We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy a drink on Serenity's covered balcony looking out to the gardens and the Caribbean sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy a drink on Serenity's covered balcony looking out to the gardens and the Caribbean sea
Great for dining out on the balcony overlooking the sea Enjoy your meals at our dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Enjoy a drink on Serenity's covered balcony looking out to the gardens and the Caribbean sea
Great for dining out on the balcony overlooking the sea
Enjoy your meals at our dining table
Living room area with sofa bed and two armchairs
This is the life!
Relax and watch television in the air-conditioned bedroom
Air-conditioned bedroom
Air conditioned bedroom configured with two twin beds
Air conditioned bedroom configured with super king size bed with views out to the sea
Cook up a storm in the new kitchenette
Enough glassware for your evening or days in
Fully equipped kitchenette
Fully equipped kitchenette with all your home away from home comforts
Modern bathroom
Bathroom with rainfall shower and spacious shower enclosure
Perfect for a refreshing shower after a day of sightseeing or relaxing on the beach
Path leading to Serenity at Sandcastles Ocho Rios
Serenity at Sandcastles is at the top of the stairs with views of the well groomed courtyard
On-site tour desk to help you plan your exploration of the beautiful Island
Unwind and enjoy the poolside refreshments service from the on-site bar
Swimming Pool with kids slide
Swimming pool with lifeguard
Watch the kids enjoying themselves in the pool whilst you're enjoying a cocktail from the bar.
24-hour manned guest access to the beach. Just a  minutes walk from your room
Private entry to the beach with a pedestrian promenade separating the hotel and the sea shore
Walking distance to a number of duty free shops, eateries, supermarkets, banks, casino, and movies.
Take a stroll and have a look around the shops just a hop and a skip away from the property.
24 hour manned secure entry with CCTV throughout the property
Plenty of room to relax on the beach and admire the cruise ships
Can you see the cruise ship through the Palm tree?
View from Ocho Rios beach
View of the resort from the Beach
Pamper yourself at the on-site Cachette Spa
Cachette Spa
Cachette Spa
Grab a drink or bite to eat and make sure you look out for the Happy Hour!
Comfortable seating inside the Sandbar
Take a seat at the quirky Sandbar
Dine at the on-site Castles restaurant
Outside dining at the Castles restaurant
Stay fit in the on-site gym or skip the gym and opt for a run along the beach
Children's play area
Children's play area
We haven't forgotten the kids!
Serenity at Sandcastles - Entrance to our block
View of our block and the gardens
Hotel Exterior - Entrance
The Gold Knight guards the entrance
Hotel lobby where you'll be greeted by our lovely housekeeper
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ciggy1
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“First class apartment”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in November 2016

Stayed at this beautiful beach front apartment in November2016, what an amazing accommodation,excellent location right in the Hart of Ocho Rios ,restaurants,bars and the famous
Dunns River falls all in walking distance.the place in safe all in the secure complex of Sand Castles resort , swimming pool , games room,restaurant all in the complex ,a must stay location I have booked again for August 2017 & the owner Susan is a delight to deal with so accommodating & easy to deal with & the rates are excellent 5 star*****

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lala1inam...
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

I decided to rent the Serenity at Sandcastles so that I could be in the heart of Ocho Rios. That was just the experience I got. Sandcastles is in the middle of everything. It is a short walk to Margaritaville, shops, grocery, and even the casino. Serenity was clean and came fully stocked with just about everything you would need. The best part is the beach is just at the back door. Ms. Theresa was great and accommodating. I am planning to return to Jamaica soon and would love to stay at Serenity at Sandcastles again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sammyjo10...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay in Apartment in Ocho Rios”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I had one of the most amazing times in Jamaica. We were welcomed by Miss Theresa and had complimentary gifts of Jamaican rum, snacks and bottled water, which was a great start to our vacation and added to the whole experience. The apartment was clean, very modern and homely, with all of the amenities we needed. We also felt safe as its in a gated community. This also meant my Jamaican family and guests were able to day visit with me and they had no problems parking on site. We were able to cook, laugh and relax together. The balcony sea view was lovely and we had breakfast there every morning. Travelling around the island was easy as the knutsford express coach station was a 5 minutes walk up the road opposite the Taj Mahal duty free shops. From here We were able to go to Kingston and Montego Bay in air conditioned comfort. The coach service was professional, punctual and comfortable, with on board TV and toilet. The scenic views of the island were amazing. Being at Sandcastles meant we were surrounded by numerous shops, restaurants and supermarkets for all our needs. I loved "Island Grill" which is a great Jamaican fast food restaurant. We will definitely be returning to this appartment as we still have so much to discover in Ocho Rios Jamaica. Thanks Suzanne for making us welcome and providing local information.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cynthiaru...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment by the sea”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is very light and comfortable. Its clean and modern. the owner has done a fantastic job.
The rainfall shower is to die for..
The housekeeper is lovely. She makes you feel at home, keep up the good work Theresa.
I will definately be recommending this Gem by the sea to my friends and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jambride5
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment..amazing view”
Reviewed 17 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at serenity just last week and I must say I was thoroughly impressed. The apartment is beautifully updated and tastefully decorated. The view from the balcony is just breath taking, you feel you can just leap off the balcony and be on the beach in a matter of seconds. The apartment is fully equipped with everything you can every need, it's definitely a home away from home. The owner Suzanne was a pleasure to deal with, very attentive and professional but also warm and inviting. Mrs Theresa (housekeeper) is that's a wonderful human being and took care of our every need. Thank you for such a wonderful experience I will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing