We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
311
20
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
311
20
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef conroy outdoor shower mango suite breadfruit calabash house cascading pools scotch bonnet tiered pool blue hole front office on site restaurant full kitchen private beach the entire staff overlooking the ocean jamaican experience water sports
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

First of all... ask for the cab driver Rashaun if you are arranging for a private taxi-- you will not regret it!!

I really enjoyed the property's overall curb appeal. You can tell the Owner of this place has taken great pride in every cottage, every pool, every restaurant, every sidewalk... EVERY THING built at this resort! Thier beaches are extremely exclusive and small (in a good way )

Although their beaches aren't large, they do offer water "sports" with your stay (i.e. snorkeling)..;This means someone will kayak you to a location to snorkel (but you can snorkel right off the beach as well).

Food was good, drinks were good, front desk is so extremely helpful and fun, housekeeping was grrreeeaaatttt! They never woke you up, and always waited for you to vacate your premise before entering.

There was a Saturday night Jamaican cookout, but you are not missing out on the feast of a lifetime if you don't go.

We met one of the owners and her dogs. She was kind enough to let me get some love from her fur babies since I was missing mine back home!!!

Small detail... the bed we slept in was not super comfy, but nothing a Walmart memory foam top can't fix right up!

I would definitely come back and stay here again, same bed and all!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 537belindag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

We are a Swedish family that visited Hermosa Cove now in February. Everything was perfect . The staff helped us with everything we needed. Driver picked us up at airport. The food in the restaurang delicious. Prices all over like in Sweden. You can also cook your food in the villa. Staff kan go shop groceries if you like. Beautiful environment, very relaxing. Not too much people. Drinks served at the beach. Adventure for the children with snorkling and water aktivities. Small runningtrail with outside gym gear. Drivers always ready to take you wherever you want to go. Recommend "blue hole" close to Hermosa Cove. All over fantastic stay. Greetings from Nordin family.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank emmae716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

A gorgeous slice of paradise...
Awesome reception and lobby staff...
Flawlessly beautiful grounds and views..
Great bar..
Small, quiet/quaint beaches (not easy swimming though /shallow coral )
Restaurant is good to very good (though most of the staff seems very quiet, shy, or straight faced)..
Met one of the owners --very nice woman with cute dogs...
Accommodations and overall feel were some of the best in my many years of traveling the globe

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank andrewg818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

This is is an extraordinary estate on 12 acres with artisan villas. The restaurant is exceptional and the grounds are immaculate. Truly stunning.

We had 5 adults in our party and one infant--it's definitely a family friendly place. It's also perfect for a romantic getaway.

Highlights include: two private beaches, a private pool with the larger villas, exceptional food, kayaking, snorkeling, humming birds... I can go on and on. The staff and cooks are professionals par excellence. They were happy to accommodate our vegetarian diets.

The most amazing part of the whole experience for us all was meeting the owners! They were so warm and kind. They even took us on a private tour of local artisan shops and we got a private tour of the owner's massive workshop where he creates by hand all the spectacular details throughout the estate.

Now we know why it felt like we were living in an art museum nestled in a Jamaican paradise.

We can't wait to return!

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank phillyexpl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Hermosa has now become a regular in our yearly vacation plans. It never disappoints. The situation is idyllic with a small private beach for the beach lover and a beautiful three tiered pool for the freshwater fiend. However all that would be nothing without the welcoming and friendly staff - nothing is too much for them. Writing this review with one more full day to go in our stay and we are already planning next year's trip.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Anthony-and-Carole-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews