We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
82
9
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
82
9
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wag water eight rivers cooking class was great amazing week jerk chicken frankfort villa housekeeper ocean jamaica privacy butler wedding
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2015

From gorgeous ocean views to gourmet-quality meals and superior hospitality, my family's recent stay at Eight Rivers was flawless from start to finish. We were so sad to leave Linden, Lorna, and Leslie, who became like family to us by the end of our stay. A highlight of our trip was an elaborate dinner prepared in honor of my daughter's 16th birthday. We will be back, hopefully for a longer stay next time.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Priscilla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2015

We spent 4 nights here in June with a group (in the neighbouring Eight Rivers villa) Heaven! Wake up each morning wishing for those ocean views... Get up for a morning swim before breakfast - the most lovely staff waiting for your every need (Paulette, Stefan Lee, Beverley!) Amazing breakfasts - mango pancakes, fresh watermelon and papaya, poached eggs - you name it, you got it! The villas have indoor and outdoor terraces, there is great air conditioning in bedrooms, spacious bathrooms and comfortable beds - had great nights sleep here, all that sea air. We spent the evenings chilling out with drinks and music after dinner. Can't wait to return - don't think I've ever been able to relax so much! The sea is beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smosmo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

This beautiful villa, one of several at Prospect Plantation, has breathtaking ocean views and extremely comfortable, modern rooms. The staff at Prospect Plantation are so gracious and accommodating. The breakfasts at Eight Rivers are to die for! We can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2015

Just spent a week at Wag Water, part of Prospect Plantation in Ocho Rios, Jamaica!! It was the perfect size house with immaculate rooms in an absolute paradise!! Beautiful pool, excellent food, beautiful scenery. The staff: Rushane, LaToya and Madge anticipated our every need and whim and provided service at its best! It was a week of fun in the sun with friends and I felt like our staff was our family. The only drawback is that there is no direct access to the beach although there is a walkable beach (down a very busy road) at the Frankfort property which we were able to use for most of our week. I give Wag Water and Prospect Plantation 5 stars!!

Room Tip: Wag Water (3 bedrooms) is close to Frangipani (4 bedrooms) if you are combining families or have a larger group.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I stayed at Prospect 4/20-27 with a group of about 25 across 3 villas (Wag Water, Frangipani, and Somewhere). They were all amazing, a great combination of indoor and outdoor living spaces but Somewhere was truly incredible (I was lucky enough that Somewhere was my villa). This is a beautiful 4 bedroom property (sleeps up to 8) with all rooms being very air-conditioned (we actually were cold until we turned up the air) and there being a lovely center room with plenty of seating that is open to the outdoors. There are multiple lovely verandas, your own pool down the steps through the beautiful jungle landscape. The pool becomes shaded in the afternoon which is really lovely. There is no direct ocean access from Somewhere, which is probably it's only drawback but there is a public beach not far from Somewhere (and if no one is at Frankfort, you can request to use that beautiful private beach)!

The resort gives you the option of doing the meal plan with them or cooking for yourself/eating out. We did the meal plan and it was fabulous.

The staff at Somewhere were truly amazing. Paulette created amazing breakfasts for us everyday, Beverly and Lee made sure everything we needed was available and took very good care of us. If we were spending the afternoon by the pool, a cooler of redstripe and water suddenly appeared. Snacks were available all day. Because we were part of a larger group, all the villas did dinner together each night and it was wonderful. I highly recommend that if you do the meal plan, you ask them to do jamaican fare -- because we had a couple of people that didn't eat fish/had dietary restrictions, we asked for jamaican food but to always have a non fish/non gluten option and they were more then accommodating....and the food was delicious -- fresh salads every day, curry, jerk chicken (and the people who ate fish raved about the shrimp and fish dishes).

This is a great set up for a family or group of friends.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jlr1013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews