We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I didn,t want to leave, just wanted to stay.......”
other travellers have booked this property
Almond Tree Villa - We would love to welcome you to stay.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Almond Tree Villa - We would love to welcome you to stay.
Almond Tree Villa, 3 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Perfect for groups of 4 to 8 people. The pool is always sparkling clean
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Almond Tree Villa - We would love to welcome you to stay.
Almond Tree Villa, 3 large bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. Perfect for groups of 4 to 8 people.
The pool is always sparkling clean
Front of the Villa
The kitchen has everything you need
The fully eqipped fitted pine kitchen
En-suite double bedroom
En-Suite bedroom with adjoining bedroom that is ideal for children
Back of the villa from poolside
Home from home with quality furnishing.
Comfortable seating around the Flat screen TV
Front double bedroom
Front double bedroom
Third bedroom with bunk beds and a double
Front gate
The Bar and Pool Terrace
The pool is at the rear of the Villa
James Bond Beach
Dermotts Beach at Coconut Grove is a favourite with our guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IneV669
Willemstad, Curacao
1 review
“I didn,t want to leave, just wanted to stay.......”
Reviewed 9 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

I just came back from a wonderfull stay at Ocho Rios in the wonderfull place of Neil and Pauline! I had such a great time! everything i expected was there for me, and not in the last place because of the wonderfull friendship with Marvin, he really took great care of me, because i was travelling alone and was always there to make my stay the best possible! iI felt safe and comfortable , i also spent a lot of time with Marion the owner of the Roadster Hotel, everybody was so nice and made my vacation very special! Thank you all for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal treatment
Liked least: Maybe the distance, because nothing is on walking distance
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valentina...
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 15 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The Service we received was very good, very helpful and friendly.
The property had everything we needed to make our holiday enjoyable and carefree, the housekeeping by the house managers was excellent. It was really great having the private swimming pool, this was great for our boys.

Taxi or hire vehicle was required to get around, we would have preferred the property to have been nearer all amenities, although the nearest beach is only 1mile away.

The best part of our holiday was our son's wedding during our stay in Jamaica. It was all organised by Marion from the Roadster, Neil the owner of Almond Tree Villa and Marvin the house manager who drove us to and from the venue. The day was perfect, the beach location chosen for us was absolutely fantastic, (it was a dream come true) the food was great, the day was everything we wanted and more.

Thank you all for your time and your hard work and for making the day memorable for us all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Not being able to walk to the nearest beach.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judith S
Preston, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection”
Reviewed 20 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Once again, Neil and his wonderful team of Marvin (Mr Fix just about everything) and Tessa, did everything possible to make our stay at Almond Tree perfect. To arrive to a home cooked meal after such a long flight and transfer from the airport is more than one could hope for, but when that meal is as delicious as the ones Marvin prepares, you feel you have arrived in Paradise. Tessa, Marvin's partner keeps the apartment spotless and her washing service is an added bonus - no more returning home with a suitcase of dirty clothes. The villa itself is well equipped and in a lovely peaceful neighbourhood but close enough to Ocho Rios for lots of nights out. Installing the pool was a great idea by Neil and its great to have it to yourself. Lots of contact with Neil before and after our holiday, have already booked for next Christmas and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.. perfect

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having a pool
Liked least: The water going out for 2 days - but that's Jamaica at times!!!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura W
Chester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Really nice place”
Reviewed 29 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011

Really enjoyed our stay, the house was lovely, Marv and Tessa were really helpful and cheerful and the pool was fantastic, relaxed and private

thanks for a great time, best value in Jamaica

Regards

laura

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greeneaar...
chester
1 review
“Great!! :-)”
Reviewed 8 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Really liked the villa, thank you to my mate john for the tip, a beautiful villa in really natural settings. A great pool and fantastic relaxed feel/vibe to the place. got to know the real jamaica! as opposed to the overpirced generic excursion day complex id been used to visiting.

will recommend :-)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing