We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I have been returning for more than 20 years”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 13
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Patricia7...
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I have been returning for more than 20 years”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Although these are the new owners, my stay was as wonderful and welcoming as ever. I needed to relax and renew my spirit and this is my "go to" place. The owner and staff make certain that you are comfortable and have no problem. The place is as beautiful as my first stay there 20 years ago, but with improvements and updates. Looking forward to returning this year.
Thanks again, Claude, Margaret and Boston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity, the food which we arranged for Margaret to cook, the beautiful gardens
Liked least: the humidity and mosquitoes
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Hi Mark
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here an Morning Glory villas
and thank you so much for taking the time out to write such a beautiful review.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Once again thank you.

Claude & Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_Oksana_1...
Москва, Россия
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely time!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We spent 10 amazing days! Jamaica is a wonderful country and Morning Glory is a perfect place to stay in!
Everything was exactly as in a description. The villa was very nice and well equipped, the territory was beautiful and the beach was really in a walking distance. The owner and his wife are very nice people. Margaret, their lovely housekeeper, made our stay very comfortable. She cleaned the house every day and cooked for us delicious jamaican food.
We absolutely enjoyed our stay in Morning Glory and we hope to come there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2014
Thank you Oksana for writing this review, so happy you enjoyed your stay at Morning Glory Villas and you loved our country. We will be looking forward to your next visit with the children. Give our regards to Moscow, and hope to see your and the family very soon.

Claude & Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon447
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a very good time at Morning Glory. Claude and his wife were welcoming and helpful. Margaret cooked several good meals for us and kept the villa very clean. The villa is in a beautiful setting with a beach close by and is a great place just to relax. The beach is ok but the swimming is a little bit restricted. We found organising trips and arranging taxis no problem. Its a good base to explore the area. One thing: internet access at the villa is a bit limited.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
Hi Simon
We are delighted that your family had a very good time here at Morning Glory Villas and that you enjoyed Margret's delicious meals.
I'm pleased to inform you I've ordered an additional wireless extender which I expect to more than cover the whole property.
It was a pleasure to have your all and we can't wait until your return.
Many thanks.
Claude & Geraldine
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Reviewed 20 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing