We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocho Rios
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prospect Plantation
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We have been coming to Prospect villas and offering it to our client for many years. Not once have been disappointed with the property or the staff. This time we styed with our friends in Wagwaters, Was pleasantly surprised how beautiful it is now after remodeling and updating the property. Ms. Madge, our chef , is the best . Her cooking made us want more and more every day. Latoya , our lovely housekeeper kept on amazing us every day with the new bed menagerie, it was just a joy. Our butler, Rushane, , what can I say, the service and attention we had, was amazing. Thank you, thank you, thank you once again . Will be back soon

Room Tip: It is a private villa with own pool , all rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SunnyVillaHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

18 - 22 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

What a beautiful place. I can't say enough about the natural beauty and the villa itself. The staff are so attentive and warm. Miss Madge, the cook, made us the most delicious food!!!! Latoya, the housekeeper, kept everything so neat and tidy. And the sweet and strikingly handsome butler, Rushane, took excellent care of us. I've never been so relaxed.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Tiffany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2016

We had the most amazing vacation at Wag Water Villa at Prospect Plantation. The activities and excursions were fantastic as we were able to enjoy all that the area had to offer (loved the Blue Hole, Moxom Beach and glistening waters). But what truly made our vacation stand out was the unbelievable staff at Wag Water! They cared to our every need and always with a smile and the traditional Jamaican friendly approach. Madge prepared some of the most amazing authentic Jamaican dishes, Latoya was always attentive to our needs with beautiful flower arrangements and fresh clean clothes every day. Rashane was available to help with all of our needs and was an incredible host. We'll never forget the new friendships we created at Wag Water and can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Make sure to arrange a driver for the week. We had Morgan and he was a huge help as we took his lea...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank goducks882015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baughs, Manager at Prospect Plantation, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

We are so delighted that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We will ensure that our wonderful team at Wag Water gets the accolades. We do look forward to hosting you in the near future.

Best Regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Went with my wife, two kids (8 and 11 years), and father in law. What's treat! Went on the tractor ride with Donovan who was one of the best tour guides I've ever seen-knowledgable, funny, good with kids! The tour is about 90 minutes with numerous stops that provided information on history and nature. Donovan also provided much cultural history, gave us a crash course in the Jamaican dialect, and told us a little about his own family's history. The highlights:
The planation manor, what a beautiful house and that view was stunning.
The coconut demonstration, watch a strange man climb a palm tree then open a coconut for us to sample the water and meat, with cane sugar.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank PsychMike71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I cannot find all the words to possibly describe this villa. My husband and I came to ja -for I can't even count how many times- to visit our frens here and besides its' location being in Ochi, close to where all of them live, the place is very laid back and very chill. The vibe is perfect for these kind of people. We have stayed at many different villas in the past 2 years and have seen a lot. This villa is by far the best ideal place for our close family and frens. Only if it had more than 4 bedrooms would it be absolutely perfect. The staff is excellent. The butler is on-top-of-it. The housekeeper is very nice and does a very thorough job of cleaning. They have a laid back vibe but are thorough and attentive. The chef we had both times we've stayed at Frangipani is actually not the regular chef/cook there, from what we've heard. The chef we did have, her name is Krystal (not sure of spelling), was the best. Her food tastes healthy and yummy. Cooked to perfection. You can tell she is a trained chef. She was filling in the first time we stayed, and then we requested her the 2nd time we came. The villa is quiet and peaceful. The pier is amazing. It is very serene and a great place to let yourself be in the moment; and let go of any stress, sadness, fear, regret, or any negativity you are holding onto. Plus the 100 steps down to the pier is a great workout coming back up!.. for those who enjoy a good workout...And make sure you take double steps. And don't forget to pee before you walk down, and bring water with you as well. I'm sure there's still a lot I have forgotten to say about this place but I hope what I have said will convince you to give this place a try, and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank daniellen260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocho Rios hotels
1.6 km away
Jamaica Inn
Jamaica Inn
#1 of 35 in Ocho Rios
1,386 reviews
3.2 km away
Hermosa Cove - Jamaica's Villa Hotel
3.8 km away
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
Hibiscus Lodge Hotel
#8 of 35 in Ocho Rios
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 km away
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
Silver Seas Resort Hotel
#15 of 35 in Ocho Rios
281 reviews
1 km away
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
Kaz Kreol Beach Lodge
#11 of 35 in Ocho Rios
191 reviews
10.9 km away
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
ClubHotel Riu Ocho Rios
#10 of 35 in Ocho Rios
9,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prospect Plantation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prospect Plantation

Address: 3 Rte | 3 miles east of Ocho Rios, Ocho Rios, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Saint Ann Parish > Ocho Rios
Beach Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Ocho Rios
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Prospect Plantation Hotel Ocho Rios
Prospect Plantation Jamaica/Ocho Rios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing