We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Time - Bogue Villa”

Review of Bogue Villa

Pool view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool view
Living Room with entertainment center Master Bedroom - Full View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Pool view
Living Room with entertainment center
Master Bedroom - Full View
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 3
Free Jamaican Breakfast
RELAX - Your home away from home
kIitchen
Living room
Relax!
Master Bedroom View
Master Bedroom - King-size bed
Spacious Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Fun in the pool
Pool View
The Bar and Pool View
The Villa 7 seat van for touring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Montego Bay, Saint James Parish, Jamaica

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Audrol
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Time - Bogue Villa”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We were in Jamaica to attend our niece's wedding and did not want to stay at a hotel. That was the best decision we ever made. We were met by Sophie, one of the nicest person you would ever meet. Nothing you did surprised her, always calm knew the answers to everything you asked and even knew what we need before we even knew ourselves. Oh, the fresh fruits, the view from the balcony, the pool and the grounds. To Mr & Mrs Allen, delightful property and wonderful staff. If you are looking for a place to have a family get together this is the place to go. My regards to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The staff and view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa Ontario Canada
Reviewed 17 April 2014 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Michigan USA
Reviewed 4 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chicago
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
joshua m
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hope to make this an annual stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 for a stay in November 2012
1
person found this review helpful

I want to echo what other reviewers have written, as well as yell from the top of Bogue Villa's lovely terrace, there is no better place to spend your time in Montego Bay!

Our family took over the second floor with our craziness from Michigan, New York, and Tennessee, respectively.

When we arrived at the airport, each of us were greeted by the ever-smiling Earl ready to take us where we needed to be. When we arrived at the villa, I think we all were in shock, could this be ours for the week? It was indeed and what a fantastic week it was!!

The accomodations are impeccable. The food cooked by the most amazing cook on the island, Sophia , was the best. The pool and surrounding garden filled up the camera with images we will all remember for a really long time.

Trust me when I tell you. Book this place and have not a care in the world. It will be worth every penny and you will be clamoring to go back.

Much love to the owners, and of course, Earl and Sophia. Thank yous to you all and many more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The accomodations were unmatched.
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing