We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Who needs Rick's Cafe................!!!! Best...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Property
Private Beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Front of Property
Private Beach
Private Beach
Club House
Sunset at Rick's Cafe
Infinity Pool at Club House
Pool at Club House
Sunset at back of property
Kitchen
Front Property
Powder Room
Dining Area
Kitchen - Washer/Dryer
Little Bay Country Club - Birds Eye View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Negril, Westmoreland Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerry M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Who needs Rick's Cafe................!!!! Best sunset!!!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is spectacular!!! Sitting on the back patio during sunset is amazing!!! The house is beautiful and well appointed, very comfortable. Fruits and veggies get delivered twice a week which made it very convenient. Mama Dee cooked us a very authentic jerk Chicken dinner ........fantastic!
The location is very convenient, private beach and pool or a short drive down the road to 7 Mile Beach and a great walk along the beautiful beach with many shops, bars, and restaurants.
Prity and Barry were always available for questions great hosts.
Definitely a place to go back to again.......very relaxing

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Hi Gerry,

Thank you for comments. We will be sure to pass on your comments to Mamma Dee. We look forward to your return in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Toronto
1 review
“Best place ever, simply perfect.”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We stayed at Canary House for 7 wonderful days. The home is comfortable and well appointed, and the sunsets from the sea-side patio each evening, spectacular. We enjoyed the over sized pool and the adjacent sandy beach. Plus, Prity and Barry (the owners) left many wonderful suggestions for dining & site-seeing. We enjoyed many experiences but particularly loved the farm to table dining at Zimbali Retreats. Magical holiday all around. We hope to return very soon.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2017
Thanks Patricia,

Glad you enjoyed your time in Jamaica! We look forward to your return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wow! Perfect villa for family and relaxation!”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Canary House is lovely and in a terrific location as a base for fun near Negril. We could not have asked for a more picturesque location or a more beautiful home to spend time with our four grown kids. The Little Bay Country Club location is clean, secure and we loved the tranquility of the pool and beach area. We felt like we were on a private island!

I've rented a lot of vacation homes and have never experienced the level of service, amenities or downright friendliness than that we received from the owners. Prity even offered to make restaurant reservations for us Christmas dinner, and throughout our time there offered tips and shared their favorite go to places. The extensive guidebook provided covered every single question one cold have - restaurant reviews, drivers and excursion ideas...so thoughtful!

Pros: luxurious, comfortable and well appointed home, plenty of space for six adults, comfortable beds. Plenty of really nice dishes, glassware and cookware - which is how I generally rate rentals - showed me the owners truly cared about their guests comfort. Amazing deck with a large table and grill and THE VIEW!!! We spent mornings with coffee sitting on the gazebo watching the waves crash on the rocks and the beautiful stonework leading down to the rock landing was our favorite photo spot. The sunset view is spectacular!

It was an easy 3-5 minute walk to the gorgeous pool and private beach, where we spent most days, enjoying rum drinks, snorkeling and floating. We loved being away from the hustle and bustle of Seven Mile beach, yet we were a short drive from the action if we wanted. Another huge plus - Mamma Dee and her lovely welcome, great Jamaican meal and plenty of hugs! We do not have one negative thing to say except one week is not long enough! We are already planning for next year at Canary House - pure perfection in Jamaica.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you Eileen! We are so happy that you enjoyed your time in Jamaica and at our property. We will be sure to pass on your positive comments to Mamma Dee and we look forward to helping you plan your next trip to Canary House.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina R
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Really enjoyed it”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was definitely worth booking. Amazing view of the ocean with beautiful landscaping surrounding it. Felt completely safe with 24 hour security. Beautiful and clean beach and large maintained pool. House was completely equipped with all amenities. Even offered beautiful tableware to be used for our meals in. House is very clean. Located close to restaurants and attractions in Negril.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful views and beach, plus location to Negril
Liked least: Stairs to door.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Hi Tina,

Thank you for your review. We are thrilled to hear that your experience was great. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing