We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Location, Great for families!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocho Rios Retreat

View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Master bedroom master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
View from balcony
Master bedroom
master bedroom
Twin bedroom made up as  king size bed
Twin bedroom
grounds
grounds
Tag Mahal duty free shopping
Children's play area
Twin bedroom
Twin beds made into king size bed
pool
Kitchen
Guest bathroom
Living room and dining area
Grounds leading to Turtle Beach
Turtle Beach minutes from the apartment
master bedroom
guest  bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trek53654
1 review
“Perfect Location, Great for families!”
Reviewed 15 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The apartment is located within easy walking distance to shops and places to eat etc and perfect if you are using the Knutsford Express to travel to Ocho Rios as the depot is literally across the road, so just take your cases and cross the road, no need for a taxi. The apartment is clean, tidy and well equipped. It has everything you would need and more for your stay abroad. Jacqueline was a pleasure to deal with and Annette the housekeeper was amazing. Always very friendly and helpful. We had a great time at the apartment and would not hesitate to book this apartment again when we return to Jamaica.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2017
Thank you so much.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay in our apartment, we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Relax6083...
1 review
“Perfect location and ideal for a family getaway!”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This was the perfect location and ideal for a family getaway. We walked everywhere, and the beach was just steps away! The apartment was a home away from home, where we had privacy and a very comfortable living space. We will be back as soon as we can!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience of your stay in our apartment.
It was good to hear that you walked everywhere!, we look forward to welcoming you back again !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris-Kei...
Bielefeld, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well located holiday apartment for the complete family. Young and old.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was an eye opener from the onset. Meeting Annette, the local contact, for the first time was very refreshing. The perfect start for a good Jamaican holiday. She was full of Knowledge of what to do, see and where best to go. The apartment of two bedrooms was also not bad, in fact it was very good.
We wish to recommend this holiday apartment to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2017
Thank you for your positive comments.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tricia R
1 review
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 4 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

My family and l just returned from our 10 day vacation in Jamaica.We stayed here for 3 days before leaving Jamaica and had a wonderful stay.The apartment was clean as pictured and close to everything.We most definitely would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thank you for your review
Really happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay
Hope to be able to welcome you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabrina C
1 review
“A week to remember...”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

What a fantastic apartment to spend my holiday in. The apartment was like a home from home...As well as being affordable it was clean, well maintained and had all one would need to be comfortable in, not to mention the beach being only a few feet away. The housekeeper Anette was amazing, she always went out of her way to accommodate anything we needed and was just a phone call away when we locked ourself out lol. Location of apartment is perfect as you can take a nice stroll into town without the need for a taxi. I am already planning my next trip back to Jamaica and will definitely stay here again if available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
Thank you
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and hope to be able to welcome you again in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing