We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven on earth!”
view of the ocean from pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the ocean from pool
pool surounded by coconut trees our veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
view of the ocean from pool
pool surounded by coconut trees
our veranda
paradise
view from veranda
steps to ocean
swim out to the open sea ,snorkel and dive
play area for children
relax and read a book
relax and listen to the sea
from our window bed
View from Bedroom
TV and relaxation room
hang out with family
dining room table and kitchen
bedroom at night
bedroom
eclectic bedroom
view of window bed
Cathy our main house keeper
bath and shower
bathroom
bathroom
Bamboo Beach club  5 Minutes from Chrisann's
watching cruise ship pass from veranda
enjoy a different sunset every night
sunset from gazebo
sunrize from our patio
sunset from property
view of Ocho Rios
view  of ocho rios from mystic mountain
view from Mystic Mountain
view from veranda
along the coast
sunrize from our patio
blue whole
sunset from our gazebo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ekight
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 12 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Chrisanns! We miss you! What an amazing little getaway! My husband and I traveled to Ocho Rios this January after spotting this little treasure of a resort in an online search. We had no idea when we booked this vacation that it would be the best vacation of our lives. We have already decided that when we go back , we will be staying at the condo again…really no need to look any further! SO to the reason why it was so wonderful? The peace and quiet! And unlike those full package resorts , we felt like we were able to really be away from all the tourist chaos and noise. This property in particular has hammocks with a SPECTACULAR view. The first 3 days of the trip we did absolutely nothing but lay in those hammocks and go swimming in the ocean. Further, the people who work and live there are so sweet and very helpful to first timers on the island. Trevor would climb the coconut trees every morning and treat my hubby and I to fresh "jelly" every morning. You have to try it straight from the tree, nothing like those sugar coconuts that you can buy at the market. Also, the staff cleaned our place for us every morning…a real treat. If you want to venture off the resort (really hard to do since everything is right there) then there is SOOOO MUCH TO DO! We had a blast walking to Reggae Beach and eating at the many walkable eateries in the area. There is a 5 star Italian Restaurant that we loved but there is also a Jerk Shack which is also delicious. Daniella , if you read this please give our love to Chase, Trevor, Sandy, Ken and his wife, the amazing friendly couple upstairs (they brought us to Nine Mile! ) , and all the staff. We will be back , thank you so much. P.S. Punky Brewster was in the DVD collection….just so cool for this 80's child.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The people and the hammocks!
Liked least: The property (not the condo) needs a little TLC but honestly it really isn't a big deal.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for this detailed review.sounds like you got to know the staff and their warm Jamaican spirit. Glad you enjoyed the peace and serenity of the place. Jamaica is a special island and it is easy to fall in love with the people and the beauty of the place.We look forward to welcoming you back to this special island.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwen95203
Stockton, California
2 reviews
“A little slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We saw the place online and wondered if it was a beautiful as the photos...well it was! We had never visited Ocho Rios and we will be back! Although it is advertised as a one bedroom it is very large and comfortable. We were steps from the beach and ocean and swam and floated every DAY! The pool was clean and the condo is conveniently located. Lovely Restaurants across the street. Everyone working at the condo was nice and respectful and security was consistent as was transportation with it all rolled up in one...we felt so much at home. Good for singles, couples and families. The beach and ocean inlet was the best! Not far from everything! Saving up our money for another visit....loved it! Thanks Daniela!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convinience to the beach and pool, friendliness, good security and the hominess of condo.
Liked least: My vacation was too short!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. glad you had a relaxing time and enjoyed just hanging out at our place. having the restaurants and super market right there makes it easy .hope to welcome you back to this special island
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cranbrook bc
Reviewed 5 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Its nice to hear that you enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere . There are so many things to do in the area but sometimes one just needs a relaxing vacataion away from it all.
Thank you for choosing our little paradise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
dcblair
Jamaica
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb views, Peaceful Stay”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

It was our pleasure staying at Chrisann's:) The staff was welcoming and very helpful. We enjoyed the view which was beautiful and inviting. The condo was cozy and felt like much better than home.

The art pieces in the condo were great and the book collection was excellent. It will definitely be on top of our list for future vacations or just a weekend trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views of the ocean
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2014
Thank you for staying with us and glad you enjoyed the getaway . The staff is always willing to make your stay as welcoming as possible.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Reviewed 23 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2013
Thank you Stacia for your kind review
I am happy you had a good relaxing vacation.Love to welcome you back to our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing