfect , has a nice Rich Villa feeling , but wih the jamaican good vibes !

Nondoubt in my mind you'll be speechless when you walk thru the house and see the ocean for the first time when you get there !!! You'll see ;)

Do youself a favor , Call up Steve e next time your going to jamaica , they will do everything they can to serve you well !!!

Will be enjoying all of this again in a month in a half !!!! Ya mon

Blessed love

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The feeling when you wake up and open those french doors to the rising sun with the dolphins passing by
Liked least: saying to everyone that ill see them in a few months
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Thank you for the kind words
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
12goodtim...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our time at the villa was so beautiful and relaxing.”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend staying at Blue Sky Villa! The villa is in a beautiful location and so easy to get around to a lot of attractions in Jamaica. The yard is full of beautiful plants and trees that are well taken care of by Ollie, the grounds keeper. Dorothy was so amazing with her jamaican food she prepared and recommendations on attractions for us to experience. She was a big part in sharing the jamaican culture with us. The saltwater pool is phenomenal you must soak in the oceans waters while enjoying the amazing ocean view. It's truly amazing! The villa is so welcoming and comfortable you will not want to leave. I feel so fortunate to have spent time at the villa with the staff(including Mango the villa's dog) and can not wait for the time when I return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you so much blueskyvillanegril staff are so happy for so kind words they all say they miss you and hope to see you sone thanks Steve &patty
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RyanHes
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Blue Sky Villa was a beautiful, comfortable, private, well located luxurious place to stay!”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
5
people found this review helpful

Last month we stayed at Blue Sky Villa, Jamaica. This was our first trip to Jamaica and it didn't fall short of amazing! Blue Sky Villa was a comfortable, private luxurious place to stay. With its own freshwater pool and private ocean front surrounding (With a Salt Water Pool!) we couldn't have picked a better place. From lounging to swimming, the nearby shopping options and the wonderful eats this trip topped many of our travels in the last. Dorothy is the housekeeper and chef, her hospitality and food was out of this world... we never went hungry and ate something different every meal, it was wonderful! The property owner had great places and people to refer us. It seems he's worked out deals for the Villa guests to have discounted rates for a variety of things such as cab services, snorkeling, drinks and groceries. When we mentioned where we were staying the locals instantly welcomed us to their place of business without pressure to buy, they were just pleased to have us. We are already planning our next trip including more family and friend, we can't wait to stay at Blue Sky Villa again! Thank you Blue Sky Villa for such an unforgettable time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
Thank you for this very nice review and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing