We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
82
9
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
9
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wag water eight rivers cooking class was great amazing week jerk chicken frankfort villa housekeeper ocean jamaica privacy butler wedding
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2016

My visit to this plantation was an experience I will always cherish. As we tour the plantation, the tour guide keeps you entertained with his warm personality and many jokes. We laughed as well as learnt from the guide all the way up to the great house, We stopped for coconut climbing and coconut jelly eating experiences, then we went down to the camels for a short ride. An experience to last a lifetime...

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank trixit1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

We were staying at Montego bay, so had an hour and a half trip to get to prospect plantation, When we got there we only had to wait a few minutes before we were shown to the Jitney, The ride up to the main house was very informative and funny.
When we arrived at the main house we were given a small tour of the lower level, and we also got to see the tree that Sir Winston Churchill planted back in 1953. Then we got to meet Chef Irie and the flavors part of the your started. There was one other couple with us, and we all worked together to create the meal, which tasted a lot better then i expected, Our taxi then met us at the house, and took us back, I thought we should have had the jitney take us back down due to the fact we had each paid an extra $45 for the jitney ride and wouldnt have paid that much if i had known it was one way. This is why i gave the tour 4, not 5 stars

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Frankfort House and I cannot recommend it enough. Great location on a perfect sandy beach in mature gardens. Very friendly and high quality staff. We were 2 families and it was extremely comfortable with plenty of space in the well appointed rooms. The children (and adults!) loved the beach which was perfect for swimming and playing in the gentle surf. Loads of activities to do on the estate - the buggy driving was a special highlight.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank rebmul100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We did not stay at the hotel, instead we took an excursion from a Princess Cruise. I was expecting just a cooking class, yet we got so much more. The journey started with a tractor led wagon ride through some of the magnificent grounds. Our tour guide, Donovan, was fantastic. I loved the stop where we watched Joe climb a tree and bring down a coconut. He split it open and we got to taste the water and fresh coconut with brown sugar. It was wonderful. When we reached the plantation house, we took a tour of the gardens. The flowers and herbs were amazing. The cooking class was great, and we made wonderful food. After eating, we got a tour of the plantation house. I would highly recommend this tour.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Z7746EMamyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

My husband came here and loved it, what a special place and lovely view !!!!
The rooms where large and accommodating and the staff was so good in showing the positive wonderful reasons to stay here !!

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank islandlorna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews