We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 315
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 116
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
USD 151
USD 139
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chrisanns Beach Resort(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
USD 98
USD 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa De Shalom(Ocho Rios)(Great Value!)
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 175
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Columbus Heights(Ocho Rios)
USD 144
USD 129
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 114
USD 93
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jamaica Inn(Ocho Rios)
USD 446
USD 426
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
82
9
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
9
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswag watereight riverscooking class was greatamazing weekjerk chickenfrankfortvillahousekeeperoceanjamaicaprivacybutlerwedding
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

We stayed at Frankfort House and I cannot recommend it enough. Great location on a perfect sandy beach in mature gardens. Very friendly and high quality staff. We were 2 families and it was extremely comfortable with plenty of space in the well appointed rooms. The children (and adults!) loved the beach which was perfect for swimming and playing in the gentle surf. Loads of activities to do on the estate - the buggy driving was a special highlight.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank rebmul100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

We did not stay at the hotel, instead we took an excursion from a Princess Cruise. I was expecting just a cooking class, yet we got so much more. The journey started with a tractor led wagon ride through some of the magnificent grounds. Our tour guide, Donovan, was fantastic. I loved the stop where we watched Joe climb a tree and bring down a coconut. He split it open and we got to taste the water and fresh coconut with brown sugar. It was wonderful. When we reached the plantation house, we took a tour of the gardens. The flowers and herbs were amazing. The cooking class was great, and we made wonderful food. After eating, we got a tour of the plantation house. I would highly recommend this tour.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Z7746EMamyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

My husband came here and loved it, what a special place and lovely view !!!!
The rooms where large and accommodating and the staff was so good in showing the positive wonderful reasons to stay here !!

Stayed: December 2015
1  Thank islandlorna2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Wag Water at Prospect Plantation is one of the most naturally beautiful spots in the world! The view, grounds, location, villa and the staff are absolutely amazing and wonderful! Madge cooks the most authentic Jamaican food served with love! Just looking at her makes you happy! Latoya is beautiful with a smile and personality to match! She made the most amazing towel art with fresh flowers every day placed on the bed and around the bedroom. And, Rushane is charming, smart and handsome: he attended to our every whim with grace and efficiency! It was a privilege and an honor to be with these wonderful people in this gorgeous place!

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tommie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We have been coming to Prospect villas and offering it to our client for many years. Not once have been disappointed with the property or the staff. This time we styed with our friends in Wagwaters, Was pleasantly surprised how beautiful it is now after remodeling and updating the property. Ms. Madge, our chef , is the best . Her cooking made us want more and more every day. Latoya , our lovely housekeeper kept on amazing us every day with the new bed menagerie, it was just a joy. Our butler, Rushane, , what can I say, the service and attention we had, was amazing. Thank you, thank you, thank you once again . Will be back soon

Room Tip: It is a private villa with own pool , all rooms are great
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SunnyVillaHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews