We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A home away from Home an Awesome Stay at the Drax...”
other travellers have booked this property
Backyard Gazebo w/ BBQ Grill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Backyard Gazebo w/ BBQ Grill
Front of House Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Backyard Gazebo w/ BBQ Grill
Front of House
Patio
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #1
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Bedroom #2
Coffee Maker
Kitchen
Kitchen
Dining to Kitchen
Dining to Kitchen
Living Room to Kitchen
Dining to Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Washing Machine
Front of house
Patio
Front of house
Backyard Gazebo w/ BBQ Grill
Backyard Gazebo w/ BBQ Grill
BBQ Grill
BBQ Grill
Neighbourhood
Neighbourhood
Pool Side
Pool Side
Tennis Court
Fitness Facility
Lounge/ Recreation Center
Gated Community
Kids Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jamrockir...
Kaiserslautern, Germany
1 review
“A home away from Home an Awesome Stay at the Drax Hall Country Club's Sweet Escape”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

If you're looking for a place to stay during your family getaway or traveling as a single person that's cost effective. This is simply a lovely home to take on as your home away from home. The house is exactly as displayed. You pretty much have everything at your fingertips that won't have you feeling too homesick.
We're a family of 5 and Ms. Sherian property more than suffice fulfilling our travel needs.

The house is located in a guarded and peaceful community. The house is nice and clean with air conditioned bedrooms, microwave, refrigerator, cable television (kids loved the children/cartoon channels) and adequate internet ( I was able to VPN and telework). The Drax Hall Country Club Community property has a gym and pool as displayed. The pool/gym did came in convenient for the kids to utilize when there's a look of rain clouds/overcast and uncertainty for us to commute to the beach. Trudy who manages the property was resplendent in facilitating any support one could ask for, from baby sitting or aid in grocery shopping, recommending Jamaican cuisine take out service etc. while at the residence.
One of our favorite take away from our stay was coming home from a long exhausting day trip to the beach in Negril and walking into to a clean and immaculate house, thanks to Trudy. All that constitutes, fresh bed linings, towels, tablecloth, clean bathroom etc.

Ms. Sherian and Trudy are true consummate of a professionals, thank you for coordinating and anticipating our arrival along with the travel guide to the property from the airport. Tremendous thanks for letting us utilize the washing machine in the house. For those who have children and traveling can agree, having clean clothes is an added plus to any vacation spot.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Julian,

I am very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure having your family and we look forward to hosting you all at anytime in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bevcompag...
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This house was exactly what it said on trip advisor, no surprises, it was awesome.”
Reviewed 13 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Drax Hall Country Club was awesome, very close to all the amenities that you have to take in while visiting Jamaica.
The owner Sherian was very helpful and every time I contacted her about something she replied right away.
The house was very clean and Trudy the house keeper was also a great help along with Yellow who picked us up and the airport.
The only complaint I have is not quite enough towels supplied but we learned the day we left that Trudy would have got more for us, so if you decide to rent this villa all you have to do is ask.
We would go back to the same place to stay again, thinking on another trip next March and hopefully bring the family along with us.
Thanks again Sherian, Trudy and Yellow.
Bev and Shawn

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Mar 2017
Bev and Shawn it was my pleasure having you at my rental. I look forward to having you back and hosting your trip at any time- with the aim to have you all feeling right at home.

Sincerely,
Sherian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaida2...
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 7 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Loved the two bedroom house that we stayed in and the location. Getting into the town, Ocho Rios, was very easy and close by. Pool was a nice walk away but so worth it to tan by and swim on a rest day. Most of the excursion we went on were close by as well. If I either visit Jamaica again, this would be the place that I would stay at. Thank you Sherian for a great place to stay. Only complaint would be the pillows were too firm but that was easily fixed by using the pillows from the couch lol

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2017
Adelaida, I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to hosting you and your friends on your next visit to Jamaica.Thank you for your feedback on what needs improvement. I will be sure to make the change.- Sherian
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Safe, affordable and convenient”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The security here is definitely top notch, friendly and helpful. They did a great job at making the area safe, quiet and orderly.
When I was here, I took full advantage of the pool and gym, which was a short walk away from the property and was in great condition. The house itself is new, clean and spacious.
I would definitely recommend this place to any family or friends who are planning family reunions or anyone planning a long term stay in Ocho Rios.
It's only a 10 minute taxi drive to a lot of popular tourist attractions (like Dolphin's Cove and Dunn's River falls, and public beaches). Which for me, was really convenient.
Great value for the price.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing