We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellet property Poor Customers support”
other travellers have booked this property
Community pool shared with The Palms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Community pool shared with The Palms
Fern Court which is Beautifully Landscaped Fern Court which is Beautifully Landscaped
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Community pool shared with The Palms
Fern Court which is Beautifully Landscaped
Fern Court which is Beautifully Landscaped
Master Bedroom with Ensuite which is fully Air-Conditioned
Master Bedroom with Ensuite which is fully Air-Conditioned
Master Bedroom with Ensuite which is fully Air-Conditioned
Master Bedroom with Ensuite which is fully Air-Conditioned
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
Master Bedroom Ensuite
One of Several Arts throughout the Apartment
Second Bedroom with Two Twin Beds which is Fully Air-Conditioned
Second Bedroom with Two Twin Beds which is Fully Air-Conditioned
Second Bedroom with Two Twin Beds which is Fully Air-Conditioned
Second Bedroom with Two Twin Beds which is Fully Air-Conditioned
Second Bedroom with Two Twin Beds which is Fully Air-Conditioned
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Hallway between Master Bedroom and Second Bedroom
Open Planned Living & Dining Room with wall-mounted Flat Screen TV which is fully Air-Conditioned
Open Planned Living & Dining Room with wall-mounted Flat Screen TV which is fully Air-Conditioned
Open Planned Living & Dining Room with wall-mounted Flat Screen TV which is fully Air-Conditioned
Open Planned Living & Dining Room with wall-mounted Flat Screen TV which is fully Air-Conditioned
Our Fully Equipped Kitchen with all the amenities of home
Our Fully Equipped Kitchen with all the amenities of home
Our Fully Equipped Kitchen with all the amenities of home
Our Porch which offers a beautiful oceanic view
A lovely view from our Porch which offers a beautiful view of our well-kept garden
Our Comfortable Porch Love Seat
Our Porch which offers a beautiful oceanic view
A lovely view from our Porch which offers a beautiful view of our well-kept garden
A lovely view from our Porch which offers a beautiful view of our well-kept garden
Communal Gym Shared with The Palms
Our Shared Children Play Ground with The Palms
Our Shared Children Play Ground with The Palms
Community pool at Coolshade only 5mins walk from the apartment
Main Entrance coming in off Highway 2000
Our Community Supermarket - Deli & Pharmacy
Our Community Supermarket - Deli & Pharmacy
Our Community Supermarket - Deli & Pharmacy
Our Community Supermarket - Deli & Pharmacy
Our Community Supermarket - Deli & Pharmacy
Our Community Supermarket - Deli & Pharmacy
Richmond Private Beach only 5 minutes’ drive away
Richmond Private Beach only 5 minutes’ drive away
Richmond Private Beach only 5 minutes’ drive away
Richmond Private Beach only 5 minutes’ drive away
Dunns River Falls – 10 minutes’ drive towards Ocho Rios
Mystic Mountain - 10 minutes’ drive towards Ocho Rios
Horse Back riding at Chukka Cove  - 5 minutes’ drive away
Swimming with Dolphins at Dolphin Cove – 10 minutes’ drive towards Ocho Rios
Golfing Nearby
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lenfordw7...
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellet property Poor Customers support”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The location was excellent, Beach easily accessable, Lovely pool although which includes a 10 - 15 minutes walk either way.
Lovely building with excellent view.

In terms of service hardly none, there was no one available to do handover so we arrived at the premises and there was no one to give us the key, security was not aware.
1) No access
2) Faulty Kettle
3) No Toilet Paper
4) Leaking Ensuite toilet
5) one towel in bathroom
6) Bed linen was not change until we complained
7) neighbour directly below held party until after 1:00am
8) No clothe dryer or line to hang clothes after washing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Hi Lenford,
We deeply regret all the issues that you have encountered during your stay at Fern Court Apartment @ Richmond. Appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review on your recent stay.

Additionally, we VERY MUCH APPRECIATE your sincerity of outlining the numerous POSITIVE POINTS about Fern Court Apartment @ Richmond.

I would like to take the opportunity to comment on couple of the issues you had.

1). Re: "No access..."
As you are aware all guests are given a suitable specific check-in time. All guests are instructed to call the property manager - Miss Beverley McKie prior to arrival at the apartment (or upon leaving the airport) so as to ensure and assist with a smooth check-in. Guests are also instructed that if their flight lands earlier or later than intended, they should call Miss Beverly McKie to let her know. When these simply procedures are not being followed or a guest takes more than 2hrs to show-up; it interferes with the smooth checking-in process. There will be times when the property manager is left with no other options but to move on to address other matters - such as to facilitate the checking-in or checking-out of another guest.

Turning up at the property more than 3 hours later than expected without notifying the property manager, would definitely cause the aforementioned lack of access to the property.

2). Re: "Faulty kettle, no toilet paper in one of the bathroom, leak, one towel in the bathroom and the changing of bed linen".

As you have mentioned, 'after you complained, all the issues were rectified immediately.' We are very disappointed that you had to encounter all these unexpectedly issues during your stay. You have personally impacted my effort to make sure we continually improve the service for all future guests.

As a company that offers self-catering accommodation, Jamaica Holiday Rental Ltd strives to do one thing, making sure all our guests have a very happy, memorable experience at all our properties, both in Kingston and the North Coast of Jamaica in St Ann's.

We are happy to have host your family and you and it would be a pleasure to get the chance to host you again. We genuinely do hope you don't judge the company by this one experience.

Thanks again for your feedback

Warm Regards

Marsha Antonio
Managing Director.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie h
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING WONDERFUL ENJOYALBE VACATION”
Reviewed 7 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The complex is clean and beautifully decorated with flowers , and also the property is well secure ,easy to find. We was greeted by MS bev the person who take care of the guests and the apartment. the apt was clean and inviting the balcony have two view to the left is the sea and to the right is the mountain. MS Marsha the manager excellent customer service from to start at booking to the end of the trip. We will go back again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: balcony
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jacquelin...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved this apartment from the point I arrived. My airport pick-up was arranged by Marsha. The apartment was clean, spacious and airy. I felt as if I never wanted to leave. Sitting on the balcony was great especially the sea view was awesome. Can't wait to re-book for my next birthday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Balcony
Liked least: Nothin comes to mind
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ms”
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The light went out for onge day and one night, I call the owner of the property and he said the power office was close until the next day. I haven't herd from him the day after as he said. I had bought meat, juice and other frozen food that went bad, also the food I was prepare on that day. I email him and he did not respond to me. All I can say I had a bad experience on my vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2016
I am very disappointed that you never enjoyed your stay at this Apartment. I can understand that you were unhappy how the content of your issues was dealt with and deeply sorry for that. As you were informed and fully aware of the fact that, the power outage was a 'widespread unscheduled' block-out by the power company (JPS,) which was out of our control. JPS company did posted the incident Twitter.

I am pleased that you have no direct complain pertaining to the standard of the apartment.

As always, all feed-back are taken in a positive light. Please feel free to reach out to me directly (+44-7949-250487) if you have additional information to share so that closure to this matter can be remedy. I would sincerely love to host you again.

Warm Regards
Marsha.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing