We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, Clean, Relaxing,Safe, Beautiful!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan S
Sandy, Utah, USA
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful, Clean, Relaxing,Safe, Beautiful!”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent

We enjoyed our stay and the pool and cove and view are lovely! Dulcia generously greeted us with snacks and drinks and beach towels and very good instructions about getting around. There is a safe and security at Chrisanns. The apartment is homey and very comfortable! The little June's Market across the street was well stocked for us as well.
Toscanini's was our favorite restaurant- world class- a five minute walk!
James Bond Beach delightful in the morning-before crowds
Firefly home beautiful
Evita's good food too
Dunn's River Falls-does not disappoint
Local feel by staying at Chrisanns
Staff and Security were kind and helpful and efficient! It is a wonderful spot!
If we get to come to Jamaica again-we will stay here!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Feb 2017
Janine,
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and the local food. I do try to make the experience a homely and memorable one, I look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn M
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“A Wonderful Gem”
Reviewed 6 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

We spent a wonderful week at this fabulous retreat. From the moment of our first inquiry through our arrival Dulcia was very attentive and answered all of our questions. The charming complex has beautiful grounds with a wonderful pool and garden area. The grocery store across the street was perfect for minor essentials and having a few restaurants within walking distance was convenient. The apartment is in a great location for easy access to all that Ocho Rios has to offer. We'd love to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jan 2017
Thank you for this lovely review. You found everything that is special
about Chrisann;s. The grounds and pool are lovely and you are just steps to the ocean and the gazebo where you can sit and drink in the sunset.
You can also drink in the sunset from the balcony of the Paradise Suite
apartment No.9.
The is Paradise, this is Jamaica
Dulcia
owner
apt 9
Paradise Suite,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scullysha...
Kingston, Jamaica
1 review
“Paradise at last!”
Reviewed 21 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

My husband and I stayed there for two nights for our honeymoon "Fabulous" was my first word upon arriving at the Paradise Suite, we were greeted with a lovely aroma as we walked to our room, we saw fine artwork all the way. We had the view of the pool from our balcony and we were just steps away from the ocean. The ambiance was great and we enjoyed every moment of it, we were also treated well by the staff of Chrisann's they were very courteous. Thanks a lot Mrs. Tulloch for such an extraordinary experience this is a memory we will cherish for years.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica G
Aitkin, Minnesota
1 review
“Best place in JA by far”
Reviewed 28 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Dulcia, i am leaving this am and very sad to go. Your place was absolutely perfect and I love Chrisanns and the staff. Truly a piece of paradise. I dont plan to stay anywhere else but here from now on. I had a lovely time and cant wait to get back. I have been many places in JA ut Dulcia's apt 9 is by far the best. So quiet and peaceful, really felt like home. Thank you again so much for letting me rent your apt for being so helpful and kind and for the beautiful earrings and cards you had left for my birthday. So thoughtful

Sincerely,

Jessica

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ACB_10
Portstewart, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Comfortable, peaceful,friendly”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Apartment comfortable and well looked after. Resort is peaceful, the staff very friendly and helpful. Well located to visit tourist attractions, either by private taxi or route taxi. Good sized swimming pool and small private beach area (beach shoes advisable)
We had a very enjoyable three week holiday

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sun and peace
Liked least: Having to go home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing