We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ocho Rios Retreat

View from balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from balcony
Master bedroom master bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
View from balcony
Master bedroom
master bedroom
Twin bedroom made up as  king size bed
Twin bedroom
grounds
grounds
Tag Mahal duty free shopping
Children's play area
Twin bedroom
Twin beds made into king size bed
pool
Kitchen
Guest bathroom
Living room and dining area
Grounds leading to Turtle Beach
Turtle Beach minutes from the apartment
master bedroom
guest  bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alban3107
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant stay”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The flat was exactly as advertised. There is a swimming pool in which my son made a lot of friends during our stay. The beach is literally at your door step - you only need to go through the gardens, which are immaculate and well kept, and can make use of the sun loungers.
Town, shops, restaurants and pubs are just a couple of minutes' walk - you don't need to hire a car/taxi during your stay there.
Annette, the house keeper, was very helpful and friendly.
Jacqueline, the owner, was very quick to respond to queries we had, not only during the stay itself, but also ahead of and after our stay. She also organised a welcome drink on arrival, which was a nice touch.
It's been a fantastic experience. It was our first time in Jamaica, and now we can't wait to go back. When we do, I already know where we're going to stay.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach and town
Liked least: Only one of the 2 lifts were working
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review.
We are pleased to hear that you and your family enjoyed both your stay in our apartment and your first visit to Jamaica and look forward to able to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JanCanada...
Dartmouth, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay...”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very comfortable, very clean....and great location.
Condo is exactly as it shows on the web site, and is even better in person. Everything you need is there, and Annette takes great care in maintaining the apt.
We have stayed there before and each time is perfect!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review

Welcome back !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lovelymo7...
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 25 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I traveled to Ochi with my best friend to visit my boyfriend and other friends. My boyfriend and I stayed for 9 nights, while my best friend stayed for 4 nights. From the first email sent to the owner, Jacqueline, she was approachable and answered all my questions. She even called me one time to verify our final arrangements.

My best friend and I arrived a bit late but Annette had left the key for us to get in the apartment and came by later that night to greet us.

Overall, the apartment is a good break from an all-inclusive. My boyfriend and I were able to cook every day and the kitchen supplied us with enough cooking utensils, pots and pans. The location is ideal. We were right by supermarkets, restaurants and banks. Also, a short walk to the center of town.

A downside of our stay was the water heater leaked in the apartment and had to be replaced. It was a bit of an inconvenience but Jacqueline and Annette (the housekeeper) were very responsive and got it fixed within 2 days.

Also, there were no handcloths/wash cloths. So, if you are used to using those while bathing, make sure you bring your own. Or do like we did, head to Basco right up the street and buy them for less than $1 USD.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
Thank you for your review, once again our apologies for the inconvenience caused by the water heater leaking unfortunately this could not have been foreseen but was rectified/ replaced as soon as it was brought to our attention.
We no longer supply wash cloths as former guests have indicated that they would prefer to supply their own as they feel ithat this is a personal item.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike M
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect !!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice apartment, 2 bathrooms, nice kitchen , even a laptop , a wifi acess ....
Adorable, smiling maid!
Great location!
1 min from a beautiful private beach and very uncrowded !!
1 min from small shopping centers where you can buy souvenirs
Equidistant from the biggest cities of the island!
Owner very attentive to any questions or tips!
In short, no surprises, everything was perfect for us !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review, happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will consider booking with us again,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Thank you so much !

Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing