We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Serenity Villa

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Serenity Villa for the perfect getaway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
khuggins8...
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I had a wonderful stay at the Serenity Villa. It was easy communication with the owner (Pauline) and representative (Mr. Rockhead). My husband actually grew up in Jamaica, so we were able to navigate much easier and I loved that our privacy was respected by the representative, instead of just coming in or knocking on mornings that we slept in a little later, he did not bother us. The house was very clean and comfortable. I loved the Air Conditioner!!!!! The security 24/7 was a plus and everyone was so welcoming and friendly. I am definitely looking to return around December.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Air Conditioner!!!!!
Liked least: No complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2016
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Serenity .
It makes it all worthwhile and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauline64...
Florida
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My Stay at serenity was excellent everything was just exactly the same as posted the owner mrs T and manager mr Rockhead were awesome it was a warm welcoming home away from home hoping to be there very soon again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
It was such a pleasure having you all to stay. You were the perfect guests and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you

Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taey30
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxed”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was a nice view and the property owners were nice and when I called they answered each time. All that was bad is the ants but other than that I will rent from that property again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2016
Thank you for your response and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay..
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova3D
New York City, New York
1 review
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in December 2015

First, communicating with the owner and local representative was on point. The local rep. also checked in periodically to ensure we were okay. The home, notice I said home, is cozy and just what we needed to relax. Having the deli close by made our time less hectic and the recreational area made the kids happy.

Love it 100%. See you soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The hospitality of the host.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2016
Thank you for the lovely review . So pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing