We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget travel at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fisherman's Point Resort
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Ocho Rios
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

The place was clean, affordable. Centrally located near shops, beach and grocery stores...all in walking distance. The staff was very friendly. Other than the occasional mosquito, I would recommend if you are looking for a low budget place to stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank Veobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fisherman's P, Administrative Assistant at Fisherman's Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Veobia,

Thank you so much for your kind words about our resort and staff members. We appreciate your generous feedback. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed at fisherman's point in January 2017 with the family for 1 week. We had a amazing time. The hotel had all the facilities required with fantastic views in a ideal location. Rooms are cleaned daily and all the staffs were pleasant and helpful. We will definitely return , A family member is now looking to purchase one of the apartment .
Jarrett Family

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank paulette j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fisherman's P, Administrative Assistant at Fisherman's Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Paulette J,

Sorry for the late response. We truly appreciate your kind words about our staff members and our resort. We are happy you had a great time and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2017 via mobile

We had a 1 bedroom studio and paid $100 per night and stayed in unit 33.

Pro: excellent location, very central and easily walkable to many places. It had a fridge and kitchenette. Ocean view with a balcony, guard was posted, pretty clean.

Con: air conditioning only in the bedroom, the furnishings were pretty beat up, the light fixture was a bare bulb in a utility socket on the wall.

Overall we had fun in Jamaica, and since we didn't spend much time in the room. I don't know that I would stay here again, but I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to a budget minded traveler.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank rothomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fisherman's P, Administrative Assistant at Fisherman's Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Rothomas,

Thank you for staying with us and for your giving us valuable feedback. We will bear your comments in mind as we continue to improve our resort. We look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Thanks Fred for letting us stay in your condo at Fisherman's Point (villa 39).The location couldn't have been better. We explored Ochi every chance we got.Your recommendations were spot on. We had the vacation of our life. We have fallen in love with Jamaica!!!! A big thanks from the 5 canucks, Sabine F., Randy L., Julie M., Cathy S., and Lisa P. We will be back

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
Thank Sabine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

If you are looking for a place that is walking distance to everything this is it. If you are looking for a quite place to vacation this is NOT it. We loved that we could walk to almost everything we wanted to do in Ocho Rios. Shops, Beach, Resturants, Grocery, Even Dunn Falls, Bobsledding adventure, Dolphin discovery are within 2 miles walk if you are brave enough to walk the road. We did. They, of course, want to you to take a cab for $10 a person and there are plenty of cabs right there. Nice breakfast place Boardwalk Bistro that is not on Trip Advisor. Very few places to get breakfast so this was great that it was across the street. Passage to India was right there to get drinks to take to the pool area. This was not good for people with small children. It has a very load and sometimes scary nightlife crowd. Our unit 55 was imposable to sleep before 2:30 am. I'm talking BOOM BASS so loud it set car alarms off constantly. This is why it is cheap to stay. If you are not a night owl this is not for you but some units might be far enough away to be ok. Also book your excursions directly from place. Do not be scammed by locals that tell you they can get you a deal! Bobby Brown took us for a lot of money on a horse ride that was ridiculous and not what we had enjoyed our last trip to Jamacia.

Room Tip: Stay away from Ocean's 11. It is VERY loud at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacksleonh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fisherman's P, Administrative Assistant at Fisherman's Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Jacksleonh,

We are sorry for the late response. Thank you for staying with us and for your giving us your valuable feedback. We regret that your time with us did not meet your expectations on all counts and we will bear your comments in mind as we continue to improve our resort. Still, we invite you to visit us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
1 km away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#23 of 35 in Ocho Rios
278 reviews
0.2 km away
Sand Castles Resort
Sand Castles Resort
#14 of 35 in Ocho Rios
325 reviews
1.1 km away
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
#9 of 35 in Ocho Rios
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Pineapple Court Hotel
Pineapple Court Hotel
#13 of 35 in Ocho Rios
112 reviews
1 km away
Marine View Hotel
Marine View Hotel
#31 of 35 in Ocho Rios
15 reviews
0.9 km away
Ocean Sands
Ocean Sands
#28 of 35 in Ocho Rios
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fisherman's Point Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fisherman's Point Resort

Address: Turtle Beach Road, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Ocho Rios
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Ocho Rios
Price Range: $123 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fisherman's Point Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fisherman's Point is an all-suite facility located close to the cruise ship docks in Ocho Rios and across the street from Island Village, home to Margaritaville Ocho Rios. Stroll the pristine sands of beautiful Turtle Beach adjacent this low-rise cluster of condos nestled into three acres of lush tropical foliage. Available are one and two bedroom condos, complete with kitchenette, cable TV, and private balcony with mountain or ocean view. Ideal for couples, families, and groups, this condo resort offers a free form swimming pool and a wading pool for kids, daily housekeeper, a restaurant and bar. Airport transfer and nanny services can also be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fisherman's Point Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fisherman`s Point Hotel Ocho Rios
Fishermans Point Hotel
Fishermans Point Ocho Rios
Fisherman's Point Resort Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing