We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant in the Airport ”

Jimmy Buffett's Air Margaritaville
Ranked #19 of 137 Restaurants in Montego Bay
Cuisines: American, Southwestern
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This is one of the better airport restaurants I’ve been to and is definitely the best restaurant in this airport. Just make sure you find the one by gate 9-15 and not the one by gate 1-5. There is two and they are not as nice as each other.

Thank ericwalsh1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 384 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We ate here while waiting for our flight home. The nachos were very tasty although a bit pricey. Our server was very friendly to us even when our six year old accidentally spilled his soda all over the floor. I was a bit embarrassed, but she reassured me that she has 2 boys at home and quickly helped me clean up the mess. It was a welcome surprise to receive such understanding and kindness.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

On this occasion i tried the Grouper sandwich. I've never had that type of fish before but was impressed. When i needed the bill the staff brought it instantly. They did not overcharge. Its where i would recommend eating if you're waiting for a flight.

Thank Shon787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville C, General Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Air Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

We are glad that you liked the Grouper Sandwich!!!! Thank you for the feedback, we truly appreciate it and hope that you are able to visit us again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Nothing spectacular, but passable burgers and drinks. You're waiting for a plane, so you might as well drink.

Thank Dissenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville C, General Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Air Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

I am sorry that you just had a passable time with us. Your feedback is truly appreciated and we will use it to get better. I hope that you are able to visit with us again so we can give you a BEST. DAY. EVER. experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

One perfect margarita and the perfect accompaniment volcano nachos enough to share. The staff knows you have a flight to catch and will ensure your food and bill is timely.

Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaritaville C, General Manager at Jimmy Buffett's Air Margaritaville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

We are THRILLED that you loved the nachos and margarita you had before your flight!!!!
Thank you for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jimmy Buffett's Air Margaritaville also viewed

Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Jimmy Buffett's Air Margaritaville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing