We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
82
9
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
9
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswag watereight riverscooking class was greatamazing weekjerk chickenfrankfortvillahousekeeperoceanjamaicaprivacybutlerwedding
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2015

Great tour. The guided tour was great. The tour guide was pleasant and knowledgeable provided great information and answered questions easily. I just wish I had a little more time to spend in the gardens. Very informative very interesting, very beautiful

Stayed: October 2014
1  Thank R W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2015

From gorgeous ocean views to gourmet-quality meals and superior hospitality, my family's recent stay at Eight Rivers was flawless from start to finish. We were so sad to leave Linden, Lorna, and Leslie, who became like family to us by the end of our stay. A highlight of our trip was an elaborate dinner prepared in honor of my daughter's 16th birthday. We will be back, hopefully for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Priscilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We spent 4 nights here in June with a group (in the neighbouring Eight Rivers villa) Heaven! Wake up each morning wishing for those ocean views... Get up for a morning swim before breakfast - the most lovely staff waiting for your every need (Paulette, Stefan Lee, Beverley!) Amazing breakfasts - mango pancakes, fresh watermelon and papaya, poached eggs - you name it, you got it! The villas have indoor and outdoor terraces, there is great air conditioning in bedrooms, spacious bathrooms and comfortable beds - had great nights sleep here, all that sea air. We spent the evenings chilling out with drinks and music after dinner. Can't wait to return - don't think I've ever been able to relax so much! The sea is beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smosmo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

This beautiful villa, one of several at Prospect Plantation, has breathtaking ocean views and extremely comfortable, modern rooms. The staff at Prospect Plantation are so gracious and accommodating. The breakfasts at Eight Rivers are to die for! We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Just spent a week at Wag Water, part of Prospect Plantation in Ocho Rios, Jamaica!! It was the perfect size house with immaculate rooms in an absolute paradise!! Beautiful pool, excellent food, beautiful scenery. The staff: Rushane, LaToya and Madge anticipated our every need and whim and provided service at its best! It was a week of fun in the sun with friends and I felt like our staff was our family. The only drawback is that there is no direct access to the beach although there is a walkable beach (down a very busy road) at the Frankfort property which we were able to use for most of our week. I give Wag Water and Prospect Plantation 5 stars!!

Room Tip: Wag Water (3 bedrooms) is close to Frangipani (4 bedrooms) if you are combining families or have a larger group.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews